OnePlus 13 series

kashix

The Find X8 Pro has a better camera but Oxygen OS 😍 ah...that's better. Since the Find X8 Pro launched first, I bought it already. Had the situation been reversed 😉 anyway you can't go wrong with either.
I still recommend OnePlus 13. My fav phone so far. :love: but ya you can't go wrong, basically between Snapdragon or Mediatek.

xifuga

SG Find X8 (pro) also use ColorOS 15, that is similiar but much more different than CN COS 15, very strange and interesting.

xifuga

I think u dont put in too much hope.

If it is supported, it should be supported long ago like the op12.

At least that is what i observed so far.

If you want to take the risk by all means go ahead bro. We have already shared a dozen times liao, and even one shared here that his china set with global rom lost cellular connection after an OTA update.

Honestly speaking, it is a ticking time bomb for me. And the cost between china sets and local sets are not too far off in pricing this time round. And oneplus can just do something to break anything in a software update in the future, by then, maybe those shopee/lazada sellers wont entertain u already as u have already used the phone for some time.

Hopefully dont see you come forum asking for help and kpkb lor if you decide to hoot china set with global rom :s13:
Yes, you are right. If I can choice again, will definitely by SG set.

For those who hold CN set in hand already, there are updates from XDA around 20 Jan, in which Oxygen OS 15.405 is released and cellular connection issue is fixed already, BUT still, 99.9% not 100% perfect. Interested and brave guys could have a look and decide by taking own risks.

tkte_85

Another technical difference is that op13 is 2k screen while find x8p is only 1.5k, if it's something one takes note of
And for me, OxygenOS is the best and least bloated android skin, even compared to colorOS which it is based on.

kashix

Another technical difference is that op13 is 2k screen while find x8p is only 1.5k, if it's something one takes note of
And for me, OxygenOS is the best and least bloated android skin, even compared to colorOS which it is based on.
The OP13 screen is 1 of the best screen I've seen so far. Lol. Everything about the phone feels good. The haptics, the screen, the charging, the battery size, the cameras. Like a dream come true :love:

xifuga

Same here mine still brand new in box, using the trusty ugreen 100W!
I use the one from vivo X fold 3 pro, same can activate supervooc, while the oneplus charger can't charge x fold 3 pro with the max speed.

KeYoKe

I got the 100W supervooc charger but it's unopened because the ugreen 100w charger I got at home can charge at supervooc speed too. Means no need to buy the Supervooc charger at all.
Normal charger only 50w max ya. Not the advertised 100w. It will still shows at supervooc. But if u plug in the original charger at 100w, it will show supervooc 100w

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.