OnePlus Nord

garychengjw

Didnt realise you so chio :s13: Always saw u as buibui white teddy.

VERY popular lor. Only 2 people in HWZ managed to get a set :s13:

ok, still far away from Nord Shopee price of $599

AlertBlackAfricancivet-small.gif

minuteez

GPay question.

So I been using GPay to take bus/mrt. But I dont see the transaction history in GPay nor is it reflected in my bank account. All I see are some debit card transactions for 10 cents.

But fairprice transactions are reflected normally or maybe one or 2 days later.

Is this normal? How to track lidat?

zc_squash

GPay question.

So I been using GPay to take bus/mrt. But I dont see the transaction history in GPay nor is it reflected in my bank account. All I see are some debit card transactions for 10 cents.

But fairprice transactions are reflected normally or maybe one or 2 days later.

Is this normal? How to track lidat?

It won't show transaction for each trip you take. Every now and then a few trips will be lumped together and shown as a single transaction. I really hate this too -- bloody annoying.

minuteez

It won't show transaction for each trip you take. Every now and then a few trips will be lumped together and shown as a single transaction. I really hate this too -- bloody annoying.

ah ok. Thank you for clarifying. :D

Shalomp

Dafug. Smoke buyers until liddat. Ban em!!!

if u look at the official oneplus sellers on shopee and lazada, only 45 and 70 sets have been sold to date respectively. and this is both the 8 gb and 12 gb versions. the non-official sellers hardly sold more than 5 sets so not even worth mentioning.

for the qoo10 seller who is a non-official seller, he sold about 90 sets before the group buy deal was over. i know cos i saved the screenshots. again, these 90 sets are both 8 and 12 gb versions

so all in all, approximately 205 sets were sold to date. im not sure how many mister mobile managed to sell but i doubt its much but for argument's sake lets just say they sold 50 sets so that brings the total sold in Singapore to be around 255 sets

255 is actually very little giving the impression that the nord is NOT selling like hot cakes at all. so why the supposed shortage in supply? it is pretty obvious to me that oneplus is either deliberately withholding production in order to drum up hype and give a false sense of popularity. Or, there really is a shortage to Singapore cos all the supplies were dedicated to other markets (India and Europe)

Blueberrytea

if u look at the official oneplus sellers on shopee and lazada, only 45 and 70 sets have been sold to date respectively. and this is both the 8 gb and 12 gb versions. the non-official sellers hardly sold more than 5 sets so not even worth mentioning.

for the qoo10 seller who is a non-official seller, he sold about 90 sets before the group buy deal was over. i know cos i saved the screenshots. again, these 90 sets are both 8 and 12 gb versions

so all in all, approximately 205 sets were sold to date. im not sure how many mister mobile managed to sell but i doubt its much but for argument's sake lets just say they sold 50 sets so that brings the total sold in Singapore to be around 255 sets

255 is actually very little giving the impression that the nord is NOT selling like hot cakes at all. so why the supposed shortage in supply? it is pretty obvious to me that oneplus is either deliberately withholding production in order to drum up hype and give a false sense of popularity. Or, there really is a shortage to Singapore cos all the supplies were dedicated to other markets (India and Europe)

Marketing bro

garychengjw

you never know they can ownself buy ownself stock to increase the "numbers". just don't get caught can liao. :s13:

Shalomp

you never know they can ownself buy ownself stock to increase the "numbers". just don't get caught can liao. :s13:

if u look at the official sellers on shoppee and lazada, they have not closed off i.e the nord is still available for order

but the qoo10 non-official seller has.

so if there really is a worldwide shortage as claimed by the qoo10 seller, then why shopee and lazada didnt stop orders?

bear in mind that the "too popular" reason was communicated to the qoo10 seller from oneplus themselves...

Blueberrytea

agree

it is a form of marketing just like in the luxury watch market or the sneakers market where limited amounts of items are produced to deliberately create a false image

Nonetheless i feel its a good phone but software side needs lots of room for improvement

Shalomp

Nonetheless i feel its a good phone but software side needs lots of room for improvement

So far can u list all the troubles u encountered with the nord and whether u could rectify them? I'm kinda lost already with all the comments. seems like there's tons of issues lol

Blueberrytea

So far can u list all the troubles u encountered with the nord and whether u could rectify them? I'm kinda lost already with all the comments. seems like there's tons of issues lol

Personally i noticed :

1. No volte
2. Google offline bug
3. Screen flickering when scrolling thru google
4. Night mode not working well in ambient display and gaming mode
5. Dim level not low enough at minimum brightness
6. No individual sound profile for each apps hence if listen to music and gaming sounds will come out together

Off hand can remember these few...some might appear nitpicking but thats bcos i wish for the software to improve

Blueberrytea

Personally i noticed :

1. No volte
2. Google offline bug
4. Night mode not working well in ambient display and gaming mode
6. No individual sound profile for each apps hence if listen to music and gaming sounds will come out together

Off hand can remember these few...some might appear nitpicking but thats bcos i wish for the software to improve

Number 1 can be solved using com
Number 2 to 6 will need software fix

Blueberrytea

Many from oneplus forum even complained about bluetooth connectivity issue as well...for me i feel not as good as samsung or apple but for the price i feel usable hence never list out

Shalomp

screen only flickers when using google? what about when scrolling websites or a long form document saved on your phone?

so u turn the brightness all the way to zero and the screen is not totally black?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.