ONEPlus ONE phone

Vulpix

Flash manually lah guys. :s13: Download to phone, then just go to bootloader and flash from the phone itself.

cheong79

Flash manually lah guys. :s13: Download to phone, then just go to bootloader and flash from the phone itself.

But someone feedback signal jialat after flashing. I think I better wait for OTA.

i got the phone upgraded by flashing but the signal keeps dropping...
anyone has the same problem ? Starhub LTE line subscriber with china OPO set.

Gex

Flashing CM12S Experience

I wanted to wait for OTA, since that's the simplest. But the waiting was bothering me, limpeh keep checking Updates, and it's such a waste of time. Decided to bite bullet and download to flash.

I downloaded the file from: http://bit.ly/1DCUZlC

1. Transferred file to phone.
2. Boot into TWRP recovery by pressing Down Vol + Power buttons together.
3. Wipe Davik and Cache.
4. Install file.

then it gave me an error. tmd.

So I had to download and install the latest and greatest version of TWRP 2.8.6.

5. You can download the TWRP app on Google Play if you are rooted, else have to sideload if your current TWRP is below ver 2.8.4

6. Flashed the CM12S file finally, and
7. Wait long long at new boot animation. Almost thought phone hang. First boot after CM12S takes a while.
8. Enjoy.

I miss the CM11S lockscreen shortcuts. You get some, you lose some.

miyamiya

But someone feedback signal jialat after flashing. I think I better wait for OTA.

No diff lah. Whether OTA or flash manually. It's the same files, not like there will be secret sauce in OTA.

Hmm, I have encountered similar problems with my opo even when it was on cm11s. It will intermittently lose signal and have no bar and only go airplane mode and back will reacquire the network. So far after cm12s it was stable.

Actually I seldom believe in OTA. Cause OTAs only overwrite and add stuff to your existing setup, it doesn't really clean up anything and may introduce some problems, although in most cases it's safe.

I always clean wipe and flash from scratch, to ensure that the new software works as intended.

Troublesome lah but Titanium backup is your friend.

Clock

Hmm, I have encountered similar problems with my opo even when it was on cm11s. It will intermittently lose signal and have no bar and only go airplane mode and back will reacquire the network. So far after cm12s it was stable.

mine is bad.
signal keeps dropping. just now in the mrt tunnel... fb messenger cannot even send a message through. signal immediate drops from LTE to H and maintain all the way from bishan to raffles.

if you are on starhub... can you share your APN ?
the one that i create from the starhub site does not work. Although there is an LTE signal but there is no data at all.
There is a default APN call Gee!(GPRS) and i am currently using this.
It has LTE signal but do not know if the speed is LTE or not. This is the APN which has signal problems in the train tunnels.

highdiver_2000

I wanted to wait for OTA, since that's the simplest. But the waiting was bothering me, limpeh keep checking Updates, and it's such a waste of time. Decided to bite bullet and download to flash.

I downloaded the file from: http://bit.ly/1DCUZlC

1. Transferred file to phone.
2. Boot into TWRP recovery by pressing Down Vol + Power buttons together.
3. Wipe Davik and Cache.
4. Install file.

then it gave me an error. tmd.

So I had to download and install the latest and greatest version of TWRP 2.8.6.

5. You can download the TWRP app on Google Play if you are rooted, else have to sideload if your current TWRP is below ver 2.8.4

6. Flashed the CM12S file finally, and
7. Wait long long at new boot animation. Almost thought phone hang. First boot after CM12S takes a while.
8. Enjoy.

I miss the CM11S lockscreen shortcuts. You get some, you lose some.

What! no more gestures? That is the coolest thing ever! Second to MOTO twist cam. (No the Play store app doesn't work reliably)

Computeron

i thought who nightingale... is u!

Elijahonli

Anyone's opo 3g speed after a few minutes of usage, become super slow at 0.3mbps? No matter what rom i try also same result...

technolust

i thought who nightingale... is u!
SURPRISE !!!!! :)
Can see you are an gundam UC Fan also . Hi Nu gundam is overrated in my opinion :p

I thought u sold off your OnePlus? How come still lurking in this thread :p
Want to join us again ? Cum cum, CM12S is shiok on OPO :)

gerald27

how to change the sound settings now?

Last time in CM11 , there is a quick toggle to switch between Sound / Vibrate / Silent / etc ... now there isn't any?

Clock

how to change the sound settings now?

Last time in CM11 , there is a quick toggle to switch between Sound / Vibrate / Silent / etc ... now there isn't any?

i am looking for this as well...
now i use profile and set... quite tedious...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.