PAP 65.57% GE 2025

SayPorkGuy

yes to permanent gst vouchers and million dollar hdb! sinkiepolang huat ah!

R6exR6

Thanks to this 🤡

200w.gif

RoLanTo

Pap never show strong commitment to do better.. if they did, should have send more heavy weight to the WP exisiting wards. It feels like the 10 seats reserved for them, just sending any xyz, also can get 40+%...

Eureka75

Yes it shows we want credible opposition players. Blaming the loss on new citizens is ridiculous.

I will never vote for some of these opposition parties. The fact some can get 0.2% of votes proves most Singaporeans feel the same way. Nothing to do with new citizens

reality is voters sending signal don’t send clowns to contest
New citizens can still see WP got upgrade their town and fix municipal issues mah so there is still a sizeable portion of them vote WP

chiokcc

I think if there is no walkover of Marine Parade - Bradell Heights GRC, the valid vote shares will probably be lower than 65.57%?

BradenHeat

Correct ah ..

New citzen + young "pure " kids who finally can vote

at least still maintain even after close to 800 k? converted and grown up

at least not all are misinformed

the only few PAP members i can count and support , is really just 3 fingers worth

Eureka75

I think if there is no walkover of Marine Parade - Bradell Heights GRC, the valid vote shares will probably be lower than 65.57%?
I don't know leh but think Marine Parade will be around 39-40% for WP?

Terraces

Most sinkies will be happily received their CDC vouchers and move-on?

BradenHeat

Yes it shows we want credible opposition players. Blaming the loss on new citizens is ridiculous.

I will never vote for some of these opposition parties. The fact some can get 0.2% of votes proves most Singaporeans feel the same way. Nothing to do with new citizens

reality is voters sending signal don’t send clowns to contest

means you're as short-sighted as them....and us ..

because you assumed, that you can get a super competent from PAP, but not from WP...

hower... last 10 years got changes to the policies that benefited locals ?

the fear of unknown is legit . but shouldnt be the main reason ....

its like saying, i shouldnt hire younger inexp kids to pass the ropes on ...

nor i should retain wise retired advisors for future...

your thinking is what killed alot of possibilities, very boomer like thinking in my own view.....

and im saying only as your view point and not against your real life character...

wadsad

if u experienced before 2011 election to now, u wont feel so bad. 2015 was the worst anyone can feel.

this is a decent election liao. expectation and reality were a match.

Ev0d3vil

if u experienced before 2011 election to now, u wont feel so bad. 2015 was the worst anyone can feel.

this is a decent election liao. expectation and reality were a match.

yeah WP almost lost Aljunied

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.