Computeron
U have 6 fingers?Compared to my vivo fold x 3 pro
haha my N3 is with a case so N3 isnt the thinnest, and with a case its definitely thicc but its still bearable for me. I understand their point where its actually downgraded and that V3 was able to keep it thin with 20MP front cams and 40MP UW, and they feel 8G3 is more than enough and the cams are more important for the selling price as compared to having 7c 8GE with downgraded UW+front cams. For me the latter, having 8GE, is more important for meThe thinness, once u put on case it becomes a normal phone liao la.
Unless one is going to use naked.
The camera specs, fold phone... Don't expect much pls. Want gd cam, go for vivo bah.
i will choose Oppo Color OS over my V3 Magic OShaha my N3 is with a case so N3 isnt the thinnest, and with a case its definitely thicc but its still bearable for me. I understand their point where its actually downgraded and that V3 was able to keep it thin with 20MP front cams and 40MP UW, and they feel 8G3 is more than enough and the cams are more important for the selling price as compared to having 7c 8GE with downgraded UW+front cams. For me the latter, having 8GE, is more important for me
how come? honor OS not good?i will choose Oppo Color OS over my V3 Magic OS![]()
Sorry to interject, but yes I also think Honor still needs to work on their OS. Too complicated just for a simple notification setting. Lots of other quirks that i cant stand, kinda regret selling off the N3 for the V3 last year. Will go back to N5 this time and use it until N6 comes out. Probably the only thing that will make me cave again is if someone releases a triple screen foldable (rumoured to be Samsung).how come? honor OS not good?
Haha. Same. Sold N3 for V3. Now looking back N5 since got wireless charging and of course better IR Blaster.Sorry to interject, but yes I also think Honor still needs to work on their OS. Too complicated just for a simple notification setting. Lots of other quirks that i cant stand, kinda regret selling off the N3 for the V3 last year. Will go back to N5 this time and use it until N6 comes out. Probably the only thing that will make me cave again is if someone releases a triple screen foldable (rumoured to be Samsung).
I think Magic OS very aggressive in terms of battery optimization? Or maybe it's me only. Some apps never received notifications at all but I lazy go and play around the settings lahhow come? honor OS not good?
i see, dun have much experience with Honor phones and their OS, but my experience with Color/Oxygen/Realme OS has been good, i still dun like samsung UI and their need to move from app drawer to the top of e screen and then put in the the wanted position in the home screen, when OxygenOS/ColorOS just hold select and it will load the home screen immediately alr, no need extra step of needing to move to top of screen 1stI think Magic OS very aggressive in terms of battery optimization? Or maybe it's me only. Some apps never received notifications at all but I lazy go and play around the settings lah
Maybe their plan is to showcase those "points" that grab attention, so people hold off on chiong to get the S25 Ultra. At least, I fall to this trap!Just felt that this launch is really interesting. 1st time seeing a manufacturer leaking is hardware out so early, started to display demo sets before announcement, started to have preorder arrangements even before announcement and might stop preorder on day of annoucement.
Weird, really weird...
I'm the complete opposite—I actually like Samsung's UI since it offers more freedom to customize. Samsung Pay is great too, especially with my Samsung Watch, since there aren’t many watches that support PayWave besides Apple. I haven't explored other OS deeply, but my wife has an Honor Magic 6 Pro, and from what I’ve played around with, the OS feels quite similar to her old Huawei Mate 20 Pro, which I think is pretty decent too.i see, dun have much experience with Honor phones and their OS, but my experience with Color/Oxygen/Realme OS has been good, i still dun like samsung UI and their need to move from app drawer to the top of e screen and then put in the the wanted position in the home screen, when OxygenOS/ColorOS just hold select and it will load the home screen immediately alr, no need extra step of needing to move to top of screen 1st
huh got fight meh?Can't wait to compare n5 camera to xf3p
bo bian a....Key gripe for Honor V3:
play fullscreen video in unfolded mode will be cropped.
If play natively when unfolded, the video will have large black bars which end up is about same size as if you folded the phone - which defeats the purpose of having it unfolded in the first place.
sounds like someone purposely nailed it.. to see if display is tough...Played with a demo set and it is indeed amazing slim!
But i can already see fingernail indentations on the demo set screen. Still a problem with foldable screens![]()
I think vivo winsNot fight, just want see if it is better haha
to each their own ba, but for me i cannot accept that that is the way the UI works and it being acceptable like this, not to mention the crease for fold even after 6 iterations. Also for fold, the 21:9 is a big turnoff when i was using it. The actual "bad" thing, but it applies to all other androids, is samsung pay's acceptability as compared to gpay/wallet since gpay/wallet is supposed to be the universal payment method for all androids, but coz its samsung, banks lean towards it like they lean towards apple pay.I'm the complete opposite—I actually like Samsung's UI since it offers more freedom to customize. Samsung Pay is great too, especially with my Samsung Watch, since there aren’t many watches that support PayWave besides Apple. I haven't explored other OS deeply, but my wife has an Honor Magic 6 Pro, and from what I’ve played around with, the OS feels quite similar to her old Huawei Mate 20 Pro, which I think is pretty decent too.
I still considering between Oppo Find N5 vs Samsung 25Ultra. If Oppo Find N5 camera is 8mp then likely I will not go for it.