OnePlus 15 series

tkte_85

Every year always have to re-explain, without fail, whereas Samsung and iPhone users all somehow alr know that their phones do not come with chargers anymore, sold separately.

And always the "CN price this much lower" then by all means, get your cheaper phones, just dun come here make noise about all the issues that might come up, including region lock. I dun see ppl make noise when they buy s25ultra at MSRP of close to 2k

dantom04

I just wished that such excellent china HP brand like oneplus can make the price of their HP more attractive.
Wouldn't it be great that they can attract more people outside China to buy and use them?

KeYoKe

I just wished that such excellent china HP brand like oneplus can make the price of their HP more attractive.
Wouldn't it be great that they can attract more people outside China to buy and use them?
For sure yes. But the amount of phones they sell at china is wayyyyy more than SG

chari-men

Their population how much... Sg how big bro lol...

tkte_85

Another thing of note in e tech industry right now is flash memory prices are skyrocketing, and that affects prices of phones too. So enjoy the current lowered promo/launch prices while u still can, things are going haywire alr in PC memory and SSD departments now

chari-men

Bro, I meant the whole world beside china lah. China population is only 17% niah..
Rest of the rest is 83% 😆
I think u need to go research a bit on the mobile phone landscape globally.. and understand the reason for them to have international/cn versions.. plus the tax implications etc ... Your mind seem to be a bit simple to presume they can launch the china sets as global sets with the same pricing anywhere else..

tkte_85

Bro, I meant the whole world beside china lah. China population is only 17% niah..
Rest of the rest is 83% 😆
and how many of them is iphone/Samsung users, first of all. Then the rest is fought amongst all the other brands yet to be named.

dantom04

I think u need to go research a bit on the mobile phone landscape globally.. and understand the reason for them to have international/cn versions.. plus the tax implications etc ... Your mind seem to be a bit simple to presume they can launch the china sets as global sets with the same pricing anywhere else..
Bro, I'm not saying to match china price... I say make it more attractive..
I never say match cn price.

dantom04

and how many of them is iphone/Samsung users, first of all. Then the rest is fought amongst all the other brands yet to be named.
That's why I say make it attractive to take a bit off from the 2 big players n the rest.

Oneplus as HP with excellent features surely will get in more people buying with attractive price right?
Pple are still skeptical with china HP tio boh

Look at ev, china brand are getting a foothold internationally by making the ev attractive with their price.

royfrosty

That's why I say make it attractive to take a bit off from the 2 big players n the rest.

Oneplus as HP with excellent features surely will get in more people buying with attractive price right?

Look at ev, china brand are getting a foothold internationally by making the ev attractive with their price.
Different way of selling things overseas and locally.

Ev cars are both subsidised by SG govt and the Car manufacturer.

You cant expect the phone brands to do the same tactics in Singapore. Is not like govt is susidising phones to begin with. Electronics depreciation is very fast. You expect the manufacturer to give you hefty discount at start? Then what's left for them to earn? Lol

Mind you, the market here is so small for BBK electronics to gain market share here. Yet you want them to give hefty discounts or make price attractive to gain market share? You think they run a coy for marketing campaign meh? Lol got to be realistic ba.

tkte_85

thats not how handphone markets work, @royfrosty pretty much explained the correct stuff. and mind you, it IS a more attractive price than the MSRP of Samsung and iPhone. iPhone 17 base model is selling at $1299 and S25 base model is selling at $1368 at their respective MSRP. Not just that, but it has longer warrenty and imo a better service center experience than both of them where they'd repair on the spot as compared to "sending it in" and need to wait a few business days for repair.

Alexz_Hong

i think everyone here including myself would love it too if they had more "attractive" prices, but then the reality is that, that itself might be kinda hard. just to name a few things they need to do to sell globally, they need to maintain global ROM, pay for google for license for their services, pay for regulatory certification and testing in that country, have a distributor that can bring in the phone (and they need to make money too), have local support (warranty and servicing), etc. all of these cost money, so what might be a more attractive price for us could be something that is unprofitable. if it is unprofitable after doing all those things, they might as well don't sell globally to begin with. in the end, they are still a business after all. for me, as long as the price is "reasonable" is good enough. don't mark up a lot liao then nerf the hardware severely (something oneplus has done before lol).

and the alternative is really simple actually. just buy CN set from shopee/importers and do without those "extra" things mentioned above. often times during promo might be lower than even CN RRP. :s13:
i think the matter of fact is that after all these years, they realised that just having attractive prices barely does anything to take a bit off the 2 big players. many brands have tried, none have succeeded. if anything over the years i think the big 2 is even MORE dominant in SG market.

nonameless

I think shopee updated $1499 16+512 with charger, case n op earbud. With voucher 130. $1369. If with shop voucher minus $11. A bit ex ...

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
A bit ex mean one plus is not for you. Just stick to Oppo or other brands.

tak3shi

Screenshot-2025-11-07-at-10-56-45.png

lawreo2002

other than higher refresh rates, not sure what OP15 would be better than X9 pro?
and also probably more expensive ?

tkte_85

other than higher refresh rates, not sure what OP15 would be better than X9 pro?
and also probably more expensive ?
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5, 120W Charging vs 80W Charging, and a much much cleaner (though similar) OS. Also, the preorder "honeymoon" period is over, expect prices to all go back to around 1449-1599. Those that missed the preorder prices the next batch onwards might go up in price if the flash storage situation gets worse

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.