ONEPlus ONE phone

laughingPANDA

I'm not sure if rooting with affect OTA updates. But I didn't think much & went ahead with rooting with TWRP recovery installed.

My set was shipped with CM 11-20140707-Nightly-bacon but the LED was not working. Then I installed CM 11-20140719-Nightly-bacon & things are working fine now.

I did received an OTA updates prompt for CM 11-20140709-Snapshot-M8, but my calendar & crashed. Even the Setting crashed, can't get in to check things.

Ehhh like that yours is not CM11S leh, yours is CM11. Snapshot M8 is Milestone 8 for CM11. CM11S still at version 25

WoShiPro

Does anyone know the USB cable that Oneplus provide how much current? I have a few flat cable and they charge way too slow..

citrix

I'd like to have a 64gb invite and get the opo as my birthday gift. Any kind souls here to make my birthday wish come true? Thank you

Alexz_Hong

I'm not sure if rooting with affect OTA updates. But I didn't think much & went ahead with rooting with TWRP recovery installed.

My set was shipped with CM 11-20140707-Nightly-bacon but the LED was not working. Then I installed CM 11-20140719-Nightly-bacon & things are working fine now.

I did received an OTA updates prompt for CM 11-20140709-Snapshot-M8, but my calendar & crashed. Even the Setting crashed, can't get in to check things.

rooting by itself normally doesn't break OTA i think, its the custom recoveries TWRP/CWM that do. But sometimes you need custom recovery to get root. At least this is so for other OEMs. so.... yeah. hahaha. But even if you get OTAs, those will likely break root.

But CM11 (not CM11s) is different as it comes pre-rooted. And if you use CM Updater, it doesn't care what recovery you use.

But anyway, unless you die die need some root apps, or want to tweak things, or what not, root doesn't do much for me. I normally only root if is low end or old phones so I can remove unused apps to free up resources and memory. :s22:

Here's a great article by Jerry from AC on rooting.
There is no magic in root | Android Central

di3cbl

The phone and charger is considered one package by CGW right? Or isit must have 2 packages??

ferocity

Hope is 1 package cus i release order liao. 2 package hong kan sia. Pay shipping again

sld be 1 package inside 1 big ass brown box

33thzb7.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.