OnePlus 11 series

Alexz_Hong

Heard about this from one of the shops at Little India. Think common issue once flashed with global rom.

Same goes with OnePlus 11 as well, got a set from them, export flashed with global, use few days only, region locked prompt popped up, initially swipe away the notification still can use as per normal, then suddenly one day cannot already, couldn't call, can only use data. Went back to shop, refunded.
thanks for the info! looks like nowadays getting more and more troublesome when it comes to flashing ROM. :cry:

wongminmin

wongminmin

it was totally not working. when trying to set up it will just keep vibrating and saying to try again and failing. the sensor doesn't light up at all. Also auto brightness was a bit buggy for me, so my guess it's a unit specific issue (that affected the light sensor, fingerprint sensor on the display), but who knows. it was flashed with OxygenOS out of the box for me and interestingly, it was widevine L1 unlike the Ace flashed to 10R firmware which was L3. didn't really test it out more or what though. once i spotted the issue went straight back to the shop.

tyswQ4w.png
also L1. look like auto brightness is bugged :( . But the fingerprint is working fine.

Reavl

for those using china set flashed to oos, becareful of ota update as it might cause bootloop if bootloader is locked

Alexz_Hong

any recommendation phone for genshin impact? budget $600?
I guess the Ace 2 be one of the best options? or anything similar like realms GT Neo5. At max settings it'll probably run hot, but if lower the graphics a little (I usually turn everything except render resolution 1 step below highest), SD8+G1 should be able to handle it? On a phone screen that difference in graphics is barely noticeable, and render resolution for medium on Android is low enough that it is quite noticeable. Plus Ace 2 has that Supervooc S charging chip too, so might be better if you need to charge the phone while playing the game too.

(the bottom right. for those who can't read Chinese, it basically say "Temp control mode: charging while gaming, get both speed and thermals").
IcFAy1W.png

If they didn't do anything weird to the tuning like they did with the 10T at least. Then in my experience ah, just get a cheap USB/battery powered fan and point it at the phone while playing. Probably will be more than enough to keep the phone cool enough to maintain 60FPS liao. After all, the RedMagic 7S Pro was able to handle the game well too. Even with OP11 I use a fan too to keep the phone cool since too much heat isn't good for electronics/battery.

But if want play at really high graphics ah, then not sure liao. Since even SD8G2 probably will need a fan blowing at the phone if you want good temps for long gaming sessions. maybe a used iPad mini 6 will be in that budget already. lol

wongminmin

I guess the Ace 2 be one of the best options? or anything similar like realms GT Neo5. At max settings it'll probably run hot, but if lower the graphics a little (I usually turn everything except render resolution 1 step below highest), SD8+G1 should be able to handle it? On a phone screen that difference in graphics is barely noticeable, and render resolution for medium on Android is low enough that it is quite noticeable. Plus Ace 2 has that Supervooc S charging chip too, so might be better if you need to charge the phone while playing the game too.

(the bottom right. for those who can't read Chinese, it basically say "Temp control mode: charging while gaming, get both speed and thermals").
IcFAy1W.png

If they didn't do anything weird to the tuning like they did with the 10T at least. Then in my experience ah, just get a cheap USB/battery powered fan and point it at the phone while playing. Probably will be more than enough to keep the phone cool enough to maintain 60FPS liao. After all, the RedMagic 7S Pro was able to handle the game well too. Even with OP11 I use a fan too to keep the phone cool since too much heat isn't good for electronics/battery.

But if want play at really high graphics ah, then not sure liao. Since even SD8G2 probably will need a fan blowing at the phone if you want good temps for long gaming sessions. maybe a used iPad mini 6 will be in that budget already. lol
the phone got issue, now waiting for seller. :(

wongminmin

:cry: I wonder if that's due to some conflict with flashed ROM or what. so far still no one have a properly working Ace2 flashed with 11R ROM here? :ROFLMAO:
dunnoe, he ask me to wait......i also think is rom issue sigh~

You need to wait for a while, because the brushing system is operated by professionals

Kodiak11

dunnoe, he ask me to wait......i also think is rom issue sigh~
Darn. U bought from the the pikachu shop also? Now I'm scared. I'm receiving it next Wednesday. Wanted to cancel order but kena rejected. Already a bit buay song cuz they suddenly cut price like 4 days after I made payment.

Kodiak11

:cry: I wonder if that's due to some conflict with flashed ROM or what. so far still no one have a properly working Ace2 flashed with 11R ROM here? :ROFLMAO:
Hmm. There are a bunch of good reviews on shopee. Either wong is suay or those reviewers didn't find this thread to report lol. When I receive mine next Wed I will see.

wongminmin

Hmm. There are a bunch of good reviews on shopee. Either wong is suay or those reviewers didn't find this thread to report lol. When I receive mine next Wed I will see.
those are fake reviews.....
1. account creation same month
2. the picture not original, as took from taobao etc.
3. the review posting time.... :ROFLMAO:

i think should be rom..... exactly as what Alexz_hong encounter
my phone is totally fresh with new account.... nothing else.
when i try to install app for playstore, it cant be installed. Need to reboot then can.
Then the auto brightness..... even disabled....it still dim all the way. :ROFLMAO:

Kodiak11

those are fake reviews.....
1. account creation same month
2. the picture not original, as took from taobao etc.
3. the review posting time.... :ROFLMAO:

i think should be rom..... exactly as what Alexz_hong encounter
my phone is totally fresh with new account.... nothing else.
when i try to install app for playstore, it cant be installed. Need to reboot then can.
Then the auto brightness..... even disabled....it still dim all the way. :ROFLMAO:
Wah u sure ah? I didn't think they will be so low to fake reviews lol. But how do u see their account creation date? So did u raise a dispute/refund request with shopee yet? Or u just waiting on seller?

KeYoKe

Wah u sure ah? I didn't think they will be so low to fake reviews lol. But how do u see their account creation date? So did u raise a dispute/refund request with shopee yet? Or u just waiting on seller?
I did highlight the fake reviews to @Alexz_Hong previously when he was mentioning to me about ace 2 on shopee. The accounts are all randomized numbers and alphabets.

I feel should just raise a dispute to shopee. Dont waste time already. Settle it asap

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.