OnePlus 10T

Loser

:s13: pricing controlled by oneplus though. But to pay 1075 without warranty, a tough pill to bite though

But like i said, oppo service center + 2 year warranty, expect more mark up
We really had it good with the 8T huh.

Remember when 8T 12+256gb launched at 3699 rmb, we all managed to get export set from micox after Qoo10 voucher and grabpay cashback at $700sgd which is lower than even china pricing.

And all without the issues of colorOS china sets, just flash global ROM and become global version liao all high security apps working and widevine L1.

10T 16+256gb launched at 3799 rmb only 100 rmb more for 4 more gb of ram compared to 8T, the Chinese side can keep price inflation down to almost 0 but we in Singapore hard to consider export set liao because of potential issues with singpass and widevine L1.

Now need to pay $200 premium for local set but good thing is got local warranty. Although in my experience never had to claim warranty with all my previous OnePlus phones. :s13:

Nakedtoes

2 year warranty is

Remember when 8T 12+256gb launched at 3699 rmb, we all managed to get export set from micox after Qoo10 voucher and grabpay cashback at $700sgd which is lower than even china pricing.

And all without the issues of colorOS china sets, just flash global ROM and become global version liao all high security apps working and widevine L1.

10T 16+256gb launched at 3799 rmb only 100 rmb more for 4 more gb of ram compared to 8T, the Chinese side can keep price inflation down to almost 0 but we in Singapore hard to consider export set liao because of potential issues with singpass and widevine L1.

Now need to pay $200 premium for local set but good thing is got local warranty. Although in my experience never had to claim warranty with all my previous OnePlus phones. :s13:
Yeah.. Local warranty is over rated.

KeYoKe

I have to agree on this. I had a good time with oneplus 3T, oneplus 5, oneplus 6t mclaren edition, oneplus 7t pro mclaren edition, oneplus 8 pro... Subsequently, oneplus drifting further and further away liao....

I still remember first time i met @garychengjw korkor for oneplus 7t pro mclaren edition :s13:

With oxygenOS going more towards colorOS, makes me sway away from oneplus liao :s13: i prefer the older versions of oxygenOS. Oneplus have lost their direction liao

Loser

I have to agree on this. I had a good time with oneplus 3T, oneplus 5, oneplus 6t mclaren edition, oneplus 7t pro mclaren edition, oneplus 8 pro... Subsequently, oneplus drifting further and further away liao....

I still remember first time i met @garychengjw korkor for oneplus 7t pro mclaren edition :s13:
You got keep the 7T pro McLaren edition and frame it on the wall or not? :s13:

waterballoon

If 999 is for 16+512GB I will jitao press the HOOT button. :frown:

8gb more ram and 128gb more memory they charge $200 more is quite steep sia...

Competitor importer selling export set 16+512gb for $1075. :s13:

Also tiagong micox on Qoo10 will be selling 10T export set soon, problem now is import set got issue or not with singpass & widevine L1.

wah tbh I am very tempted by the OnePlus Pro that micox is selling although it's obviously NE2210 flash to NE2213 or whatever la. Widevine IDC so much cos I'll watch Netflix on my TV anyway.

compared to 10T, still 10P is more a better phone? Pro has all the "pro" things like wireless charging, telephoto, metal frame. I mean, i don't NEED all those but considering the dollar value ... stuck wor

KeYoKe

wah tbh I am very tempted by the OnePlus Pro that micox is selling although it's obviously NE2210 flash to NE2213 or whatever la. Widevine IDC so much cos I'll watch Netflix on my TV anyway.

compared to 10T, still 10P is more a better phone? Pro has all the "pro" things like wireless charging, telephoto, metal frame. I mean, i don't NEED all those but considering the dollar value ... stuck wor
I will get 10T to avoid Samsung fab sd8 gen1

Loser

You just think if taking photos vs gaming which one you do more.

ranmaru1987

You just think if taking photos vs gaming which one you do more.

agreed.. I think just get based on ur needs and usage instead of specs or pricing if u can afford it.. if not damn sian one.. imagine u like to take photos but u got the 10t that doesn't take as nice photos as if u were to get the 10pro..

Loser

For me no dilemma between those 2 because just like bro @KeYoKe said, SD 8 gen 1 is no go for me as a gamer.

My dilemma is because now they charging 1k for the spec I want, if I should top up a bit for better flagships coming soon. :s13:

So far I buy OnePlus because they kept prices well below 1k for flagship chipsets and fast charging etc.

KeYoKe

agreed.. I think just get based on ur needs and usage instead of specs or pricing if u can afford it.. if not damn sian one.. imagine u like to take photos but u got the 10t that doesn't take as nice photos as if u were to get the 10pro..
Actually the photos are about the same for the normal lens. For the ultra wide of course 10 pro is better

KeYoKe

For me no dilemma between those 2 because just like bro @KeYoKe said, SD 8 gen 1 is no go for me as a gamer.

My dilemma is because now they charging 1k for the spec I want, if I should top up a bit for better flagships coming soon. :s13:

So far I buy OnePlus because they kept prices well below 1k for flagship chipsets and fast charging etc.
Its still below 1k :s13: hahahahahaha

Flagship confirm cost more though... What other flagships coming soon? I think left iphone only lor

ranmaru1987

Iphone 14 or pixel 7/pro lor.
redface.gif

pixel gaming for short timing ok la.. but u gamer should be game for prolonged duration then tensor confirm cannot la.. get sd8+g1.. then again sd8g2 coming out soon.. tsmc fab so should be good for gaming..

ranmaru1987

Actually the photos are about the same for the normal lens. For the ultra wide of course 10 pro is better

ya.. main lens more or less the same.. 10pro got more in it's arsenal lo.. the ultrawide and dedicated telephoto.. although not the best telephoto lens but still beats digital zoom..

KeYoKe

pixel gaming for short timing ok la.. but u gamer should be game for prolonged duration then tensor confirm cannot la.. get sd8+g1.. then again sd8g2 coming out soon.. tsmc fab so should be good for gaming..
Neverending waiting game... Sd8g2 come out then wait sd8+g2 lolol

But the 16gb good for gaming though

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.