fandango
32,000 only leh.....The cost is passed on to consumers leh....
That means you and me paying for it leh.
Sorry I'm not paying
32,000 only leh.....The cost is passed on to consumers leh....
Sorry I'm not paying
Dr Koh had cited the figure to explain that a minimum wage was not necessary. He said the Government's policies, particularly the progressive wage model (PWM) and Workfare Income Supplement, already ensure the majority of low-wage workers take home more than $1,300 a month.
Among the 850,000 workers in occupations traditionally deemed lower income, such as clerical support and service staff and tradesmen, about 100,000 earn below $1,300, figures from the Ministry of Manpower show.
After taking into account Workfare wage top-ups and employers' Central Provident Fund contribution, about 56,000 earn less than $1,300. Of these, about 32,000 are full-time employees, or 1.7 per cent of the workforce, a "very small number", said Dr Koh.
The cost is passed on to consumers leh....
Sorry I'm not paying
I am aware
Basic: $870
Government levy: $950
Accomodations: $650
You say leh.
Don't siao lah!
Only 32K people you want to implement?
Later all the coy put starting salary as $1.3K instead of the usual higher rate then who suffer?
Most likely government will tell these folks since now everyone has minimum wage and should be able to sustain, no more handouts and aids, you see who die.
You rather pay $1520 + $950 (total $2470) tax to a foreigner THAN paying a local
$1300 (inclusive of cpf)?
Huh?
I am aware
Basic: $870
Government levy: $950
Accomodations: $650
You say leh.
btw the proposal is 1300 for sinkies nia
and not the universal min wage like other countries iirc
and before pple say.. if like that then nobody hire sinkie.. dont be stupid liao.. thats why got such thing called quota
and in fact the current sinkie wage is still higher than fw. if im the boss.. i wont mind paying abit more to keep the sinkie worker when i can have more quota. they hire sinkies only to hit quota.. sonyou just make the quota abit more expensive.. maybe few hundred more per month.. small price to pay lah

There is progressive wage already in place...
WP is really really sibei backward leh...
PWM is there only to sell hope. There is no black and white in place to guarantee the increase in wage, only discretion.