PARC ESTA - THREAD

CHipmunnkz

I'm only stating facts. You can read Broadwalk's comments for further elaboration. Sometimes I know when to stop, so I refrain from commenting further on parc esta, just want to remind all what and where Eunos is, and how it is like.

@holasingapura
If u feel strongly about something back it up with evidence. Dun just ppl down. It's a very low tactic.

Let's keep this thread as objective as possible.

@holasingapura
If u feel strongly about something back it up with evidence. Dun just ppl down. It's a very low tactic.

Let's keep this thread as objective as possible.

I pointed something out objectively a few months ago
The 4 or 5 BR unit is HK style. Can allow the flat to sublet to 4 different families to squeeze in life together making it passive rental $10k monthly.

Passerboy

I love Dakota. Thats why I suggest that both your papa/mama take you both to the different areas to tour. Go during weekends to experience the real deal.

Don't mix dakota and geylang up.

Cross Dakota isn’t it Geylang? And I agree that area is nice and mind you, Dakota is also D14.

In fact, Waterbank at Dakota and Dakota Residences faces Geylang River on the other side. Hola, I suggest u take a walk around Singapore, if u ain’t familiar, I also work out around D14-15 area ya, and frequent ECP.

CHipmunnkz

I pointed something out objectively a few months ago
The 4 or 5 BR unit is HK style. Can allow the flat to sublet to 4 different families to squeeze in life together making it passive rental $10k monthly.

I read about that. And kudos to u. Hope everyone here will do the same

SG here not HK
such layout no use
Cos Can’t squeeze in 4 families each would pay $2500 mah
Unless our GDP double population double to 12M lor
When will that be? I certainly don’t foresee such a possibility

Thatonlinestore

anyway i went over to have a look at the site, from hdb side can hear the roads very noise even though was 11+ 12 in the night..

Shingoz

yes i have been down recently but prices have already increased since launch by a bit, not much gd units left..also am torn between JS and this . both have cons in my opinion...

I was in a similar situation back in 2Q 2019 - JS vs PE. Shared my views earlier in this thread too. Concerns pointed out here are mostly valid. Though perhaps i think the 'weekend gatherings' mentioned is worst @ PL, not so much @ Eunos.

Love JS for its massive facilities and near Thomson. I think traffic is bad for both locations - esp during peak hours. But chosen PE ultimately due to it's lower pricing and higher chances of appreciation. Bought for own stay, but easier to sell/rent in case we have a plan B since it's nearer to MRT (East/West line) and in between CBD, PLQ and Changi business parks.

And someone mentioned, I do prefer central/east than central/north.

Happy with my decision so far since PE has much better take-up rate and prices have been increasing (1-2%) already. Maybe with the JS discount there is more value now, can go do more studies. I am thankful that I did not buy JS then, imagine knowing your project has a discounted price after you bought. I reached out to QingJian to enquire back then, they say they will not drop price as they are liable to buyers.... well.....

Thatonlinestore

I see... at least u got PE in 2Q before the price hike too.. which block if you dont mind?

I was in a similar situation back in 2Q 2019 - JS vs PE. Shared my views earlier in this thread too. Concerns pointed out here are mostly valid. Though perhaps i think the 'weekend gatherings' mentioned is worst @ PL, not so much @ Eunos.

Love JS for its massive facilities and near Thomson. I think traffic is bad for both locations - esp during peak hours. But chosen PE ultimately due to it's lower pricing and higher chances of appreciation. Bought for own stay, but easier to sell/rent in case we have a plan B since it's nearer to MRT (East/West line) and in between CBD, PLQ and Changi business parks.

And someone mentioned, I do prefer central/east than central/north.

Happy with my decision so far since PE has much better take-up rate and prices have been increasing (1-2%) already. Maybe with the JS discount there is more value now, can go do more studies. I am thankful that I did not buy JS then, imagine knowing your project has a discounted price after you bought. I reached out to QingJian to enquire back then, they say they will not drop price as they are liable to buyers.... well.....

holasingapura

No developer will tell you they will give discount in the future. I would imagine some JS buyers trying to "sue" the developer. :s13:

Shingoz

No developer will tell you they will give discount in the future. I would imagine some JS buyers trying to "sue" the developer. :s13:

I was asking them for discount then... Was told sales was great. They sold 30+% by apr. Not sure why it was stuck there after..

1993newbie

OCR, Sengkang grand sold over 200+ units in Nov at average $17xxpsf. Making headlines for the month.

From 1-29Dec, Sengkang grand sold only 3 units.
JS sold 31 units
PE sold 45 units.
Despite the holiday period.
GQy0JOj.jpg

I was asking them for discount then... Was told sales was great. They sold 30+% by apr. Not sure why it was stuck there after..

Thatonlinestore

OCR, Sengkang grand sold over 200+ units in Nov at average $17xxpsf. Making headlines for the month.

From 1-29Dec, Sengkang grand sold only 3 units.
JS sold 31 units
PE sold 45 units.
Despite the holiday period.
GQy0JOj.jpg

Holiday season al busy traveling 😂

Shingoz

Have not heard about anyone trying to sue. Not sure how they pacified the buyers. Also not sure if their inz saga is settled. I heard the residents wanted to sue.

daheigou999

Have not heard about anyone trying to sue. Not sure how they pacified the buyers. Also not sure if their inz saga is settled. I heard the residents wanted to sue.

Can sue meh? Developers are not legally obliged to protect prices?

Clazav

Inz got what saga?

Affinity buyers I think more angry.

Clazav

Of course can't la. Willing buyers willing selling. If developers don't lower price and kena absd penalty, these buyers will help developer pay up meh

Can sue meh? Developers are not legally obliged to protect prices?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.