Onitsuka Tiger

thurzmilktoast55

Erm depends on how often you wear your OTs and what you do with it. You use it to play soccer? anyhow kick things? then bless you shoes.

If you take care of it, bearing in mind the price you paid for it, it will be very comfy when seasoned. :)

no ar kick soccer!!! heart pain man. now so hard to even find part time job...guess must find alternatives liao. OT can wait :s13:

Heyshow

I've got 2 pairs of Onitsuka Tiger myself. Both were bought from taiwan. The 1st pair i got it 2 yrs ago at taipei OT Outlet, while the 2nd pair was at kaohsiung SOGO last yr. In taiwan, OT shoes are ard 30 to 40 bucks cheaper than in SG.

Both pair are still going strong after so much wear. Personally i think OT shoes are very lasting, the leather and sole of the shoes are extremely good. I would definitely recommend it! :)

afrovillain

Im going to KL next week and on the hunt for OT.Any suggestion as to where to find original OT there?Thanks in advance

aaahua

Im going to KL next week and on the hunt for OT.Any suggestion as to where to find original OT there?Thanks in advance

Don't bother looking for OT in Malaysia. Cause even Malaysian come out to SG to buy cause SG cheaper :s31:

Unless you getting fakes, it's a diff story.

Quish_

haha tangs one very limited selection. All over SIngapore is limited in size and collection. Ordered via the internet already. Singapore is a pathetic nation when it comes to good fashion and stuff. Sadly.

centauri61

someone should grab this chance to open up an OT boutique around orchard...

too bad they can't seem to hear us... :(

P.S. pls dun tell me abt star360... the range and sizing ish cmi...

CallMeChun

I tot OT is under ASICS?! Now why some say OT should not include ASICS tag?

There's one shop over at wheelock place that sells OT, beside NUM one.

aaahua

I tot OT is under ASICS?! Now why some say OT should not include ASICS tag?

There's one shop over at wheelock place that sells OT, beside NUM one.

Actually there's OT first then Asics. Go read up the history. And how Nike was founded. *hint* it's linked to OT. haha.

almighty00

there are only few places selling OT in sg i've got the mexico 66, if you have DBS card u can get 10% off at the paragon outlet at level 3 star three sixty, tangs orchard and tangs vivocity, penilsula, queensway and the other outlet at wheel lock place.
Yes OT is a brand accquired by asics. n they decided to revive the OT line in recent as premium series kinda vintage kinda stuff i suppose that's the reason why its more expensive.

tatsit

wah knn.. zappos finally got my size US 10 for the tai chi, but once i recieved the email, its sold out :mad:

haloedwin

think that the shop in wheelock n paragon is the only authorised shop by OT to sell in Singapore ba. Cos last time i email the japan branch then they gave me the address of the wheelock branch for all OT purchase in Singapore.

e3l1s5

the selection the authorised dealers(star360) in wheelock & paragon bring in quite limited in colors & sizes.everytime i see a color i wan to buy,either left very small or very big sizes.....the shop at peninsula,sole central,imo stocks more colors.but as pointed out by many in hwz,the owner quite dao.

centauri61

the selection the authorised dealers(star360) in wheelock & paragon bring in quite limited in colors & sizes.everytime i see a color i wan to buy,either left very small or very big sizes.....the shop at peninsula,sole central,imo stocks more colors.but as pointed out by many in hwz,the owner quite dao.

wat dao? when the shoe is too big, guess wat he said... "You wear thicker socks lor..." then show ppl that face... i just walked out... :s11:

e3l1s5

wat dao? when the shoe is too big, guess wat he said... "You wear thicker socks lor..." then show ppl that face... i just walked out... :s11:

omg.wat service is this?!...the times i went in,he almost always nv bother about me.probably tinks i wun buy.even on the few occasions i asked,he quite half hearted in helping.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.