OnePlus 13 series

KeYoKe

Using OnePlus 13, CN rom for few days, have met few problems seeking help from the professionals here:

1. Have to see the system is super smooth, better than previously used vivo x fold 3 pro
2. The vibration, camera are also improved

However,
1. Maybe the issue from CN rom, notifications are very unresponsive and sometimes missing, app including Gmail, carousell, teams and etc
2. The display size is strange, smaller is still big, font size small then too small, after display smaller, font midium, Gmail still too spacy
3. Still the issue of CN rom, there are AD, still few ads hidden and not allowed to OFF
4. Touch screen sometimes is too responsive, long press is triggered when you are scrolling
Well. These are coming issues from a CN rom. Things are not as well optimized.

We cannot help much here. However, for point 1, just ensure auto start is turned on, and disable any battery optimization/saver

KeYoKe

creator88

Using OnePlus 13, CN rom for few days, have met few problems seeking help from the professionals here:

1. Have to see the system is super smooth, better than previously used vivo x fold 3 pro
2. The vibration, camera are also improved

However,
1. Maybe the issue from CN rom, notifications are very unresponsive and sometimes missing, app including Gmail, carousell, teams and etc
2. The display size is strange, smaller is still big, font size small then too small, after display smaller, font midium, Gmail still too spacy
3. Still the issue of CN rom, there are AD, still few ads hidden and not allowed to OFF
4. Touch screen sometimes is too responsive, long press is triggered when you are scrolling
Any issues installing/using local bank apps or Singpass with the CN rom?

KeYoKe

Thats why wait until supported first like 12 :ROFLMAO:
I think u dont put in too much hope.

If it is supported, it should be supported long ago like the op12.

At least that is what i observed so far.

If you want to take the risk by all means go ahead bro. We have already shared a dozen times liao, and even one shared here that his china set with global rom lost cellular connection after an OTA update.

Honestly speaking, it is a ticking time bomb for me. And the cost between china sets and local sets are not too far off in pricing this time round. And oneplus can just do something to break anything in a software update in the future, by then, maybe those shopee/lazada sellers wont entertain u already as u have already used the phone for some time.

Hopefully dont see you come forum asking for help and kpkb lor if you decide to hoot china set with global rom :s13:

shin89

I think u dont put in too much hope.

If it is supported, it should be supported long ago like the op12.

At least that is what i observed so far.

If you want to take the risk by all means go ahead bro. We have already shared a dozen times liao, and even one shared here that his china set with global rom lost cellular connection after an OTA update.

Honestly speaking, it is a ticking time bomb for me. And the cost between china sets and local sets are not too far off in pricing this time round. And oneplus can just do something to break anything in a software update in the future, by then, maybe those shopee/lazada sellers wont entertain u already as u have already used the phone for some time.

Hopefully dont see you come forum asking for help and kpkb lor if you decide to hoot china set with global rom :s13:
I'm not planning to take the risk to buy until its fully supported. If doesn't support I will just be on the sidelines.

But know you so long on the forums, first time see you so fast to shoot people. :(

KeYoKe

I'm not planning to take the risk to buy until its fully supported. If doesn't support I will just be on the sidelines.

But know you so long on the forums, first time see you so fast to shoot people. :(
No bro. Don't get the wrong idea. I'm just strongly emphasizing the cons of an export set this year to prevent unnecessary problems for people.

Last year i bought op12 export set though as it was working perfectly fine

tkte_85

coz he's recommending carefully and responsibly, albiet with a harsher tone to remind ppl not to make the wrong decision just coz its "cheaper" to get CN sets, be it for running in CN rom or there is a confirmed solution for flashing global rom, which definitely not like what it used to be. And we have people here who recommend blindly just due to price, and do not take responsibility when **** happens.
No bro. Don't get the wrong idea. I'm just strongly emphasizing the cons of an export set this year to prevent unnecessary problems for people.

Last year i bought op12 export set though as it was working perfectly fine

shager

How is the camera for oneplus 13? Considering to get oneplus 13 or find x8 pro.
The Find X8 Pro has a better camera but Oxygen OS 😍 ah...that's better. Since the Find X8 Pro launched first, I bought it already. Had the situation been reversed 😉 anyway you can't go wrong with either.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.