Oppo Find N5

Exaita

One time I was at clark quay with my friend, we took night photo of the bridge with xf3p and he wanted to compare with his ip15pm, he took out and just look and just keep his ip and walk away ...

Amuroraysg

i see, dun have much experience with Honor phones and their OS, but my experience with Color/Oxygen/Realme OS has been good, i still dun like samsung UI and their need to move from app drawer to the top of e screen and then put in the the wanted position in the home screen, when OxygenOS/ColorOS just hold select and it will load the home screen immediately alr, no need extra step of needing to move to top of screen 1st
i wonder now color os for foldable allow 6 icon per row.. that is one of the reason i left n3

matthiasgoh

yeah, am surprised nothing much talked about the cameras or at least noise about the lousy 8mp uw camera (and 2 x 8mp front facing camera - are we in 2014?)

maybe they want to defocus their attention from the cameras so that potential customers will be lured by its physical aspects (world's thinnest foldable when folded).
I feel their direction for this model is targeted at people who wants a foldable for work purpose hence the remote access for Mac and windows, camera is not key here hence the lesser use ultra wide is only 8mp.

Oppo will tell u, if u wan good camera, buy X8 pro or X8 ultra (if coming to SG).

maumu

I feel their direction for this model is targeted at people who wants a foldable for work purpose hence the remote access for Mac and windows, camera is not key here hence the lesser use ultra wide is only 8mp.

Oppo will tell u, if u wan good camera, buy X8 pro or X8 ultra (if coming to SG).
unfortunately x8 ultra is not coming to SG (or outside China) according to OPPO SG salesperson... maybe, just maybe, it will be launched later the year, but.

my current x6 pro I think is on par or still superior to x8 pro based on sensor size.

RouK3ziLa

t

they don't want you to find out things that u might dislike later hurt sales.. that why want u to preorder.

even influencer not allow to show anything until 20th

got saw a video where the paid "influ" said that .. "wa so light" like bro do you even hold find x8 or the new S25 ?? thats the weight of 2024/2025 .. the new N5 is consider heavy .. remember 1 bro comment that it felt the same weight as a iphone pro max ... iphone in 2024/2025 is consider heavy.

RouK3ziLa

20th worldwide launch, cannot be not ready yet. If not ready how Telco do testing to launch the product?

The only logical answer is because not officially launched yet hence cannot let you see the internal especially the camera portion. That is the only portion Oppo did not talk about. The rest of the specs mostly they already teased Liao..
if not offical what for spend money put demo out first ?? demo put out also need to pay money .. might as well if people wnat to see and look .. go to oppo store to see in a sercet room tio bo ?? those that want to see pay $2

1982-1994

got saw a video where the paid "influ" said that .. "wa so light" like bro do you even hold find x8 or the new S25 ?? thats the weight of 2024/2025 .. the new N5 is consider heavy .. remember 1 bro comment that it felt the same weight as a iphone pro max ... iphone in 2024/2025 is consider heavy.
Har compare apple to apple , foldable to foldable
220+g is still light for a foldable

Oinkize

if not offical what for spend money put demo out first ?? demo put out also need to pay money .. might as well if people wnat to see and look .. go to oppo store to see in a sercet room tio bo ?? those that want to see pay $2
To create hype so that you will still watch the launch tomorrow. All shops should have been given the passcode to unlock the phone after tomorrow. From 21st onwards you should be able to try out all the features till you happy...

Just be patient. 1 more day only...

matthiasgoh

Is to create hype and get customer to blind PO. Only Apple no need put demo, people also will PO. Officially is 20th 7pm launch event and after that the store will unlock and you can see.

4D.TOTO&BS

how come? honor OS not good?
MagicOS from Honor is disappointing and not matured at this point to complete with the others.
I've used it for quite sometimes and feel like slamming the phone on the floor tbh. Not only lacking customisation in settings, also some persistent commands which cannot be turned off. Certain app will just flashes by not staying open. Sharing link across apps sometimes don't work... Short software update support... Although their hardware wise is impressive, other than that it could be the worst OS in the market so far. My opinion

4D.TOTO&BS

Detailed Comparison

1. Performance:
    • MagicOS and OxygenOS lead in terms of smoothness and responsiveness.
    • Funtouch OS has improved but can still feel heavy on some devices, especially older or budget models.
  2. Customization:
    • ColorOS offers the most extensive customization options.
    • Funtouch OS and MagicOS provide decent customization but are not as feature-rich as ColorOS.
  3. Updates:
    • OxygenOS is the clear winner, especially for flagship devices.
    • Funtouch OS and MagicOS lag behind in terms of update frequency and consistency.
  4. User Interface:
    • OxygenOS and MagicOS are praised for their clean and intuitive interfaces.
    • Funtouch OS has improved but still feels cluttered compared to the competition.
  5. Global Recognition:
    • ColorOS and OxygenOS are more widely recognized and appreciated globally.
    • Funtouch OS and MagicOS are still catching up in terms of brand reputation and user base.

Overall Ratings

1. OxygenOS: 8.5/10
    • Best for a near-stock Android experience with smooth performance and timely updates.
  2. ColorOS: 8/10
    • Best for users who prioritize customization, multimedia features, and a polished interface.
  3. MagicOS: 7.5/10
    • Best for Honor device users who value privacy, multi-device integration, and a clean interface.
  4. Realme UI: 7.5/10
    • Best for budget-conscious users who want a lightweight and customizable OS.
  5. Funtouch OS: 7/10
    • Improving but still behind in terms of performance, updates, and user interface polish.

Conclusion

• Funtouch OS has made strides in recent years but still trails behind competitors like OxygenOS and ColorOS in terms of performance, updates, and user experience.
  • MagicOS remains a solid choice for Honor users, offering a clean and privacy-focused experience, but it needs to improve its update cycle and global appeal.
  • OxygenOS and ColorOS continue to lead the pack, with OxygenOS excelling in performance and updates, and ColorOS offering the best customization and multimedia features.
  • Realme UI and Funtouch OS are good options for budget devices but lack the polish and consistency of the top-tier skins.
Source: DeepSeek

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.