OnePlus 8T

KeYoKe

Samsung official store on lazada leh.

This one different from ses ah? Got what difference ah?

I guess is same. I get from ses jus to test on the spot for touchscreen issue lor, and can change another set if encounter any

Posted from PCWX using S20FE Cloud White

ranmaru1987

Safe exit from Oneplus 8T liao... and replaced it with S20 FE

There are some stuffs that i want to highlight on my experience on OP8T

1. Phone is a tad wider then s20fe, making 1 handed usage a bit more difficult for me. I come from Pixel 4a, and i love the form factor of it as i carry my son everyday, so 1 hand typing is something i use everyday. 8T is wide, like mi 10 ultra screen, i prefer slightly narrower and tall screen like what is on the s20fe

2. Cameras are better on S20FE, i think everyone knows this. S20FE pictures are more detailed

3. Haptics and vibrations are definitely better on 8T, S20FE vibration is still :s22:

4. Screen is brighter on 8T and auto brightness adjustments on 8T is better then S20FE

5. Camera cutout is intrusive on S20fe, but after using it for a day, i get passed it

6. I still cant get pass the point where there is still no VOLTE. Yes, first release of global rom can activate volte, but cannot software update as after update it is gone. I cant really accept that as A11 is the first release on OP8T, and it is buggy and definitely got issues need to be fixed especially on camera and heat management portion.

If the workaround using PDQ is still working as of now, i might not let go my 8T. So until Oppo Singapore works out with telco to get it working, I will hold my purchase of any Oneplus phones for now

7. Charging speed on 8T is insane, but i always slow charge. even on S20FE i disable fast charging as i usually do overnight charging

8. Oneplus removed oneplus dialler and messages app to replace with Google. Unsure of why the decision though, but i like the oneplus dialler previously
Wah bro.. so fast..

Sent from OnePlus 8T using GAGT

knave

Safe exit from Oneplus 8T liao... and replaced it with S20 FE
There are some stuffs that i want to highlight on my experience on OP8T
1. Phone is a tad wider then s20fe, making 1 handed usage a bit more difficult for me. I come from Pixel 4a, and i love the form factor of it as i carry my son everyday, so 1 hand typing is something i use everyday. 8T is wide, like mi 10 ultra screen, i prefer slightly narrower and tall screen like what is on the s20fe
2. Cameras are better on S20FE, i think everyone knows this. S20FE pictures are more detailed
3. Haptics and vibrations are definitely better on 8T, S20FE vibration is still
:s22:
4. Screen is brighter on 8T and auto brightness adjustments on 8T is better then S20FE
5. Camera cutout is intrusive on S20fe, but after using it for a day, i get passed it
6. I still cant get pass the point where there is still no VOLTE. Yes, first release of global rom can activate volte, but cannot software update as after update it is gone. I cant really accept that as A11 is the first release on OP8T, and it is buggy and definitely got issues need to be fixed especially on camera and heat management portion.
If the workaround using PDQ is still working as of now, i might not let go my 8T. So until Oppo Singapore works out with telco to get it working, I will hold my purchase of any Oneplus phones for now
7. Charging speed on 8T is insane, but i always slow charge. even on S20FE i disable fast charging as i usually do overnight charging
8. Oneplus removed oneplus dialler and messages app to replace with Google. Unsure of why the decision though, but i like the oneplus dialler previously
One main complain I have of my 7T is the laggy auto brightness + always dimming at the wrong time. They fixed that in 8T? I would have thought the S20FE will have better auto brightness management.

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

KeYoKe

One main complain I have of my 7T is the laggy auto brightness + always dimming at the wrong time. They fixed that in 8T? I would have thought the S20FE will have better auto brightness management.

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

Yup fixed

1 thing to note about auto brightness

Yes, it is more sensitive and able to adjust properly now. However, some complain that when doing manual adjustment, the reaction a bit slow

ranmaru1987

Yup fixed

1 thing to note about auto brightness

Yes, it is more sensitive and able to adjust properly now. However, some complain that when doing manual adjustment, the reaction a bit slow

The auto brightness is good.. so far haven't have a scenario that I need to manually adjust brightness other than when playing fps cos fps needs screen to be very very bright to spot enemies easier.. even when I'm on my bed about to sleep also no need to manually adjust down brightness..

KeYoKe

The auto brightness is good.. so far haven't have a scenario that I need to manually adjust brightness other than when playing fps cos fps needs screen to be very very bright to spot enemies easier.. even when I'm on my bed about to sleep also no need to manually adjust down brightness..

Yup... I think this area achieve the same as iphone

Alphaen

Qoo10 selling at 679 for 8/128 model. Shop name is micox. Any bro can advise if this shop is reliable? Seems to be cheapest offer.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5010 using GAGT

KeYoKe

Qoo10 selling at 679 for 8/128 model. Shop name is micox. Any bro can advise if this shop is reliable? Seems to be cheapest offer.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5010 using GAGT

The shop is at sim lim square. Should be fine

Loser

Fd0ctHD.jpg

mOPB03W.jpg

GBgm8Bk.jpg

Chrono5h1ft

hello bros kinda new to these things, how you guys manage to do the warp charge? did you guys use the adapter in the box w converter? the UK charger given is usb A to C but the cable is C to C

我的超酷故事

hello bros kinda new to these things, how you guys manage to do the warp charge? did you guys use the adapter in the box w converter? the UK charger given is usb A to C but the cable is C to C

errr.. just use the provided charger and you'll see the magic? pin incorrect then use an adapter plug? how come so hard for you? :s11:

Chrono5h1ft

我的超酷故事;130612082 said:
errr.. just use the provided charger and you'll see the magic? pin incorrect then use an adapter plug? how come so hard for you? :s11:

cause dk if will the voltage change if i use adapter mah... abit blur in this kind of stuff :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.