Oneplus 7!

ccloh

seems like op7t is the true successor.

op7 is just a ripoff of op6t

hope the OP7T is the benchmark, the minimum standard for future OP phone (T or no T or Pro). the 90Hz display is a DIE DIE MUST !!!! :s13::s13:

austy

For the 7 pro, why add another 4gb from 8 to 12ram price increased so much?

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

Shadowz1984

saw this from the same store in Aliexpress, the price of OP7T is more expensive than OP7 Pro for the same storage & RAM size.

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/400...rchweb0_0,searchweb201602_,searchweb201603_52

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/33027555974.html?spm=2114.12010612.8148356.1.7a477fe9QL1L8A

It probably will be more expensive. The launched pricing for the 7T 128gb is already USD 599 (around SGD 828). Typically the price difference between the 128gb and 256gb is around SGD 80 based on the past Oneplus phones selling in Qoo10/Lazada. So for the 256gb 7T will be over SGD 900 already. The price is very close to that of the 7 Pro.

austy

Ram is usually more expensive. It's the same for your laptop/PC. The Ram is not cheap.
But seriously is just up the ram only. Even sammy add another 256gb for storage at less price.

Shadowz1984

But seriously is just up the ram only. Even sammy add another 256gb for storage at less price.

You also have to consider the volume of production. Higher volume drives cost down. If you are talking about Note 10 plus, there is only 1 option, so the volume of production is definitely cheaper. Whereas Oneplus 7 pro offers 8gb and 12gb version. So definitely 12gb production volume is lower, resulting in higher cost. Moreover Samsung is producing own ram and storage, so price should be cheaper.

ccloh

For the 7 pro, why add another 4gb from 8 to 12ram price increased so much?

what we see is the surface increase in number from 4 to 8 in a linear trend but in actual fabrication of RAM, the cost will not increase linearly as the number. it behaves exponentially

austy

it depends how one think about 855+ vs 855. for daily usage apps don't think there is much difference. for gaming maybe. will the 855+ be more battery efficient ? that i do not sure. another is do u like the design of OP7T (with the notch) or you still prefer the design of OP7P.

in term of h/w, there isn't any significant jump from OP7P to OP7T compared to OP7 to OP7T so it just goes down to personal preference of the overall design
Actually 855 is more batt efficient than the 855+. 855+ gives more kick when playing games and that's why Asus ROG phone 2 needs a bigger batt.

tortoise18

What case are you guys using?
I'm using the stock transparent case..
But i worry cause i drop my phone often.

ccloh

12gb of ram for a phone seems like an overkill

8GB of RAM on a PC or Mac can do a lot of things already. can the phone be more powerful than PC or Mac ? i don't even use up 80% of the 8GB i have in my OP7P including playing game. 12GB !!! faint !!!!!

lousydrinker

It probably will be more expensive. The launched pricing for the 7T 128gb is already USD 599 (around SGD 828). Typically the price difference between the 128gb and 256gb is around SGD 80 based on the past Oneplus phones selling in Qoo10/Lazada. So for the 256gb 7T will be over SGD 900 already. The price is very close to that of the 7 Pro.

Sian leh. I not willing to pay $800+ for my phone

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A5010

lousydrinker

Lol then buy op7 now with 50 off 400 frm qoo10 lor. If not wait for 10.10.

Maybe. Haha. If got good price during 10.10, probably I just go for OP7. Anyway every year OnePlus will release 2 phones, nothing much to lose

now got 50 off 400 meh?

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A5010

Skyy

Actually 855 is more batt efficient than the 855+. 855+ gives more kick when playing games and that's why Asus ROG phone 2 needs a bigger batt.

then those who want the other features of the 7T but prefer the battery efficiency of the 855, what can they do? Does the OP7 series have a power saving mode where the CPU is underclocked, background sync is turned off, vibration and display brightness is reduced etc?

Morugana

i always use UAG for rugged case

no issues with dropping my phone

op7p-plasma.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.