OnePlus 2 - NEVER SETTLE

jonahtriss

Oneplus Singapore service centre CMI sia... tons of ppl complaining on their FB page about their lack of communication when it comes to claiming warranty. I'm one of them, fingerprint sensor/home button spoilt.. e-mail them days ago as stated on their FB page but no reply till now at all :(:mad:

Damn sian now, gotta rely on software buttons.. using the OP2 w/o the physical buttons is really a pain in the ass :(

summersky1986

anyone can guide me? m1 can't connect to data.. alr make sure my apn is m1 sunsurf... LTE

Zip-Zilla

anyone can guide me? m1 can't connect to data.. alr make sure my apn is m1 sunsurf... LTE

Pull down the quick toggles from the top of screen, tap on your Carrier name (ie; SGP-M1 or MobileOne Asia) then you should see the word "LTE".

If you don't see the word LTE, then it means your mobile data is off.

rusure

Any Service Provider to recommend?

HI, can anyone recommend a service provider that can help me flash my OPT to marshmallow?? Appreciate it...

huhu84

Just gotten my set exchanged yesterday due to a faulty home button. Their new "service Centre* is now located at Jurong point (Gadget world)

jonahtriss

Just gotten my set exchanged yesterday due to a faulty home button. Their new "service Centre* is now located at Jurong point (Gadget world)

How long did you have to wait for replacement? Their customer service jin epic sia, can ignore e-mail for months on end then suddenly reply you out of the blue but only after some ppl kpkb on social media. Check out all the people chasing them on the OnePlus Singapore Facebook page :s13:
Never gonna buy a OnePlus again after seeing the way they treat their customers.. they basically left all their SG users without a reliable warranty and service centre since Chinese New Year till now :frus:

huhu84

How long did you have to wait for replacement? Their customer service jin epic sia, can ignore e-mail for months on end then suddenly reply you out of the blue but only after some ppl kpkb on social media. Check out all the people chasing them on the OnePlus Singapore Facebook page :s13:
Never gonna buy a OnePlus again after seeing the way they treat their customers.. they basically left all their SG users without a reliable warranty and service centre since Chinese New Year till now :frus:

Basically i emailed OP support on the 10th April asking how do i go about to repair my phone.

OP support replied me on the 11th April asking for the problem and proof of purchase..... which I've already provided during my first email to them along with the serial number and problem description.

OP support replied on the same day 11th Apr asking for my ctc details so that they can contact me when the replacement units are available... again my contact details was on the first email to them. Clearly they do not read the email properly :s22:

As it was the home button that was faulty i used the on screen button to tong first and subsequently bought a new Sony Z5P to replace my OP2:s8: no reply from OP2 so i emailed them for update again on the 20th Apr.

Gotten a reply from OP support on the 22nd stating the replacement units are available for exchange. And OP support suggested that if i could come down on the 27th Apr to do the exchange.

i was like fine and asked them for any specific timing and they ask me to provide a timing instead which I did.

So i made my way down to JP (journey to the west)......and went to this Gadget world shop which is partially empty.... and got served by a Ah beng.

Told him i was down to do an exchange of my OPT as advised by OP Support.

The ah beng then went to his PC to check his email and told me that he was not informed of any exchange to be done that day.

So i asked for his email and forward him my whole email correspondence with OP Support then only he was like okok. i check with my superior on this and he asked me to wait.

So i ask how long would it take he told me around 15 mins. I was like fine. i went out of the shop to get a drink and jalan jalan abit. Came back after 20mins and asked for update.

The ah beng then mentioned there is no black and white from OP support to do the exchange so it will take more time to validate.

I was like furious telling him that what about the email i forwarded to him for reference.

So my patience ran out and i asked if i could speak to anyone who can make a decision.

immediately he went to take a new OP2 BNIB opened up and did the exchange for me :s13:

Not that best experience but heck so long i got my phone repaired but in this case a new exchange so i cannot hiam too much so i din give the ah beng a hard time as his company was just a middle man.

Tips : Bring your box along it seems like if you bring your box along they will pass you the exchange set box to you also. I did not bring the box along so i only took the phone.

Now the phone is sitting in my drawer as a standby phone :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.