OnePlus 12 series

Chevalier

thanks! the only useful reply.

v lazy. think will just buy from the oneplus shop at city plaza bah, but maybe choose 12R instead.
coz dunno what those lazada / shoppee sellers will do with the parts / components of phone. i see douyin / tik tok videos before, ppl can just assemble old parts of a phone, eg, iphone, and resell it as brand new phone prices. still got shrink wrap n all, looks as if juz out from factory. kaoz!
he replied you very well by summarising what everyone else is saying.

Pls don’t subtly diss the other folks here that tried to provide you a good response just because you weren’t spoon-fed the response you wanted.

Go ahead with either a local set or CN set or CN set with global rom, there’s no wrong in any config. Some of us here don’t want to pay more what is essentially a “China” phone

tkte_85

he replied you very well by summarising what everyone else is saying.

Pls don’t subtly diss the other folks here that tried to provide you a good response just because you weren’t spoon-fed the response you wanted.

Go ahead with either a local set or CN set or CN set with global rom, there’s no wrong in any config. Some of us here don’t want to pay more what is essentially a “China” phone
Lol he is gonna get 12R and will kpkb that all other cam other than the main camera sucks, so let him be. I also recommend alot of times if one is gonna get 12R, he might as well get 11 which has the better ultrawide and telephoto cam

Chevalier

Lol he is gonna get 12R and will kpkb that all other cam other than the main camera sucks, so let him be. I also recommend alot of times if one is gonna get 12R, he might as well get 11 which has the better ultrawide and telephoto cam
i have a response to that but i shall hold my tongue.

every group has one person like that. Ask 100000 questions then do the total opposite and regret :p

tkte_85

Simple thing is just buy from the shops we recommend here and nth will go wrong, like i said, said one really din read what was discussed.
But like i said also, if warrenty is a dealbreaker then get local sets. Nothing wrong with paying more for 2 years warrenty imo, and for me nth will get me to buy Samsung since its always used as the cutoff price point. Oppo's warrenty isnt worse off than Samsung's, somemore is 2 yrs vs 1 yr

OutBreak

thanks! the only useful reply.

v lazy. think will just buy from the oneplus shop at city plaza bah, but maybe choose 12R instead.
coz dunno what those lazada / shoppee sellers will do with the parts / components of phone. i see douyin / tik tok videos before, ppl can just assemble old parts of a phone, eg, iphone, and resell it as brand new phone prices. still got shrink wrap n all, looks as if juz out from factory. kaoz!
You will regret if you buy 12R.

jokerpoker81

its a fact @anthonygreenisreal replied like an adult, so i thx him like an adult. whichever members pls dont take thgs out of context, put in own salt / pepper, feelings, and stir thgs for fun. if you are techie, good for you. if you are expert, great for you. if you are super fan, even better to know more from you.

flash or dont flash, 12 or 12R, its also just to check my options etc, will also check out other available devices in sg too before deciding. @anthonygreenisreal thx again. ....aiyo, over liao still want to stir, dun understd. cannot be an adult meh?. ok lah, win declare lah, go celebrate.. lolx edit: for ppl who like to jump to conclusions, take thgs out of context out of anythg, pls sign up for SAF paratrooper. for ppl who like to name shame, hope your life gets brighter soon, its urgently needed. for ppl who like to add salt / pepper / chilli to anything for fun, chef job is suitable. :)

Chevalier

its a fact @anthonygreenisreal replied like an adult, so i thx him like an adult. whichever members pls dont take thgs out of context, put in own salt / pepper, feelings, and stir thgs for fun. if you are techie, good for you. if you are expert, great for you. if you are super fan, even better to know more from you.

flash or dont flash, 12 or 12R, its also just to check my options etc, will also check out other available devices in sg too before deciding. @anthonygreenisreal thx again.
Enough with your snide back handed comments. Stop dismissing other people who provide input by insinuating their responses aren’t adult like. Be better and stop living up to your screen name. Enjoy whatever phone you get .

tkte_85

Let him be, I do understand his POV of buying phone as this is what I been telling people here that there are people that are not as tech savvy nor knowledgeable as some others are. Looking at the username, he's prob a '81 guy so let him be if he decides to only looks at "nice adult-like" replies. We replied to the question properly and non-rudely enough can alr. Tbh these are the people that we normally recommend to go Samsung or iphones, and let us enjoy our niche brands.

Chevalier

Let him be, I do understand his POV of buying phone as this is what I been telling people here that there are people that are not as tech savvy nor knowledgeable as some others are. Looking at the username, he's prob a '81 guy so let him be if he decides to only looks at "nice adult-like" replies. We replied to the question properly and non-rudely enough can alr. Tbh these are the people that we normally recommend to go Samsung or iphones, and let us enjoy our niche brands.
haha i'm close to his age but the fella acts like a kevin boomer (male karen boomer)

gonna stop with this engagement...back to the phone

Chevalier

having just received the phone in my hands, does OnePlus release the mthly security updates in a timely fashion?

tkte_85

having just received the phone in my hands, does OnePlus release the mthly security updates in a timely fashion?
not until pixel-esqe but also recently it has been kinda slow as they implement fixes together with security updates.
haha ppl look at my username they will also know i also ard same age grp as well

Veloso

Almost all sellers, or those that I tried cannot use $70 off $700 voucher on Shopee. :(

Only can use store $20-$30 voucher.

tkte_85

Almost all sellers, or those that I tried cannot use $70 off $700 voucher on Shopee. :(

Only can use store $20-$30 voucher.
Coz they are not shopee mall stores. I see some of the stalls they are selling the price I mentioned earlier alr, which is a very good price even b4 the store discount. You shld get if u are asking if it's a good price

tkte_85

OutBreak

cheangjc

Yesterday i just had my first no connection on gomo 4g despite 3/4 bars. I tried airplane mode and restart but still cannot. But when I switched APN from e-ideas to hicard, suddenly the internet can work again though at a slow connection speed (though expected for this area).

Maybe you can try the same when you have the same problem next time. For me if I remain on hicard APN, i constantly get slower speed even in better area.

Follow up to my own comment. Subscribed to myrepublic 5g (starhub network). Speeds and latency (even when fallback to 4g in certain areas) are much better compared to gomo 4g. Just my own experience.

tkte_85

Follow up to my own comment. Subscribed to myrepublic 5g (starhub network). Speeds and latency (even when fallback to 4g in certain areas) are much better compared to gomo 4g. Just my own experience.
Hmm I nv had good connection experience on heya for both my Oppo N3 and OnePlus and Redmagic 9 Pro, and ppl keep telling me singtel based Telco all very good

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.