OnePlus 8T

ranmaru1987

I'm on IN KB05DA firmware...any noticeable or significant difference vs AA? Worth the effort and risk to change to AA? Seeing ranmaru keep wanting to go on AA firmware makes me feel like DA is cui or something wrong, lol
Just download the firmware and manual update can already.. no risk de..

Sent from OnePlus 8T using GAGT

Aikon

I couldn't get it working under the DA firmware.

Just tried it with the AA.

Is the global firmware supporting Volte out of the box? I only downloaded Logkit to enable it. Then *#800#.

Function switch VOLTE and VOWifi. Then reboot. No further steps necessary.

Made phone calls... Still maintained as 4G๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜€

Loser

Is the global firmware supporting Volte out of the box? I only downloaded Logkit to enable it. Then *#800#.

Made phone calls... Still maintained as 4G๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜€

Which network are you under bro?

eric5001

Made phone calls... Still maintained as 4G����
Mind share the logkit here?

Sent from OnePlus GM1900 using GAGT

KeYoKe

Dont need too happy. Not working after ota update lol

Got a reviewer also say after update gone

Posted from PCWX using KB2000

Aikon

The difference between my phone and bro keyoke is my firmware is global before the update. I flashed from India to global. I got a prompt to update but I'm busy setting up the phone so I ignored it.

Now I don't think I will update liao.

Prefer to have VOLTE.

cljinsg

If that's a simple steps, just repeat lor. OnePlus has an A+ update frequency historically? 5T users beg to differ lol

badboy83

I just received the set,is it good to flash global rom? Thinking to settle the rom,before start use...

lousydrinker

OP8T ready stocks and available now, local and export set. Come join the club.

Can share why u love it more than S20 FE? Lol

The green color with glossy look is refeshing. Bezel is mininal and looks quite uniform all over unlike S20 FE. I dun like the matte finishing on S20 FE. The screen looks good on OP8T too as compared to my OP5T and S10+. Might even look better than S20 FE imo

Posted from PCWX using SM-G975F

KeYoKe

I just received the set,is it good to flash global rom? Thinking to settle the rom,before start use...

I recommend u to flash bro

The green color with glossy look is refeshing. Bezel is mininal and looks quite uniform all over unlike S20 FE. I dun like the matte finishing on S20 FE. The screen looks good on OP8T too as compared to my OP5T and S10+. Might even look better than S20 FE imo

Posted from PCWX using SM-G975F

I also feel it looks better then s20fe, cos of the black camera cutout instead of the silverish one on fe, and the fe camera cutout quite intrusive (lower in position)

badboy83

I recommend u to flash bro

I also feel it looks better then s20fe, cos of the black camera cutout instead of the silverish one on fe, and the fe camera cutout quite intrusive (lower in position)

Bro,I first time use op, anything have to take note before and during flash the global rom..thanks for your advise...

KeYoKe

Bro,I first time use op, anything have to take note before and during flash the global rom..thanks for your advise...

Nothing much. Just make sure got sufficient battery charge

sad .. any other way to enable it?

shouldn't have update it...

No other way. Only can wait for oppo sg to work with telco to enable it

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T Lunar Silver

KeYoKe

So far, love the haptics, the screen and the silver color of the phone

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T Lunar Silver

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.