Oneplus 5T

garychengjw

oC6CHSMl.jpg

https://www.xda-developers.com/oneplus-5t-star-wars-edition-announced-may-be-exclusive-to-india/

Sent from Google Pixel 2 XL PANDA using GAGT

Computeron

Wa.. This white is chio

Sent from 小米 Mix - Concept Phone using GAGT

legolaz84

The phone hardware wise has no difference.
I believe Winhotech will flash Hydrogen to Oxygen since that's for international user with Google service (Hydrogen is for China local user)

Don't know if this time Lazada has official oneplus 5T, still no news yet.

No wonder they (Winhotech) charge more for both models

Sent from NEXUS 6P using GAGT

$1015 sia.. That's damn Ex.. Even if there is a 1 year warranty... Might as well get other flagships liao at that price point.

doki81

$1015 sia.. That's damn Ex.. Even if there is a 1 year warranty... Might as well get other flagships liao at that price point.
yeah..top up 300++ get pixel XL 2 with 2 years warranty lo

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5000 using GAGT

ecneret_eel

Obviously... Kick 5T every single box except pricing

hmm personally I feel the bezels on pixel 2 XL are quite quite thick, but honestly the 2 year warranty plus ultimate support from Google is a major draw and well worth the $300 extra..

however, I also note that there are lots of buyers complaining about the screen issues.. so I'm troubled..

Sent from 1+3T using GAGT

garychengjw

Headphone jack is subjective. I used wireless and wired.
Software update and upgrade to next version is guaranteed.
2 years warranty.
Project treble support. (Op5 doesn't)
Well not exactly..

But needless to say the extra 300 will get you a better camera that's for sure..

Objective review here:
https://www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/oneplus-5t-vs-pixel-2/
In what way? I know pixel 2 xl is confirm a no if you need headphone jack

Thick bezel due to house front facing speaker.
hmm personally I feel the bezels on pixel 2 XL are quite quite thick, but honestly the 2 year warranty plus ultimate support from Google is a major draw and well worth the $300 extra..

however, I also note that there are lots of buyers complaining about the screen issues.. so I'm troubled..

ecneret_eel

Headphone jack is subjective. I used wireless and wired.
Software update and upgrade to next version is guaranteed.
2 years warranty.
Project treble support. (Op5 doesn't)

Thick bezel due to house front facing speaker.

i see, anyways the screen issues like dead pixels etc, still there?

I'm thinking of going for P2XL from a carousell seller, how ah? go or no go bro

Audiology93

i see, anyways the screen issues like dead pixels etc, still there?

I'm thinking of going for P2XL from a carousell seller, how ah? go or no go bro

Unless the Pixel 2 XL doesn't use POLED anymore, the issue will be there because it is still hardware based and can't be solved so easily with a software update or patch.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

ecneret_eel

Unless the Pixel 2 XL doesn't use POLED anymore, the issue will be there because it is still hardware based and can't be solved so easily with a software update or patch.

emo siah.. today my wife bring son go pool take stuff with iPhone X, my op3t was bench warmer lol

gerald27

I think the Red OP5T is gonna look like the OPPO R11s
(It's not really nice imho)

If it is really like that and it gonna cost more $$$, then I think save that money and stick with black unless you use your photo without a case

g9f1tO3.jpg

deckcard

The screen varies from phone to phone especially the blue tint. It's really not that bad if you see one that has very little tint. Dead pixels, well it's just bad QC imo. The screen problems are seriously overblown out of proportion especially after you seen the phone with a better screen. I agreed that google should hv went with Samsung panels and have the perfect phone but you can't have a cake and eat it too :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.