ONEPlus ONE phone

lalalalalala

Yeah I think a lot of people just gave up alr, esp got some early members ah, from April until now still haven't get yet obviously pissed off then just "settle" for another phone liao lor. Then now the new members just come and take all the invites.
Lol but even so i still sian my number 50k++ lol

ferocity

Actually i dont see any real advantages of buying through an invite. Price wise, small difference. Singapore not part of the launch countries so warranty as good as none. Also, from reading some of threads in the OPO forum, their RMA and after sales service leaves alot to be desired. Read one thread this HK user dropped the phone after 3 days n the screen went kaput. He contacted OPO for RMA was quoted 1600 HKD to change the digitizer. Really damn suay lol:s13:

garychengjw

for your OPO account? Go to the OPO user control panel, hover over your username, do a copy link location, paste the URL and it should be something like hxttps://forums.oneplus.net/members/XXXXX.(random number)/ where XXXXX is your username and (random number) is your account ID aka queue number.

ok thanks!
sian... mine 63xxx :s22:

lalalalalala

Actually i dont see any real advantages of buying through an invite. Price wise, small difference. Singapore not part of the launch countries so warranty as good as none. Also, from reading some of threads in the OPO forum, their RMA and after sales service leaves alot to be desired. Read one thread this HK user dropped the phone after 3 days n the screen went kaput. He contacted OPO for RMA was quoted 1600 HKD to change the digitizer. Really damn suay lol:s13:
Lol i'm actually waiting for both invite and qoo10 reviews

micgoh

WesternHouse, KrazeGadget, Finer are the 3 vendors with cheaper pricing

yiqingjewelry is new listing where both the 16gb n 64gb are listed as same price. Most likely a pricing error.

Are the 3 which I have bold , trustworthy?

ferocity

Are the 3 which I have bold , trustworthy?

Krazagadget is a local seller. One of the bros here have already bought and received the phone 1 day after placing order. This seller also offering 90 days of warranty for repairs of which the seller bears all the cost. In terms of trustworthiness, this seller is probably the best.

The other 2 are china-based sellers. Cheaper in terms of pricing but so far no reviews meaning either nobody bought from them or none of the buyers have received their purchase yet. So cant comment on whether the sellers are trustworthy or not.

ferocity

Then u all buy the phone thru china seller don't hv warranty?

Depends on seller. Most of them will provide 90 days but you ownself have to pay for postage and send it back to china. Seller will pay for the return postage. Very troublesome. Its better to have a point of contact in singapore that will do for you all these things therefore local seller is better.

mokseng

Depends on seller. Most of them will provide 90 days but you ownself have to pay for postage and send it back to china. Seller will pay for the return postage. Very troublesome. Its better to have a point of contact in singapore that will do for you all these things therefore local seller is better.

I c. Then after 90 days if any problem, got local hp shops know hw to fix the phone anot?

Computeron

FRANK CARD 6% REBATE... can combine with the NDP coupon?
wait i add the -$15 coupon the 6% rebate gone.

ferocity

I c. Then after 90 days if any problem, got local hp shops know hw to fix the phone anot?

you trust local shops to fix smartphone problems? I only trust them to chop carrot head for repairs. The phone only cost 500 bucks and if you get quote few hundred dollars to change parts do u think its still worth it?

lalalalalala

you trust local shops to fix smartphone problems? I only trust them to chop carrot head for repairs. The phone only cost 500 bucks and if you get quote few hundred dollars to change parts do u think its still worth it?
Just ownself fix, china phone means can buy spare parts easily from taobao/aliexpress

MRC

Just ownself fix, china phone means can buy spare parts easily from taobao/aliexpress

Sad to say so far not even 1 shop in TB sell their parts so and also I dont think any SG shops here can fix this phone as they dunno how to fix it or where to get their ICs or parts. So if touchwood your phone got problem its as good as buying an expensive paper weight since those online sellers doesnt give you 1 year local or china warranty. Even if you send it back to OPO service centre yourself without official china warranty you will be shocked of their repair pricing too.

1 Brother here already damaged his sim reader while he is trying to put the simcard into the slot and he contacted the seller, seller said your own problem so no warranty. And seller cant provide any further service as his sets doesnt carry china local warranty. So I call their service centre up and they said no warranty and own problem wanna repair can change 1 motherboard. And the price is simply :s13:

So handle your phone with extreme care.

pigscantfly

Sad to say so far not even 1 shop in TB sell their parts so and also I dont think any SG shops here can fix this phone as they dunno how to fix it or where to get their ICs or parts. So if touchwood your phone got problem its as good as buying an expensive paper weight since those online sellers doesnt give you 1 year local or china warranty. Even if you send it back to OPO service centre yourself without official china warranty you will be shocked of their repair pricing too.

1 Brother here already damaged his sim reader while he is trying to put the simcard into the slot and he contacted the seller, seller said your own problem so no warranty. And seller cant provide any further service as his sets doesnt carry china local warranty. So I call their service centre up and they said no warranty and own problem wanna repair can change 1 motherboard. And the price is simply :s13:

Wah sim reader so easy spoil one ah :eek:

lalalalalala

Wont so fast have spare parts la. Must wait afew months, same as iphone lor. When launch no spares, after alot of people send in warranty then diy kits will start to come out

ferocity

For those looking to buy the phone from qoo10, i have a couple of Q-Roulette check out cart coupons to give out. This coupon can be stacked with the NPD $15 off coupon.

1. $5 off coupon expiring July 20th
2. $2 off coupon expiring July 28th

Drop me a pm with your email address. But please do so only if u dont already have 1 of such coupon and really intending to buy the phone. I know its small amount but every little bit counts. Enjoy~

Edit: For those who dont know how to apply Cart coupon, when u click "go to buy cart", you will be brought to the shopping cart page. Under "Item price", you will see "Shop/Cart Coupon", click Use My coupons.

ferocity

In MO Corner there is some1 conducting an MO for the official 1+ protective covers. His price is $20/pc, which in my opinion is tad bit expensive. Yes, OnePlus US is selling the cover for USD14.99, but you can actually order the cover on the TW n HK version of the OnePlus site and they costs around $13 and $14 respectively after conversion. You can actually also order the covers through OppoMart where its sold at USD$12 per piece. But well, willing buyer willing seller. If you are agreeable to the price then just get it from the MO.

kennyboy

Just like the numerous bozos who bought the Nexus 5 as well?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.