You on old meter or ami usually ami can switch very fast if u can secure the datesi bei **** liao lor..
submitted in end sep supposedly port to Tuas power 20 Oct, they change to 22 Oct..
now LLST sia.. avg each day near 30kwh..
You on old meter or ami usually ami can switch very fast if u can secure the datesi bei **** liao lor..
submitted in end sep supposedly port to Tuas power 20 Oct, they change to 22 Oct..
now LLST sia.. avg each day near 30kwh..
Yes you aren’t wrong which equates to $20 just for 12th Oct alone for my usageMeans on 12th October you pay an average of $1.59/kWh? Am I understanding it correctly?
What is this unplanned maintenance?if only there were lesser unplanned maintenance.. and more supply from the generators..
i think all that is needed would be 1 post from someone who was using SPWS for it to go viral before all the naysayers and anti govt start to spread the news and blame zheng huOnly bill shock for those who stuck on SPWS. And for people on SPWS, they ought to have been aware of USEP behaviour (the underlying cost contributor) especially since July.
cfm have one lor those ppl are prob thinking the spws rate will stay low forever and they didn’t bother to monitor the daily fluctuation ratesi think all that is needed would be 1 post from someone who was using SPWS for it to go viral before all the naysayers and anti govt start to spread the news and blame zheng hu![]()
this number 1800 233 8000 correct?from SPWS?
USEP at 3811 /mwh now. dunno will reach the cap of 4500/mwh or not
ya. read this in the iSwitch exit articleOh there’s a cap? Heng ah at least at 4500 it’s half of the cap of 9000 during the Texas power outrage
One possibility is gencos accidentally or intentionally schedule their maintance at peak hours.Any reason for the sudden spike?
Demand don't increase overnight by 10x. Supply issues?
Discount Off (SP) Tarrifwhats DOT?
haha no competition watchdogs ah?One possibility is gencos accidentally or intentionally schedule their maintance at peak hours.
Inb4 those people mix up and ignore that SPWS =/= SPRT while their media outlet just whack and blame SP for being a profiteering arm of the gahmeni think all that is needed would be 1 post from someone who was using SPWS for it to go viral before all the naysayers and anti govt start to spread the news and blame zheng hu![]()

One possibility is gencos accidentally or intentionally schedule their maintance at peak hours.
call also no use, overwhelming and ask you to leave contact for callback.this number 1800 233 8000 correct?
oh their fail safe switch is this cap S$4,500 per MWh . Really LLSTya. read this in the iSwitch exit article
(Under the Singapore Electricity Market Rules which govern the NEMS' operations, a price cap of S$4,500 per MWh is in place for the USEP. This ensures that the USEP will never exceed that level regardless of prevailing market conditions).
Meanwhile, EMA maybe would simply conclude that the OEM retail consolidation among the gencos is an inevitable outcome given the S&D+scale of economics nature, current market and world conditions, and that EMA will fully take in the learnings since the liberalisation and continue to ensure a level playing among the remaining retailersCan't be accidental.
Anyone who's worked in essential operations know its an unspoken rule of thumb to avoid maintenance during peak hours unless really emergency case
Say if our 3 local banks ibanking services down for maintenance during 11am-3pm on a weekday. Sure tsunami of complains to the banks + MAS investigation