Onitsuka Tiger

MeRfMeRf

wah , it seems like those who go tw buy OT sure get the gradient purple colour model shoe.. haha

of cos. only that particular shop haf it. so is really limited edition. haha.

sianz leh, srrr chiu all still managed to get that pair, went i went earlier this year in April, all their outlets sold out of the purple gradient pair, in the end settled for a silver one which was also a tw only edition... =:p

micey84

sianz leh, srrr chiu all still managed to get that pair, went i went earlier this year in April, all their outlets sold out of the purple gradient pair, in the end settled for a silver one which was also a tw only edition... =:p

Don't be sad. Silver one is damn nice too. To me, more limited edition.

noobzpro

My OT hoot from Taipei:)
20110913100232.jpg

20110913100249.jpg

20110913100518.jpg

20110913200957.jpg

wah bro same colour xD

MeRfMeRf

Don't be sad. Silver one is damn nice too. To me, more limited edition.

haha sanks chius welly much, but hor silver welly hard to maintain, tio scratch abit the colour comes off liaoz... :(

nonetheless ish still naise lah!

slayercsa

Hi guys,

is the price for OT justifiable? Would like to know more about the durability, comfort before investing in one.

MeRfMeRf

Hi guys,

is the price for OT justifiable? Would like to know more about the durability, comfort before investing in one.

comfort ish ok, durability depends on how often chiu wear bah? oni bad thing i noticed so far ish, once the rubber soles wears out, its rather slippery. :o

if chiu can, buy from overseas sites like asos or zappos which ish much cheaper den local shops.

micey84

Hi guys,

Personally, I own several pairs. Durability is adequate as long as you buy the authentic ones, they certainly last longer than Nike. Comfort wise, I prefer nylon material as they are softer. My current favourite is the Mexico 66 DX which provides a slimmer cut and a majorly improved sole which provides much better traction than Mexico 66. This is quite important in our rainy tropical weather to have non-slippery sole. I believe almost all Mexico 66 wearers have their occasion of slips/near slips because of its slippery sole. Onitsuka Tiger must have heard this feedback countless times and fine-tuned their designs to incorporate a more user-friendly sole.

For the price, whether you find it justifiable, it is up to your own perceived value of the shoe. For any brand of consumer good, cost of production is low but selling price might not necessarily be low. I like Onitsuka Tiger shoes for its brand heritage and vibrant colors. It adds life and value to my lifestyle.

leogeo

i relli like the Mexico 66 DX design here

anyone know if Sg stores stock it and how much it costs?

onitsuka-tiger-mexico-1-1.jpg

iCuteCube

I only have 1 pair of mexico 66 onitsuka tiger, bought it at year 2007 and still wearing now. About twice a month i think.

From my honest opinion, it is not suitable for everyone, and I am one good example. I am bigger or another word is fatter, with fatter feet too. So wearing a tiger shoes is not comfortable at all, if you had tried a few premium brands of comfort shoes. It is definitely light =)

I wear merrell shoes now for comfort, and occasionally wear tiger. I will never buy another pair of tiger, as there is no comfort level and it is just another fashion statement.

Depends what you really want, fashion or comfort. And for comfort level is measured by different individual, to me tiger comfort level is crap compared to premium brands. But having said that, occasionally i still wear tiger, but the fiction is getting really lousy after 4 years.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.