Oneplus 7!

WhiteAnt

then those who want the other features of the 7T but prefer the battery efficiency of the 855, what can they do? Does the OP7 series have a power saving mode where the CPU is underclocked, background sync is turned off, vibration and display brightness is reduced etc?

Then u wait for op8 :o

shadow84

Maybe. Haha. If got good price during 10.10, probably I just go for OP7. Anyway every year OnePlus will release 2 phones, nothing much to lose

now got 50 off 400 meh?

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A5010

Last weekend got event for it, exchange 1x mmq. If not try get from vip members.

lousydrinker

I assume that op8 will only get more expensive.

No longer the flagship killer.

Op wanna be the flagship!

Yah, I think so too but then again, iPhone n Samsung getting more ex too so is only natural that OnePlus increase their price too

WhiteAnt

OP7 price is no longer a flagship killer le, in fact they never use this as their marketing strategy anymore. The real flagship killer was pocophone imo, the price v similar to the earlier days of OP :o

That's why I think if OP keeps increasing price, don't think it will appeal to the general crowd who has never really heard much about the company. Some. Of my friends have not heard of this brand FYI. Initially I wasn't sure to try this brand but seeing good reviews so decided to jump on it, or else I wouldn't even consider this phone. Everything surpassed samseng phone, except the camera. No regrets in this purchase as I will never pay >800 for just a phone lol :o thanks me yeah

lousydrinker

OP7 price is no longer a flagship killer le, in fact they never use this as their marketing strategy anymore. The real flagship killer was pocophone imo, the price v similar to the earlier days of OP
:o

That's why I think if OP keeps increasing price, don't think it will appeal to the general crowd who has never really heard much about the company. Some. Of my friends have not heard of this brand FYI. Initially I wasn't sure to try this brand but seeing good reviews so decided to jump on it, or else I wouldn't even consider this phone. Everything surpassed samseng phone, except the camera. No regrets in this purchase as I will never pay >800 for just a phone lol
thanks me yeah

But other than OnePlus, I dun know what phones to get. I dun like the look of pocophone

Any suggestions?

WhiteAnt

But other than OnePlus, I dun know what phones to get. I dun like the look of pocophone

Any suggestions?

It depends on your needs really. I know exactly what I want so that's why chose op eventually.

I think op could be the speediest and minimal lag in android world. As mentioned, the biggest downfall is their camera imo. V v average cam lol. I don't expect op7t to perform miracle on their cam :p

Samseng I'm not fond of due to many reasons like inferior chipset, stupid curved screen, slow updates, bloatware, the lag etc... I only like the cam last time

Hw me not sure as haven't tried their phone before. But won't get that for now due to the issue they had with US months ago :crazy:

Xiaomi is good for their price, only thing is their software not suit some ppl's palate. Actually their cam is pretty decent tbh, won't lose to op

Pixel is an overly expensive phone with low quality specs (trying v hard to blindly follow iphone in many ways) and after so many years still ugly design :s22:

I know some may not agree with me but let's agree to disagree Wahahhaha :o

Just wanna add that Motorola also minimal lag haha, just that it isn't selling anymore? V durable phone now 4-5yrs and still working :o

lousydrinker

It depends on your needs really. I know exactly what I want so that's why chose op eventually.

I think op could be the speediest and minimal lag in android world. As mentioned, the biggest downfall is their camera imo. V v average cam lol. I don't expect op7t to perform miracle on their cam :p

Samseng I'm not fond of due to many reasons like inferior chipset, stupid curved screen, slow updates, bloatware, the lag etc... I only like the cam last time

Hw me not sure as haven't tried their phone before. But won't get that for now due to the issue they had with US months ago

:crazy:

Xiaomi is good for their price, only thing is their software not suit some ppl's palate. Actually their cam is pretty decent tbh, won't lose to op

Pixel is an overly expensive phone with low quality specs (trying v hard to blindly follow iphone in many ways) and after so many years still ugly design

:s22:

I know some may not agree with me but let's agree to disagree Wahahhaha

Just wanna add that Motorola also minimal lag haha, just that it isn't selling anymore? V durable phone now 4-5yrs and still working

My view same as u. Actually I like iPhone for their simplicity initially but now that I used op for few years, I like op among all android phones

But then the pricing getting more n more ex, I wonder if I should switch. I see other using xiaomi phone like so happy but I cannot get used to miui

samsung after updating to one UI, I think slightly better. in fact I m eyeing on A50s or A70s or even maybe used S9+

xonix

My view same as u. Actually I like iPhone for their simplicity initially but now that I used op for few years, I like op among all android phones

But then the pricing getting more n more ex, I wonder if I should switch. I see other using xiaomi phone like so happy but I cannot get used to miui

samsung after updating to one UI, I think slightly better. in fact I m eyeing on A50s or A70s or even maybe used S9+

I bought an s9 on discount after trying out one ui. The previous Samsung ui was 1 of the reason discouraging me from Samsung phones.

xRenol

Yah, I think so too but then again, iPhone n Samsung getting more ex too so is only natural that OnePlus increase their price too

OP7 price is no longer a flagship killer le, in fact they never use this as their marketing strategy anymore. The real flagship killer was pocophone imo, the price v similar to the earlier days of OP :o

That's why I think if OP keeps increasing price, don't think it will appeal to the general crowd who has never really heard much about the company. Some. Of my friends have not heard of this brand FYI. Initially I wasn't sure to try this brand but seeing good reviews so decided to jump on it, or else I wouldn't even consider this phone. Everything surpassed samseng phone, except the camera. No regrets in this purchase as I will never pay >800 for just a phone lol :o thanks me yeah

OnePlus will keep increasing their price. There will still be people buying their phones because they will say that OnePlus is still cheaper than iPhone and Samsung.

I think one should consider his/her budget for a phone instead of following the price in an upward trend currently. If you feel Oneplus phones are worth the money, then go for it. Otherwise, just skip.

Oneplus for sure best phone brand ever
I rmb I starting using this brand around 5-6years ago back then not much people know about it. The breast oneplus one TO Oneplus 2 TO oneplus 3T TO now oneplus 5t untill GOIMG STRONG AROUND 2YEARS LIAO VARY FAST STILL GOT UPDATE

Aikon

Any suggestions?

If you don't mind the size, Oppo Reno 10x Zoom is looking more and more a good deal since the price is around $700.

impedance

Hw me not sure as haven't tried their phone before. But won't get that for now due to the issue they had with US months ago :crazy:

Pixel is an overly expensive phone with low quality specs (trying v hard to blindly follow iphone in many ways) and after so many years still ugly design :s22:

I know some may not agree with me but let's agree to disagree Wahahhaha :o

Just wanna add that Motorola also minimal lag haha, just that it isn't selling anymore? V durable phone now 4-5yrs and still working :o

I think motorola still selling their phones. Just that it is under the radar and is those mid tier phones

I think OP phones are really speedy because of the OS. I think with good hardware without good software. The phone is purely just normal. The OS is actually quite a deciding factor.

The good thing for OP phones is that we can still use Gcam, even though the camera is not that fantastic at least Gcam is there for us to use which is the good thing about android.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.