OnePlus 8/8 Pro!

curo

I think oneplus stock android exp vs miui is really based on what you prefer to use.

Quite truth. I play with a few xiaomi phone and its not that bad but just not user friendly.

I can said I'm very used to samsung liao and xiaomi till now once a while i have my issue with how the IU is like. Not saying its bad. Just user preference.

CarharttBoy

Whats your primary use for the phone? S9 is about 3 years old already coming to 4 soon

If photo taking is your priority, Pixel 5 and 4A 5G is a better choice

If performance and speed, then take 8T ba

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 5 Sorta Sage

Mostly use to watch shows and videos, rarely photo take as of now as I don't like the camera on S9.

Considering between 8T and 4A 5G since I heard the speaker on the P5 is not that good. What r your thoughts?

KeYoKe

Mostly use to watch shows and videos, rarely photo take as of now as I don't like the camera on S9.

Considering between 8T and 4A 5G since I heard the speaker on the P5 is not that good. What r your thoughts?

P5 definitely lose out in speakers. If warranty is a concern, get local set 8T instead. 4a 5g using sd765g, i encounter minor stutters on my p5, but still acceptable.

ranmaru1987

8 or 8T ba.. 8 if on a budget..

Sent from OnePlus 8T using GAGT

eskimobster

Gpay instant detection on MRT after reflashing at mistermobile.

Not sure if it's really required or just the full factory reset did the trick, but it works.

zc_squash

Coming from OP6, is the OP8 / 8 Pro worth upgrading to?

I had the OP Nord for a bit, and then sold it because it really not much of an upgrade, apart from a nicer screen. I like taking pictures; the pictures taken by the Nord is not that much better.

I am considering the iPhone 12 (because of the camera) and now using a very old iPhone (6S) running on iOS 14 to see if I can accept it. Long story short... maybe not. The way iOS handles notifications drive me up the wall. The lack of the back button is mildly annoying although I think I can get used to it.

igarashi

Coming from OP6, is the OP8 / 8 Pro worth upgrading to?

I had the OP Nord for a bit, and then sold it because it really not much of an upgrade, apart from a nicer screen. I like taking pictures; the pictures taken by the Nord is not that much better.

I am considering the iPhone 12 (because of the camera) and now using a very old iPhone (6S) running on iOS 14 to see if I can accept it. Long story short... maybe not. The way iOS handles notifications drive me up the wall. The lack of the back button is mildly annoying although I think I can get used to it.

i upgrade from OP6 to OP 8 pro.
the camera is so much better and nicer screen too. Overall much better experience.
Camera cannot compare to iPhone / Pixel but still good enough for social media.
Just those bought local set have the GPAY issue which seem to solve with the Andoid 11 update.

curo

Went to mistermobile wanted to test out 8pro but its just a small repair shop.. no phone to test. Anyone know where can i try out the phone?

lousydrinker

Went to mistermobile wanted to test out 8pro but its just a small repair shop.. no phone to test. Anyone know where can i try out the phone?

I also wanna know

I think only geylang branch

Posted from PCWX using SM-G975F

curo

I also wanna know

I think only geylang branch

zzzz.. for a 1k+ phone, the service centre so cmi, no place for us to try out the phone. Tot i ditch samsung fe cos of screen problem to get this phone but don't even get to play with it.

Can't they operate in a more proper shop... City plaza of all places and the shop is some ah beng handphone repair shop.. Not even exclusive oneplus retail shop..

zc_squash

i upgrade from OP6 to OP 8 pro.
the camera is so much better and nicer screen too. Overall much better experience.
Camera cannot compare to iPhone / Pixel but still good enough for social media.
Just those bought local set have the GPAY issue which seem to solve with the Andoid 11 update.

Yeah, I read about the GPay issue here but like all Android issues, require some elbow grease to fix it (Apple: "It just works out of the box!").

Pixel is another phone that I am considering but both the 4a 5G and 5 not available here. I am not sure if the slightly better iPhone's camera is worth the trouble of adapting to iOS.

Also, iPhones are really expensive :s13::s13::s13:

lousydrinker

zzzz.. for a 1k+ phone, the service centre so cmi, no place for us to try out the phone. Tot i ditch samsung fe cos of screen problem to get this phone but don't even get to play with it.

Can't they operate in a more proper shop... City plaza of all places and the shop is some ah beng handphone repair shop.. Not even exclusive oneplus retail shop..

I guess no choice since sg market so small. I just hope oppo can bring up oneplus to higher level

KeYoKe

Want better support get 8T else wait for OP9 pro as 8T and newer series will be covered by Oppo

U want view the set try visit City Plaza #05-09

I guess no choice since sg market so small. I just hope oppo can bring up oneplus to higher level

I also hope so... We need some competitor

Samsung is jus :s22: exynos for singapore. Then i thought i see some light in s20fe, in the end touchscreen issue, and the way they treat those people experiencing the touchscreen issue makes me dont want to support them before

curo

Want better support get 8T else wait for OP9 pro as 8T and newer series will be covered by Oppo

U want view the set try visit City Plaza #05-09

I also hope so... We need some competitor

Samsung is jus :s22: exynos for singapore. Then i thought i see some light in s20fe, in the end touchscreen issue, and the way they treat those people experiencing the touchscreen issue makes me dont want to support them before

Hai.. my note 9 cmi liao... Been tahaning for a long time.. 8T no wireless charging, no telephoto lens.. I wonder when OP9 wil be launch sia..

Like you i tot i saw light in s20fe but now people complain about screen issue, i rather not. I realised samsung display always got problem..

KeYoKe

Hai.. my note 9 cmi liao... Been tahaning for a long time.. 8T no wireless charging, no telephoto lens.. I wonder when OP9 wil be launch sia..

Like you i tot i saw light in s20fe but now people complain about screen issue, i rather not. I realised samsung display always got problem..

OP9 should be march bro...

Op8 pro and 8T also samsung screen la. 8 pro has some issue, but so far 8t screen is ok...

Hahaha ya 8t camera is definitely not up there...

Takechan

Anyone got any issues installing/updating certain apps ever since Android 11 update?

I can't update Wild Rift anymore after upgrading to Android 11. It was completely fine before that..

Did all the "delete cache" of Play Store, etc already. Even did a complete factory reset, but still the same. :s22: Worse that after the factory reset, I can't even install Wild Rift anymore.

Dunno what else to do already... looks like I'll just find time to read up on how to downgrade.

zc_squash

Saw a few used OP8 Pro on Carousell going for $800ish (128gb) and $900ish (256gb). Is this price reasonable in your opinion?

In terms of reliability, is the export set a better buy, i.e. GPay issue, etc.

One of sellers mentioned about ghost touches during charging. Is this common amongst OP8 Pro?

Thanks!

KeYoKe

Saw a few used OP8 Pro on Carousell going for $800ish (128gb) and $900ish (256gb). Is this price reasonable in your opinion?
In terms of reliability, is the export set a better buy, i.e. GPay issue, etc.
One of sellers mentioned about ghost touches during charging. Is this common amongst OP8 Pro?
Thanks!
I encountered oneplus 7t pro mclaren edition with ghost touch while charging. 1 to 1 exchange as that is not normal. I will avoid that set as i suspect uv glue has seeped into the earpiece already

Regarding export or local, export set is abt 1.1k now, local set is 1298.. so see if u willing to fork out extra 200 dollars for the 1 year warranty here

Gpay issue is the least of your concern as solved after android 11

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.