Onitsuka Tiger

ngch0065

Shell03.jpg

This is fake right? shouldnt have anything on outer soles.

centauri61

Shell03.jpg

This is fake right? shouldnt have anything on outer soles.

notice that it's missing 1 eyelet for the shoelace... there are quite a few pictures with 7 eyelets... this one has only 6??

plus asics logo threading does look a tad on the shabby side... notice the edge where the front sole meets the leather material... weird gaps from poor craftsmanship...

i can only guess that it's fake with my observations... what do you guys think?

but it's not necessarily true with the outer sole OT logo as some models with the same sole molding do have the OT logo... see below
dsc0089m.jpg

even this one that's supposedly fake has 7 eyelets...
SNC00175.jpg

stylux

Photo0050.jpg

let me join in the silver team :D

*side note* the silver does tarnish quite easily , even for the new pairs that i buy :(

centauri61

^ siao liao... how to maintain the silver?? lacquer?! :D

new year wear once then preserve in vacuum ah?? oh noes!! :eek:

stylux

lol , i think when u first buy u be concern abt it , but after awhile i think u will heck care..anw if old shoe dun go , new shoe wont come right ? haha, maybe u can buy silver pen draw on it :D

centauri61

wah rao... no silver pen will shine like this bro! :s13:

anyways... too late to turn back now... what's bought is bought... may the force be with us...

reminds me of those limited edition LV handbags... but of cos i think LV will have much better quality than ASICS...

centauri61

kena poison liaoz...

but even the sales lady says between gold and silver pair, black stripes nicer! =:p

people are also getting the gold pair... seems like these shiny shoes are quite hot...

noticed that nobody is looking at the usual colours... :s13:

michi0301

if only they have e black stripes for e gold pair too ... =:p :crazy: :D

kena poison liaoz...

but even the sales lady says between gold and silver pair, black stripes nicer! =:p

people are also getting the gold pair... seems like these shiny shoes are quite hot...

noticed that nobody is looking at the usual colours... :s13:

Erwinlow

Im a little confused, are onitsuka tiger and asiscs the same?

how much does a normal pair of onitsuka tiger retail for?

xiao ming

Nope, OT is OT, Asics is Asics, prior to this thread I always thought Asics>OT, but a member said OT set up Asics, hence OT>Asics.

the price of a pair of OT depends on the model, Injector is more expensive as it uses leather.

Carnage

But.. but... don't buy shiny ones then the rest very common already.

Then if purchase those made of fabric, in SG weather it will rot quickly.

e3l1s5

retail prices in singapore is $150 & up if i not wrong.....but choices & sizes limited compared to online....

anyone been to star360 or sole central recently?got any nice colors for Mexico 66?

pOlariCe

Nope, OT is OT, Asics is Asics, prior to this thread I always thought Asics>OT, but a member said OT set up Asics, hence OT>Asics.

the price of a pair of OT depends on the model, Injector is more expensive as it uses leather.

OT's are a fashion line made by Asics. they are named after the company's original name Onitsuka Co. (which was changed to Asics after a merger). most of the shoes are the same models produced by Onitsuka Co. in the past

Mexico 66 was the most famous model produced by Onitsuka Co. hence it still forms a majority of the OT line

retail prices in singapore is $150 & up if i not wrong.....but choices & sizes limited compared to online....

anyone been to star360 or sole central recently?got any nice colors for Mexico 66?

just went star360 yesterday. the colours they have are mostly damn fugly. leftfoot is even worse. seems like their OT collection have dwindled down to only a few pairs

e3l1s5

gotta agree.leftfoot collection for OT getting lousier....as for 360,some colors are fugly while the rest are too common,especially the red/blues stripes on white base.....

pOlariCe

gotta agree.leftfoot collection for OT getting lousier....as for 360,some colors are fugly while the rest are too common,especially the red/blues stripes on white base.....

yup, the red/blue mexico 66 is wayyyyyy too common. it looked pretty good on the OT x Toki Doki version though

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.