Oneplus 5T

nachocheese

Anyone shipped oneplus phone frm hk via borderlinx b4? How much does the shipping cost? Do u think it is cheaper to use qoo10 coupons on BF?

sggirlsareflatchested

I'm coming from a Nexus 6P 128GB. So initially my only choice was the P2XL 128GB. But seriously now I'm not willing to spend >$1600 to import it. Also I'm not on Singtel, I can't recontract yet and I'm not willing to downgrade to 64GB.

So I'm going for the next cheaper alternative. My 2 options now are OP5T or Essential Phone. For less than half the price, I'm willing to let go of timely android updates or even no proper support after Android P.. just gonna depend on developer scene on updates..

So next thing would be cameras, I just want something that's at least on Nexus 6P level. The essential phone cameras still seem to lose to Nexus 6P but the OP5T seems promising.

Unless you tell me even OP5T cameras still lose out to a 2 year old phone, then I nothing to say liao, only wait to strike 4D and then go buy P2XL...

wow same predicament as me lol. also thought of upgrading my nexus 6P 128gb with pixel 2 XL but got turned off by google's subpar QA/QC and LG's crappy panels. who knows maybe in 6 months' time we'll start to see boot looping issues again...

by asking for so much $ i would expect them to produce an almost flawless 2017 flag ship but it seems otherwise.

am currently looking at OP5T as well.

miyamiya

Gxgx!!!

Did you use your Singapore address as billing address? The website doesn't want to accept my address

I paid using PayPal. So I just used the same borderlinx address for billing address. So far my paypal payment went through. Not sure on credit card side though. Will monitor and see if bank side is ok.

OnePlus website will take like 30 min before payment is accepted on the order status, so don't go and pay twice again.

miyamiya

How to buy from HK? I saw the website button still grey

U need to register account at OnePlus.net first. Then you can go buy from HK site. Sign up and use your borderlinx address.

Credit card probably can work but need to use Hong Kong billing address I guess.

I hope my address is correct because OnePlus HK address template is different from the borderlinx one.
I used sham sui po as district and 0000 as postal code. Hong Kong has no postal code and I read from OnePlus forum to use 0000. Hopefully no issue.

nivlac9

Ah I see. Any idea how much borderlink shopping will cost?

U need to register account at OnePlus.net first. Then you can go buy from HK site. Sign up and use your borderlinx address.

Credit card probably can work but need to use Hong Kong billing address I guess.

I hope my address is correct because OnePlus HK address template is different from the borderlinx one.
I used sham sui po as district and 0000 as postal code. Hong Kong has no postal code and I read from OnePlus forum to use 0000. Hopefully no issue.

Sauron

Ah I see. Any idea how much borderlink shopping will cost?

using borderlinx's shipping calculator, the shipping cost is 38sgd. Quite expensive imho, maybe because shipment is by dhl express.

The above is excluding gst

Sauron

I believe sham shui po is correct. I looked up Borderlinx's warehouse on google map.

I keyed in Cheung Sha Wan in the postal code field as indicated on Borderlinx's website and it is accepted by Oneplus.

Bought the 128gb and early bird bundle (case + screen protector). Hope it is all good

weathersohot

For those that bought from HK website, you all not concern about warranty?

Sian sia. I was damn pumped to buy it already

https://oneplus.net/hk/privacy-and-legal

This warranty is only redeemable within the original country or region of purchase.

````

FYI for those who don't mind about warranty and still wants to use borderlinx to ship. Excluding insurance

sd4Nlwl.png

````

FYI for those who buy from HK website. https://www.reddit.com/r/oneplus/comments/7e8h7n/oneplus_5t_launch_referral_link_megeathread/#

That reddit thread got referral links. USD$20 off / HKD$150 etc etc. Can only be used to buy accessory or gear

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.