OnePlus 8T

simpleton

12pm go in don't see voucher at the sales pages. Only see 8pm flash voucher. Previously on the shopee sales page stated release on the feed. Zero new feed post.

Sometimes I feel shopee scam. Lol

simpleton

Seems like monmart is sealed global set. I ask mecurytech if their sets are seal they said no. Likely is open up and flash to global rom. Is there any concern on phone flash with global rom and future OTA updates?

mamboeidos

So you haven't hoot ah?

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 5 Sorta Sage

Only last step n confirm liao but go watch youtube hahaha. Thought is coupon in cart ok.

Dunno now is in cart n need to redeem if not coupon also no use

Posted from PCWX using SM-N960F

KeYoKe

Seems like monmart is sealed global set. I ask mecurytech if their sets are seal they said no. Likely is open up and flash to global rom. Is there any concern on phone flash with global rom and future OTA updates?

Mecurytech can request seal set and u flash urself.

Monmart one is maybe supplier flash and reseal

KeYoKe

Sian... Volte nt working... Might hold my purchase liao :s13:

KeYoKe

Actually why volte so important ah?

If u are using TPG, Volte is a must for u to make calls, so without Volte u cant even make calls at all on TPG

Myself, i am IT engineer. Use alot of hotspot tethering. Sometimes i will have calls with vendor while allowing remote access to them for troubleshooting purpose. Without Volte, when they call in, mobile data will be disconnected, means remote session will be disconnected due to no internet.

KeYoKe

Only last step n confirm liao but go watch youtube hahaha. Thought is coupon in cart ok.

Dunno now is in cart n need to redeem if not coupon also no use

:s13: no wonder. Camp for vouchers lor. 11 11 coming. Will have more vouchers

ranmaru1987

If u are using TPG, Volte is a must for u to make calls, so without Volte u cant even make calls at all on TPG

Myself, i am IT engineer. Use alot of hotspot tethering. Sometimes i will have calls with vendor while allowing remote access to them for troubleshooting purpose. Without Volte, when they call in, mobile data will be disconnected, means remote session will be disconnected due to no internet.

Oh.. icic... No volte can use the tpg app ma..

mamboeidos

no wonder. Camp for vouchers lor. 11 11 coming. Will have more vouchers

Ya.. Also give chance to see how is cyberpunk version is.... Or wait see 5ii got unlock Volte anot.

Now all so lazy in sg official phone also dunno have....

ranmaru1987

Still some extra steps though... But well, hope can activate volte can liao

Ya.. true.. got extra steps.. but actually easier than manually activating volte on the phone.. haiz.. still dunno wanna keep the 8t or just continue using my 8.. really like the 8..

KeYoKe

Ya.. Also give chance to see how is cyberpunk version is.... Or wait see 5ii got unlock Volte anot.

Now all so lazy in sg official phone also dunno have....

Sony got volte in SG confirm... Xperia 1 and 1ii has it

KeYoKe

Ya.. true.. got extra steps.. but actually easier than manually activating volte on the phone.. haiz.. still dunno wanna keep the 8t or just continue using my 8.. really like the 8..

I think the only reason that will win me if i got the 8t is the flat screen. Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.