OnePlus 13 series

SuperDecker

tbh, i look at it this way that fast charging, propriety or not, is essential but not critical for normal daily use. Its only real useful when u use to single digit till 20% and that u need a super quick topup for the short period u can only afford to wait, like 15 mins for example.
hopefully such critical moments do not occur often, the fast charge is super useful then.
it depends on individual's priorities and habits. Seems like 13R has no business, none sold on shopee and lazada. 13R reviews are now available. There is a $50 shopee voucher to use. On Lazada, $70 off $800 with DBS IPP.

OutBreak

tbh, i look at it this way that fast charging, propriety or not, is essential but not critical for normal daily use. Its only real useful when u use to single digit till 20% and that u need a super quick topup for the short period u can only afford to wait, like 15 mins for example.
Indeed, I only use the charger at home. I use laptop to charge the phone in the office because I am not in a rush.

tkte_85

hopefully such critical moments do not occur often, the fast charge is super useful then.
it depends on individual's priorities and habits. Seems like 13R has no business, none sold on shopee and lazada. 13R reviews are now available. There is a $50 shopee voucher to use. On Lazada, $70 off $800 with DBS IPP.
so why dun u buy it now before 17 Jan then? so that you will have both the Supervooc charger for emergency quick charging and other cheaper chargers that you alr own for normal+overnight charging?

KeYoKe

so why dun u buy it now before 17 Jan then? so that you will have both the Supervooc charger for emergency quick charging and other cheaper chargers that you alr own for normal+overnight charging?
I agree

Cos i know got some hoot after preorder period then ask for free gift :s22:

SuperDecker

some just cannot make up their mind:ROFLMAO:
Hahaha I'm one of them! I just changed to Find X8 in November. Comparing both phones and listing my priorities and what I'm losing out with the change. After using X8 for some time, I think I prefer a larger display.
I travel to Malaysia makan and eat every month and prefer a third party charger for my earbuds powerbank etc. That's why I was looking for the pd charge speed. Bringing 2 chargers just sound ridiculous and heavy on my backpack. All the small little things adds up. Lol
But the price is pretty attractive for the sub flagship specs and performance and especially battery life efficiency. Later I will head down to Challenger and have a look.

KeYoKe

Hahaha I'm one of them! I just changed to Find X8 in November. Comparing both phones and listing my priorities and what I'm losing out with the change. After using X8 for some time, I think I prefer a larger display.
I travel to Malaysia makan and eat every month and prefer a third party charger for my earbuds powerbank etc. That's why I was looking for the pd charge speed. Bringing 2 chargers just sound ridiculous and heavy on my backpack. All the small little things adds up. Lol
But the price is pretty attractive for the sub flagship specs and performance and especially battery life efficiency. Later I will head down to Challenger and have a look.
Challenger no demo set for op13 leh. Or u mean ither phones? Find x8 and op13 uses same charging technology though. Also @tkte_85 mentioned pd can support 50w charging which is pretty decent le

SuperDecker

Challenger no demo set for op13 leh. Or u mean ither phones? Find x8 and op13 uses same charging technology though. Also @tkte_85 mentioned pd can support 50w charging which is pretty decent le
Oh I mean 13R, i still don't like curved displays. aiya that means display set only available at city plaza store?

OnePlus warranty is 1 year or 2 years?

SpicyBird

Haiz. Global OP13 is more expensive than CN set by SGD$300. And somemore paying S$1299 for an android phone might as well buy iphone 更有性价比. At least year by year value dont drop that much. Trying to convince myself...

OutBreak

Haiz. Global OP13 is more expensive than CN set by SGD$300. And somemore paying S$1299 for an android phone might as well buy iphone 更有性价比. At least year by year value dont drop that much. Trying to convince myself...
China set includes "free" gifts?

tkte_85

It's fine, u can go ahead and take your iphone. I personally dun care about value retention much coz I buy more of to actually use and to enjoy as well as looking at it de, but iphone really not suited for me.

KeYoKe

Until now still got such comments... :s22:

Factor in gst, pricing not much of a difference?

1299 can get you an iphone? You can only get a ip16 128gb with 1299 with a 60hz display, smaller sized display, smaller battery, slow charging, no telephoto lens etc.

You buy phone if care about value drop, just go iphone and don't need to crack such comments on an Android thread bro. Even Samsung drops alot in value too :s13:

DesilDesil

Some places like US/UK/ some EU have early bird + discount + coupon + student + trade-ins that bring down their price to even below chinese msrp. Also their freebies quite good

This US guy 16/512, freebie was a watch 2R and he still missing student discount can go even lower

qNhqFZB.png

KeYoKe

Some places like US/UK/ some EU have early bird + discount + coupon + student + trade-ins that bring down their price to even below chinese msrp. Also their freebies quite good

This guy 16/512, freebie was a watch 2R and he still missing student discount can go even lower

qNhqFZB.png
Comparing US/UK market in singapore is a no go bro...

Market in Singapore is wayyy smaller for OnePlus. So don't expect fantastic deals here, sorry to say

You can walk in the streets telling people you are using OnePlus, i am sure 9 out of 10 or even 10 out of 10 never heard of this brand before

tkte_85

Uk and US sales volume is probably 10x or 100x, or even 1000x that of SG
I really dun understand why ppl keep comparing them to US UK.
Alot of brands alr think selling in SG is technically charity work. Look at vivo, look at Nubia. No x200 series nor redmagic/z60/70series locally, they are available at retail in MY. And like I said, I dun see ppl make noise when they buy overpriced local GPUs in sg

KeYoKe

Comparing US/UK market in singapore is a no go bro...

Market in Singapore is wayyy smaller for OnePlus. So don't expect fantastic deals here, sorry to say

You can walk in the streets telling people you are using OnePlus, i am sure 9 out of 10 or even 10 out of 10 never heard of this brand before
It happens before.

I bought my wife a OnePlus, and in office everyone realised her using new phone and asked which brand and model. So she told them.

All of them mentioned never heard of the brand before. Honestly speaking, OnePlus has not much of an existence in Singapore. People looking at this brand most likely is used their stuffs before recommended by someone else, or a techie like myself.

I can tell you all honestly that the preorder sales of OnePlus is just peanuts compared to bigger brand like Samsung in Singapore.

So please, if you all want to crack comments such as the pricing is not good in global, ask yourself, which phone comes to global, the pricing is not marked up compared to China pricing? We have to manage our expectations at our end as well, like our beloved 9% gst, and operating costs of service centers

The fact that pricing is reduced for OnePlus 13 compared to OnePlus 12 is already very good. But please la, pricing will not be that "swee" compared to China for sure. Take it or leave it. And if you want to compare the sales of OnePlus in China compared to Singapore, don't even need to compare.

And, in Android world, there are tons of competition compared to Apple. So retention value of Apple definitely is better than Android :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.