PARC ESTA - THREAD

1993newbie

Agree on the genuine home buyers for own stay.

During **, more than 10 of my friends & colleagues personally msg me to ask advice on home purchase be it HDB or Private.

Most of them are singles in their 20s, looking for self stay. A change in demographic of buyers in recent years. 1 bedders are still sought after due to its Low quantum.

1 colleague > went for HDB resale viewing over the weekend.
1 colleague > Awaiting for penrose launch. Sister n himself interested.
1 single friend > IPA done, ready to hunt for 1 bedder resale.
1 single friend > looking at freehold dev, 1 bedder.
1 single friend > viewing 1 bedder resale next weekend.

All of them say if I become agent, they sure give business to me. :s13:
There are still a number of genuine home buyers out there buying for self stay.

Around me (colleagues, friends, relatives), got quite a number of such cases.

rlskyline

During **, more than 10 of my friends & colleagues personally msg me to ask advice on home purchase be it HDB or Private.

Most of them are singles in their 20s, looking for self stay. A change in demographic of buyers in recent years. 1 bedders are still sought after due to its Low quantum.

maybe u can be part time agent

SethNg

There's no better credibility than someone who has already invested in a property himself :D agree with dhg999 and riskyine

bolster

No doubt you are a good critic. Your opinion is not influence by the commission or affect your livelihood.

But I saw many people, once become an agent, their perspective and objective changed and most probably influence by the commission the developer dangling to them. $ really change a person.

1993newbie

No mid year bonus this year, maybe I should consider to change industry hor.

Joking,I love my job still. Property is just a hobby that I like since young. Will still be active here to give view n opinion since almost every new launch SF I kaypo one.. :D
maybe u can be part time agent

You should consider being one :s13::s13:

There's no better credibility than someone who has already invested in a property himself :D agree with dhg999 and riskyine

shadow84

No doubt you are a good critic. Your opinion is not influence by the commission or affect your livelihood.

But I saw many people, once become an agent, their perspective and objective changed and most probably influence by the commission the developer dangling to them. $ really change a person.

No choice, agent depends heavily on commission to survive. No commission = no food on table for some, or no mbs stay, no LV, no bmw/mercs/audi, no condo to support

sinequa88

trading has halted for today

94% sold as of today:s12::s12:

lets see how much the price increases for tmr

NiShiZhu

This project jin power.
Usually new launch will lose steam when selling towards the end.
This one goes against gravity. :D

NiShiZhu

bought a unit in Feb. Vested in a 3BR Premium unit .

Congrats. :D
Even for larger units, the MCST fee is incredibly lower than other projects.
This is the project I got nothing to complain about except it’s a mega project.
1399 units may be a nightmare to book facilities. Guess this is the trade off for Low MCST fee.

sinequa88

price increase was about 2-3% for most units.

the 1 bedders have now crossed the SGD 2k psf mark.

Shingoz

This project jin power.
Usually, the new launch will lose steam when selling towards the end.
This one goes against gravity. :D
Yeah, it's odd. I am not complaining, though. It's probably timing. Limited new launches on the plan... And penrose keeps delaying their launch....with rumours of increasing price due to higher construction cost.

Tool18

Thanks Bros ! Correction by fellow bro I thought 3BR plus study was premium , it’s a flexi instead . Originally got the 3BR plus storage with a toilet but have no need for that space so went for the study layout which was more useful for my family

Gymrat76

What is the monthly Maintainance for a 3 bed room premium? :)

Went yesterday. Maintenance for 3 room around $190. 4 room around $230. Cheap

But prices are up. 4 bedroom premium that I was looking at, 17th floor @ 2.156M ($1757psf). Very nice but a little more than what I'm willing to stretch my budget for.

sinequa88

Went yesterday. Maintenance for 3 room around $190. 4 room around $230. Cheap

But prices are up. 4 bedroom premium that I was looking at, 17th floor @ 2.156M ($1757psf). Very nice but a little more than what I'm willing to stretch my budget for.

That unit is sold I believe. If you’re referring to 17-39. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.