Owner-Occupier HDB Scheme

Justsomename

I wanna ask ah…if I bought a HDB with my wife under Owner Occupier scheme and we have been paying the mortgage equally but it is under my name as the Owner. Then one day I caught her ahem with her boss and I want to get a divorce, but if the ownership is transferred to me, the mortgage is too high for me to pay alone. How ah?? I don’t want to move out I just paid a lot of money for renovations last year.

Also side question can I use Owner Occupier scheme to BTO next time? With the right person of course.

ThinkMe

Justsomename

AlmightyOnes

u can do anything you want just dont get caught
460182.jpg

coyote

I wanna ask ah…if I bought a HDB with my wife under Owner Occupier scheme and we have been paying the mortgage equally but it is under my name as the Owner. Then one day I caught her ahem with her boss and I want to get a divorce, but if the ownership is transferred to me, the mortgage is too high for me to pay alone. How ah?? I don’t want to move out I just paid a lot of money for renovations last year.

Also side question can I use Owner Occupier scheme to BTO next time? With the right person of course.

You engage the most hated profession in edmw to help answer your question, the property agent.

I think your fictitious scenario does not exist. If your wife is only occupier with no ownership, why would she uses her cpf to pay for you? I think hdb does not allow to use her cpf also, if you list her as occupier.

Last question, you really want to ask a real property agents. Does BTO allows owner-occupier? I don't know.

coyote

Gemini said BTO allows "Owner-occupier scheme".

Xcert

so basically U want to get divorced but dont want to move out yet cannot fully pay the monthly installment...

Divorce is separate from the housing itself but still have to settle before the divorce can be finalized.
The housing...since U cannot pay for monthly installment alone...most likely sell.
The amount that U get back....minus whatever U both owe...HDB/CPF/bank/etc...would be your "temp proceeds".
This temp proceeds U have to share with your ex....percentage determined by the court.
The money left over, if any, is then yours.
This money enough for U to get a small studio or not I dunno liao.
Welcome to WC.

Owner Occupier scheme to BTO....I not sure but I was recently told can.....U need to check it out with HDB yourself but from a divorce point of view no point. No name for her doesnt mean she cannot get anything.
Once again...Welcome to WC.

Joseph12

Sell in open market
Money split according to court order

Spike

CSB. If you were not listed as an owner, how could you use your CPF to pay or take a loan in the first place? :rolleyes:

ceestudent

2 things.
Occupier - cannot use their cpf to pay the occupier. Only owner allowed to use tge cpf. Loan calculation also based on owner salary only.
Salary cap for bto become 7k only, since the is not considered. So bbfa 20k pm confirm cannot buy bto with this.

ceestudent

CSB. If you were not listed as an owner, how could you use your CPF to pay or take a loan in the first place? :rolleyes:
So many bbfa here don't understand lah. Stay with their parent their entire life mah. Just want to create csb because of the saga to make them look smart. Lol

titusilvering

Unless buy under single scheme... Normal BTO must 2 names... The person contributing housing loan can be 1 person only but divorce time is still matrimonial property

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.