ONEPlus ONE phone

laughingPANDA

Next time when more back cover is out you can buy it anyway :s13:

Hahah true but don't know when :s22:

because china edition phone comes with ColorOS, instead of CM11S.

I've sent a PM to OPO admin on a guide on how to flash CM11S on the phone instead

Went to google abit someone said that the admin from OP told him that the ROM can be downloaded off the Chinese OP website. Whether it's there yet got no idea~

Saw another guy posting about flashing the CM11S ROM onto his OPO and his 64GB became a 16GB device. Flashed the firmware for the 16GB model :s22: pattern many many lol

MRC

Hahah true but don't know when :s22:

Went to google abit someone said that the admin from OP told him that the ROM can be downloaded off the Chinese OP website. Whether it's there yet got no idea~

Saw another guy posting about flashing the CM11S ROM onto his OPO and his 64GB became a 16GB device. Flashed the firmware for the 16GB model :s22: pattern many many lol

Back cover should be out soon as they surely wanna make money out of it before the hype is over.

Flashing OS I dun think it will affect the memory storage anyway. Well maybe some expert would like to give us some comments.

kzhijian

Back cover should be out soon as they surely wanna make money out of it before the hype is over.

Flashing OS I dun think it will affect the memory storage anyway. Well maybe some expert would like to give us some comments.

oh, that's because the partitioning information from the ROM dump is from 16gb at the moment, it'll like u format a 64GB harddisk and only created a 16GB partition.

MRC

oh, that's because the partitioning information from the ROM dump is from 16gb at the moment, it'll like u format a 64GB harddisk and only created a 16GB partition.

But for phones its like that also like Iphone the firmware is classified according to the capacity? It should happen only if some people try to dump out an entire firmware including some internal hardware setting then it will happen. Correct me if I am wrong ;)

kzhijian

But for phones its like that also like Iphone the firmware is classified according to the capacity? It should happen only if some people try to dump out an entire firmware including some internal hardware setting then it will happen. Correct me if I am wrong ;)

Precisely, I was reading on XDA forum and they did mentioned that partition table information was on the userdata system file, that's why.

MRC

Precisely, I was reading on XDA forum and they did mentioned that partition table information was on the userdata system file, that's why.

Then its weird. Waiting for people to try it with the 64GB OPO international version OS then.

laughingPANDA

Then its weird. Waiting for people to try it with the 64GB OPO international version OS then.

think currently most on the market all 16GB that's why that guy with the China Version OPO 64GB kena when he flash the 16GB one. Ouch :s22:

LordKuroda

Ahhh, was reading the oneplus china forums and apparently the OPO does share the yellow tint issue on the bottom of the screen, just like the Oppo Find 7A! :eek::eek:

MRC boss, do your sets happen to have them? :eek:

164532jfctwokwwcobckcz.jpg

164537rmyb2bobooq311yo.jpg

164539xi0pmjyjyzmm0p6z.jpg

BERSERK1980

Ahhh, was reading the oneplus china forums and apparently the OPO does share the yellow tint issue on the bottom of the screen, just like the Oppo Find 7A! :eek::eek:

164532jfctwokwwcobckcz.jpg

164537rmyb2bobooq311yo.jpg

164539xi0pmjyjyzmm0p6z.jpg

Welcome to the club haha

JeremyLau

How's the battery life? Actually to me what's annoys me most is lousy battery life:/

JuXn5566

same factory + same manufacturing process = same problem :s11:

laughingPANDA

same factory + same manufacturing process = same problem :s11:

Actually to each of his own lah lol. Whether it has the tint or not, only some will mind. Some won't care but only enjoy the phone hahah. Even 7A go service centre exchange some bros also experience tinted phones~ use already happy can liao :D

JeremyLau

Actually to each of his own lah lol. Whether it has the tint or not, only some will mind. Some won't care but only enjoy the phone hahah. Even 7A go service centre exchange some bros also experience tinted phones~ use already happy can liao :D

lol thats true.. unless the yellow is like never drink water for 2 days pee kind of yellow otherwise i think a little bit should be ok. I thought my vivo splay 3s has some yellowish tint but I'm not too sure also maybe my eyes playing tricks but all was good during the period i had it.

laughingPANDA

lol thats true.. unless the yellow is like never drink water for 2 days pee kind of yellow otherwise i think a little bit should be ok. I thought my vivo splay 3s has some yellowish tint but I'm not too sure also maybe my eyes playing tricks but all was good during the period i had it.

Hahah nice analogy bro LOL. If it's until that kind of tint then obviously an exchange would be good but if its only a slight tint I think it's still fine. Can use and enjoy can already lah hahah unless there's major flaw or problem :s22:

MRC

Hahah nice analogy bro LOL. If it's until that kind of tint then obviously an exchange would be good but if its only a slight tint I think it's still fine. Can use and enjoy can already lah hahah unless there's major flaw or problem :s22:

I will check it Tomolo as my body is aching liao from the flight. Will update u guys.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.