OnePlus 8T

McKee14

Lol.. so far I'm very satisfied with this phone.. if not good u will see another one for sale liao.. I think I won't buy other phones after this liao.. unless this spoilt.. I love how this phone adjusts it's color tone to match the ambient lighting.. touch wood so far no tinting or black crush.. no navigation black bar also.. feel of the phone in hand also very good which is very important to me.. overall it's just a joy to use this phone.. user experience is the best among all the phones I've used so far..

Sent from OnePlus 8T using GAGT

How's the camera?

ranmaru1987

How's the camera?
Tbh.. I not into photography.. I dunno anything about dynamic range, exposure, noise etc.. to me photos looks sharp can already.. so I don't think I can comment about this.. all I can say is better than 8 but not as good as 8 pro..

McKee14

Tbh.. I not into photography.. I dunno anything about dynamic range, exposure, noise etc.. to me photos looks sharp can already.. so I don't think I can comment about this.. all I can say is better than 8 but not as good as 8 pro..

Same. I'm not into photography, but wants a decent phone camera to capture decent photos that looks sharp. So far how's the phone for you? Does it gets hot easily? And dealbreaker?

ranmaru1987

Same. I'm not into photography, but wants a decent phone camera to capture decent photos that looks sharp. So far how's the phone for you? Does it gets hot easily? And dealbreaker?
This phone can definitely capture sharp and decent photos.. temperature wise so far no issue.. no deal breaker for me as it ticks all the right boxes for me.. but tbh.. op8 is a very close 2nd.. among the 8 series it's 8t, 8 then 8 pro..

cljinsg

For sure the charging speed will please you. That's one super useful feature.

ranmaru1987

For sure the charging speed will please you. That's one super useful feature.
Yes.. with such fast charging you don't need wireless charging anymore.. phone doesn't get hot during charging also..

McKee14

Yes.. with such fast charging you don't need wireless charging anymore.. phone doesn't get hot during charging also..

Cool thanks! This gives an edge over poco f2 that I'm considering!

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 XL using GAGT

mamboeidos

Again I'm not generous. Bought at $899 from the official local store with the sandstone cover. 2 days old.

Lol y u machiam like scare ppl going chop u need to say u not generous😂

Anyway if urs is 128gb also dun think ppl will chop u lower than the one on carosell.

Relax man

Posted from PCWX using SM-N960F

mamboeidos

Tempt someone measure before not that hot compare to other phone.

Deal breaker maybe currently dun have volte/earphone jack/ wireless charging?

cljinsg

Lol y u machiam like scare ppl going chop u need to say u not generous😂

Anyway if urs is 128gb also dun think ppl will chop u lower than the one on carosell.

Relax man

Lol because I don't want to give ppl false hope. Even though I'm pissed off but I'll just keep holding on and reminding me not to repeat this painful mistake.

DaRRenLieW

Yeah.. i need volte actually. I decided to wait out till they found a solution else have to see if s20fe screen issuse has been solve anot

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20X using GAGT

McKee14

Tempt someone measure before not that hot compare to other phone.

Deal breaker maybe currently dun have volte/earphone jack/ wireless charging?

Actually whats the use of volte ah?
The 8t wins the F2 in every aspect.. only lose in price.. lol..

Yes! F2 price too tempting

KeYoKe

Lol.. so far I'm very satisfied with this phone.. if not good u will see another one for sale liao.. I think I won't buy other phones after this liao.. unless this spoilt.. I love how this phone adjusts it's color tone to match the ambient lighting.. touch wood so far no tinting or black crush.. no navigation black bar also.. feel of the phone in hand also very good which is very important to me.. overall it's just a joy to use this phone.. user experience is the best among all the phones I've used so far..
Nice. Time to sell op8... Lol. This is some good praises for the phone... Cant wait to receive mine

I think the adjusting of color tone is the use of the sensor above the camera led flash

I finding good transparent case...sandstone case cover the look of the phone...

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 5 Sorta Sage

cljinsg

Yeah.. i need volte actually. I decided to wait out till they found a solution else have to see if s20fe screen issuse has been solve anot

Smart. Should have checked this forum. Lol

KeYoKe

Actually whats the use of volte ah?

Yes! F2 price too tempting

Volte allows call to be made over 4G or LTE. Meaning when u have a phone call, u will still maintain 4G or LTE instead of dropping to H+ or 3G connection

U will also lose data connection when having phone call. This feature exceptionally useful for those whom use mobile hotspot and have phone call at same time

Umm. I hate xiaomi miui so poco is not for me

KeYoKe

Hope either way can work out for u ba.. s20fe seems like hardware issue liao

ranmaru1987

Nice. Time to sell op8... Lol. This is some good praises for the phone... Cant wait to receive mine

I think the adjusting of color tone is the use of the sensor above the camera led flash

I finding good transparent case...sandstone case cover the look of the phone...

Saw a leather case on tb quite nice sia..

mamboeidos

Lol because I don't want to give ppl false hope. Even though I'm pissed off but I'll just keep holding on and reminding me not to repeat this painful mistake.

No worries man. No one would go lower than the carosell seller la. If I'm u n ppl low ball me lower than that I will just ask that person to buy from him.

Must reasonable offer mah tio bo?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.