OnePlus 11 series

Veloso

Chio is one thing. Later buy liao, region lock. :spin:
I'm guessing, starting from OP 11, all upcoming ones will have this region lock thing already. :(

Don't understand it as well. Why would you want to lock your phones and prevent ppl from outside of your targeted market to use it? Isn't the more ppl using the better?

jowy_ham

I'm guessing, starting from OP 11, all upcoming ones will have this region lock thing already. :(

Don't understand it as well. Why would you want to lock your phones and prevent ppl from outside of your targeted market to use it? Isn't the more ppl using the better?
Initially biz wont have region lock to gain penetration into new markets. Now that markets have warm up to them, then they have to safe-guard their outside market distributors/resellers.

U see OnePlus 11 local set = 1K+, import set can sell for $800+ so distributor suppose to "earn" that $200 for providing the "repair/guarantee" service but U buy from non-official-distri, the local distri dont earn that $200 but still have to do the "repair/guarantee" service, so abit unfair to them.

I'm only a end-user like most of us, and I also kenna the inconvenience of Ace2 region lock issue. I trade-in for OnePlus 10 Pro with $60 top-up in the end. I tried ColorOS, really didnt like it + alot of China apps + no Google Apps (not use to it), so bite the bullet and top-up loh :unsure:

Veloso

U see OnePlus 11 local set = 1K+, import set can sell for $800+ so distributor suppose to "earn" that $200 for providing the "repair/guarantee" service but U buy from non-official-distri, the local distri dont earn that $200 but still have to do the "repair/guarantee" service, so abit unfair to them.
If get export set is no warranty. So doesn't affect authorized distributor at all, like OP 11 or Ace 2.

But I do get you. It's kinda to force ppl to get their respective market local set and also pissing their own fans off. Lol. I wanted to get OP 11 export set, but engaged reverse gear after seeing my friend's experience with the region locked thing. Got myself a Ace Pro instead. Lol

jowy_ham

If get export set is no warranty. So doesn't affect authorized distributor at all, like OP 11 or Ace 2.
But authorized distributor wont be able to sell and earn much IF everyone buys imported sets.

And to make matters worst, buy imported sets but wants local distributor to "cover" warranty/unlock.

I "heard" Oppo SG doesn't want to help unlock the imported sets unless importer pays them (make up for the lost of income from selling local sets), not sure zhun boh

Prdkkehang

Anyone has the same issue?

I got OnePlus 11 and the new OnePlus Buds Pro 2, and the connection is always on and off. the sound is lost for about 2 sec and comes back, this sh*t randomly happens on various apps. AND when the sound comes back, there will be a video/audio lag, I hate that although the lag is not that obvious.

then I went to Novena service centre, and the staff couldn't detect it just replaced a new pair for me, but the same thing is still happening.

Shutterbox

If ace 2 used as a cn rom phone, will still get region lock issues?

KeYoKe

Anyone has the same issue?

I got OnePlus 11 and the new OnePlus Buds Pro 2, and the connection is always on and off. the sound is lost for about 2 sec and comes back, this sh*t randomly happens on various apps. AND when the sound comes back, there will be a video/audio lag, I hate that although the lag is not that obvious.

then I went to Novena service centre, and the staff couldn't detect it just replaced a new pair for me, but the same thing is still happening.
Get them check the bluetooth on the phone

maumu

is the 11 worth getting? any feedback about the overall usage so far?

surprisingly it's not ranked/reviewed by dxomark yet.

fatthumb

It's a pity local set only come with max 256gb storage. I heard China set which commonly sold in online platform is region locked and wont be able to make local call. Is that true?

garychengjw

It's a pity local set only come with max 256gb storage. I heard China set which commonly sold in online platform is region locked and wont be able to make local call. Is that true?

The locked topic was discussed and someone experienced here. It's few pages back.

Aladdin Beast

Yesterday after selling my Pixel 7 Pro went to HP inspiration at Marina Square to install their matte UV cured flexi glass screen protector, and also went home to put on the xundd phone case which arrived yesterday too
16erDlq.jpg

OZGWMUq.jpg
How much is the screen protector? Does it affect the fingerprint response?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.