OnePlus 13 series

shin89

Still lurking here for possible China set global rom :ROFLMAO: cant wait to port out from my iphone 13 128gb :rolleyes:

hslim6

I am looking to change from iphone 16 pro max to OP13 as daily driver, but worry about software glitch and battery drain....can someone share experience on this? also is the bezel uniform or uneven on top/bottom?

I used android phone before (Samsung S series, Xiaomi) but always end up back to Iphone since most don't offer stability. for example s23 Ultra after use a while heats up a lot when playing game, update make it even worse. Xiaomi fold is cool and all but Chinese ROM.

sacredrays

Still lurking here for possible China set global rom :ROFLMAO: cant wait to port out from my iphone 13 128gb :rolleyes:
why tho...? because of pricing? local set during sales can go for around slightly over 1k quite close to china set pricing liao isn't it?

shin89

why tho...? because of pricing? local set during sales can go for around slightly over 1k quite close to china set pricing liao isn't it?
Previously one plus 12 16gb+1tb went for $920, i dont think local set 1tb will hit close to that price.

The one on sale $1060 was 512gb i think

kEvinErd

From the time I bought the phone until now, I think it was mid January, this is the most perfect phone I've ever used. It is that close to replace my iPhone 16 Pro Max if not of my ultra watch 2. Super solid.
What made you rate this phone above the Oppo Find X8 which you also raved about ah?

sacredrays

Previously one plus 12 16gb+1tb went for $920, i dont think local set 1tb will hit close to that price.

The one on sale $1060 was 512gb i think
oh u want 1tb? yea i think local set no 1tb model yet

kashix

What made you rate this phone above the Oppo Find X8 which you also raved about ah?
It's really that good, big battery, very good display, charges very fast, good cameras that can capture fast moving objects and motions well. I have no complains using it, the X8 also no major problem, just that smaller display and very light. You interested in these 2 phones uh? Go for OnePlus if you need a bigger screen, X8 if you want a smaller screen or wait for OnePlus 13T/Mini if you want the OnePlus package in a smaller form factor. Same like my fellow insider @KeYoKe I'm not a fan of curve display, the only downside of OnePlus 13 is the slightly curve display, tempered glass is a nightmare.

anthonygreenisreal

It's really that good, big battery, very good display, charges very fast, good cameras that can capture fast moving objects and motions well. I have no complains using it, the X8 also no major problem, just that smaller display and very light. You interested in these 2 phones uh? Go for OnePlus if you need a bigger screen, X8 if you want a smaller screen or wait for OnePlus 13T/Mini if you want the OnePlus package in a smaller form factor. Same like my fellow insider @KeYoKe I'm not a fan of curve display, the only downside of OnePlus 13 is the slightly curve display, tempered glass is a nightmare.
Dunno how long the pre-applied film screen protector will last. I'm looking out for decent glass protector for the OP13.

kashix

Dunno how long the pre-applied film screen protector will last. I'm looking out for decent glass protector for the OP13.
Mine a lot micro scratches, think selling OnePlus 13 maybe (?) will be using S25 Ultra because got option for tempered glass!

SuperDecker

Mine a lot micro scratches, think selling OnePlus 13 maybe (?) will be using S25 Ultra because got option for tempered glass!
Wah looks like flat display with tempered glass can be a deal breaker for you.
I was just thinking if film protector can be as smooth as tempered glass now. I haven't use film for many many years until 13R recently with the stock film.

KeYoKe

Wah looks like flat display with tempered glass can be a deal breaker for you.
I was just thinking if film protector can be as smooth as tempered glass now. I haven't use film for many many years until 13R recently with the stock film.
I changed tempered glass for 13r liao leh. Need me intro u? Taobao one. Good coverage, good coating, no white gap

KeYoKe

Which tempered glass bro? Smartdevil not full coverage. There's a side gap which is quite visible Sian
【淘宝】7天无理由退货 https://e.tb.cn/h.Tqc0LYmZSFl3qCy?tk=u1eiehUyQZr HU006 「爱贴贴 适用一加Ace5钢化膜无黑边,OnePlus 5Pro非全屏覆盖透明玻璃电镀抗指纹无孔手机膜」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打

With my case, not much of a gap..... Most importantly no white gap after apply

xifuga

Using OnePlus 13, CN rom for few days, have met few problems seeking help from the professionals here:

1. Have to see the system is super smooth, better than previously used vivo x fold 3 pro
2. The vibration, camera are also improved

However,
1. Maybe the issue from CN rom, notifications are very unresponsive and sometimes missing, app including Gmail, carousell, teams and etc
2. The display size is strange, smaller is still big, font size small then too small, after display smaller, font midium, Gmail still too spacy
3. Still the issue of CN rom, there are AD, still few ads hidden and not allowed to OFF
4. Touch screen sometimes is too responsive, long press is triggered when you are scrolling

1c3_5n0w

【淘宝】7天无理由退货 https://e.tb.cn/h.Tqc0LYmZSFl3qCy?tk=u1eiehUyQZr HU006 「爱贴贴 适用一加Ace5钢化膜无黑边,OnePlus 5Pro非全屏覆盖透明玻璃电镀抗指纹无孔手机膜」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打

With my case, not much of a gap..... Most importantly no white gap after apply
If the pic in listing is accurate, no selfie camera cutout too right?

That would be a plus in my book.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.