Oppo Reno12 series

8-lane

I looking to buy a secund device that can perform tedious tasks without lag so did extensive research

(not considering camera)
Most value for money mid tier
Redmi note 13 pro 5g global rom $200+++ can get. Comes with sd7s gen 2 chip

Most bang for bucks flagship killer
Poco F6 pro $400+++ can get

The other brands either no global rom or 600 above

Oppo reno 12 pro is nice the display have very nice pebble like smooth curved edges
With very nice flagship quality display colors
But the chip for non China version is a disappointment. Mid tier at most.

But i eventually bought ipad mini 6 cos of the A15 bionic chip and ios
Ic wat is ur main device?

jokerpoker81

zzzzz.....thinking that reno 12 pro is gorilla glass victius 2, i didnt bother to add any screen protector since it should be more than enough to handle daily use. i didnt even put in bag or pocket with keys / coins or anything sharp. its just putting in jeans pockets nia at most.....after a couple weeks now, there are very tiny light scratches ( you wont see it if you are not looking for it)......but still disappointed. so i guess this corning glass is just piece of b u l l s h i t. dont watch too much youtube reviews! always use screen protector !!!!

qhong61

Oppo Reno 12 and Reno 12 Pro revealed before launch! Here are the features​

Oppo Reno 12 and Reno 12 Pro are here with their designs and almost all their features. Here is all that is known about the Oppo Reno 12 series.

oppo-reno-12-and-reno-12-pro-revealed

Oppo , which appeared with the Reno 11 models late last year, is now preparing to unveil the Reno 12 series. Reno 12 and Reno 12 Pro , which will be introduced very soon according to leaks, appeared today with their features and designs. Here are all the known details of the Reno 12 family.

Oppo Reno 12 family is powered by MediaTek Dimensity processors!​

Oppo has managed to attract users' appreciation with its Reno series for years. The company, which is now preparing to launch the Reno 12 models, could not keep some information secret. Among these is design. Although it is currently leaked, the Oppo Reno 12 family, which comes with a vertical rear camera group, has a very familiar appearance with its rectangular designed camera island. Although this design is stylish and accepted, it is a design that Oppo and Realme, and even many brands, have been using for a while. Although we would be happy to see other lines on this side, it is obvious that the Reno 12 family will sell well with this design.

oppo-reno-12-and-reno-12-pro-revealed-2

Reno 12, which comes with a 6.67-inch OLED screen, will offer 1.5K resolution on this screen. The device, which will also carry a live selfie camera of 50 Megapixels on the front , will host the main, ultra-wide angle and telephoto camera determined as 50 + 8 + 50 Megapixels on the back. Reno 12, which will carry a 5000 mAh battery inside the case, will be easily charged with 80W fast charging support.

The device, which will be powered by MediaTek Dimensity 8200 or 8300 , will be released with 12GB RAM memory and 512GB storage. Running this entire system with ColorOS 14 based on Android 14, Reno 12 will additionally have features such as IR Blaster, IP65 and a fingerprint sensor embedded in the screen.

Reno 12 Pro, which has similar features to Reno 12 in many points, will be powered by MediaTek Dimensity 9200 or 9200+ . Reno 12 Pro, which is expected to come with 16GB RAM and 512GB storage, will have an auto-focus front camera.

// shiftdelete
Is it good?

DesilDesil

Dimensity 7300 with imx882 main cam, isn't that just cmf nothing phone but Reno 12 is 2x the price

Then throw in 1 lousy jn5 for the pro version, charge 2.5x cmf nothing phone

jokerpoker81

Dimensity 7300 with imx822 main cam, isn't that just cmf nothing phone but Reno 12 is 2x the price

Then throw in 1 lousy jn5 for the pro version, charge 2.5x cmf nothing phone
nothing phone says position by good designs, but end up the latest phone back look like the green colour pig of angry birds game? hahaha....i went challenger to see their phones, and im like....ermm....

oppo's colour os is rather use friendly, although at the start you must go thru detailed on the settings, especially the notifications. the supervooc fast charge also very convenient.....huawei, vivo, xiaomi, oneplus....all have fast charge but mid rnge devices, only oppo / xiaomi devices are more readily available / sold in stores.

DesilDesil

nothing phone says position by good designs, but end up the latest phone back look like the green colour pig of angry birds game? hahaha....i went challenger to see their phones, and im like....ermm....

oppo's colour os is rather use friendly, although at the start you must go thru detailed on the settings, especially the notifications. the supervooc fast charge also very convenient.....huawei, vivo, xiaomi, oneplus....all have fast charge but mid rnge devices, only oppo / xiaomi devices are more readily available / sold in stores.

If looking for Oppo's ColorOS and, their sister brand Realme and Oneplus OS is almost a carbon copy of ColorOS. And their phones in Reno 12's price range are not only better but cheaper

Reno 12's global version just got terribly downgraded while being more expensive than their china counterpart, and even if it wasn't the competition is still very tough

jokerpoker81

If looking for Oppo's ColorOS and, their sister brand Realme and Oneplus OS is almost a carbon copy of ColorOS. And their phones in Reno 12's price range are not only better but cheaper

Reno 12's global version just got terribly downgraded while being more expensive than their china counterpart, and even if it wasn't the competition is still very tough

i only used oppo phone before. realme, oneplus, vivo all under same parent company......all their OS are "same same but different" ? if so then it makes it easy to switch....but in sg, only oppo / xiaomi phones more readily available leh? i dun mean buy from lazada / shopee etc, but in stores / telcos etc.

DesilDesil

i only used oppo phone before. realme, oneplus, vivo all under same parent company......all their OS are "same same but different" ? if so then it makes it easy to switch....but in sg, only oppo / xiaomi phones more readily available leh? i dun mean buy from lazada / shopee etc, but in stores / telcos etc.

Yeah as laid out in this video

torrent06

Is the Fineasy app very annoying? After being disabled, will it reactivate after a few days?

Are there other bloatware that cannot be disabled and keep serving ads?

torrent06

The parent company has been deregistered. The brands are all separate companies now.

RouK3ziLa

The parent company has been deregistered. The brands are all separate companies now.
technically still same company .. all thier hardware design software all interchangeable .. they "split" up cause scare tio sanction in eu for the copy right problem.. so before the sanction hits .. split up first.

torrent06

technically still same company .. all thier hardware design software all interchangeable .. they "split" up cause scare tio sanction in eu for the copy right problem.. so before the sanction hits .. split up first.
I thought they had some tax trouble in India also. Once legally no longer related, how to be technically still same company? Can see Realme and Vivo not doing as well as Oppo locally in terms of distribution channel. FunTouch OS doesn’t look as nice as ColourOS.

RouK3ziLa

I thought they had some tax trouble in India also. Once legally no longer related, how to be technically still same company? Can see Realme and Vivo not doing as well as Oppo locally in terms of distribution channel. FunTouch OS doesn’t look as nice as ColourOS.
the tax is xiaomi was the one ..

and yes due to funding .. they can only support oppo .. thats why you see SINOPPEL .. the spelling obvious enough ... vivo and realme got setup shop i think back in 2019 ish ,.. and tried to throw money ... didnt work .. both of them semi close shop .. but oppo different .. they give shop incentive .. on top of it give consignment ... in this world .. MNC who can afford consignment ?

jokerpoker81

Is the Fineasy app very annoying? After being disabled, will it reactivate after a few days?

Are there other bloatware that cannot be disabled and keep serving ads?
didnt try to do anythg to bloatware, but since its 512gb and the phone's cleaner can clear up quite a bit of space, its still manageable to me....if dont want ads 100%, just install the adguard apk lor....zero ads on mobile.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.