OnePlus 13 series

Igene

Yes, you are right. If I can choice again, will definitely by SG set.

For those who hold CN set in hand already, there are updates from XDA around 20 Jan, in which Oxygen OS 15.405 is released and cellular connection issue is fixed already, BUT still, 99.9% not 100% perfect. Interested and brave guys could have a look and decide by taking own risks.
Me lor. Hand itchy went OTA update and mobile network GGed. Then I manually flash the .405. So far so good. 5G supported. All apps working so far (include SingPass). Pay wave with GPay works too (including taking MRT/bus).

creator88

Me lor. Hand itchy went OTA update and mobile network GGed. Then I manually flash the .405. So far so good. 5G supported. All apps working so far (include SingPass). Pay wave with GPay works too (including taking MRT/bus).
Any issues with late notifications? Rooted or not?

Igene

Any issues with late notifications? Rooted or not?
Not rooted. Bootloader relocked too. Not noticing delay so far, during day time at least. Early morning I wake the phone screen, WeChat notification started come in. Not an issue to me because only happen after super long sleep I feel.

creator88

Not rooted. Bootloader relocked too. Not noticing delay so far, during day time at least. Early morning I wake the phone screen, WeChat notification started come in. Not an issue to me because only happen after super long sleep I feel.
Good to hear that the flashed version seems to be working well.

Humster

Samsung is still in dinosaur tech. Slow charging and non silicon battery.
Dinosaur tech is not the issue, its they still charge as if they are like 1337 Apple standard for their phones thats the issue.
Look at Oppo Find X Pro and the Honor Magic 7 pro. S25 Ultra worth paying S$150-200+ more?
IMO the S25 Ultra should be the price of a S25+ to be competitive.

stupidog

@KeYoKe any idea where can i buy the original case ?

OnePlus 13 Aramid Fiber Magnetic Case - Midnight Blue

i tried local or shopee all OOS.

wanted to buy in oneplus usa store but they dun ship to sg.

tried using comgateway to buy but was scammed USD130 knn,

used their buy for me svc, add to cart liao, paid liao then they never show any purchase / activity history

KeYoKe

@KeYoKe any idea where can i buy the original case ?

OnePlus 13 Aramid Fiber Magnetic Case - Midnight Blue

i tried local or shopee all OOS.

wanted to buy in oneplus usa store but they dun ship to sg.

tried using comgateway to buy but was scammed USD130 knn,

used their buy for me svc, add to cart liao, paid liao then they never show any purchase / activity history
ETA 1st of march bro. From the official SG oneplus store

PMed u bro

xifuga

Just followed your step, Color OS 15 to Oxygen OS 15.405 now, not rooted and locked bootloader.

Will share bugs here if i meet any!

xifuga

Just followed your step, Color OS 15 to Oxygen OS 15.405 now, not rooted and locked bootloader.

Will share bugs here if i meet any!
Bug report #1
1. Notification is a very big problem, no notifications of Gmail app at all. WeChat app gets lots of notifications when disconnect and re-connection to WiFi. WhatsApp no problem.
2. eSIM setting is there, I think hardware exists, but can't add card details, it is clickable but without response.

Unique.Melody

Bug report #1
1. Notification is a very big problem, no notifications of Gmail app at all. WeChat app gets lots of notifications when disconnect and re-connection to WiFi. WhatsApp no problem.
2. eSIM setting is there, I think hardware exists, but can't add card details, it is clickable but without response.
there is no esim hardware for china set. all phones from china doesnt have esim, even china iphones

moonSymph

Guys any good screen protector to recommend? Responsive to touch and fingerprint sensor + no bubble easy to apply type?

xifuga

there is no esim hardware for china set. all phones from china doesnt have esim, even china iphones
Nope, I don't think so.
All Chinese android phones have build-in roaming service via a virtual sim card, like the o-roaming service in CN Color OS 15, which is exactly same as eSIM function but restricted by software. Hence I believe hardware is always there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.