Parc Greenwich EC

PrataKosong

Do u even stay there or wanna apply this ec and wants others not to apply? Do u know how long is 15minutes? If i wait 1minute to exit any development be if hdb or condo will be tulan liao.

My colleague stay topiary, another stay fernvale all never had this problem. Somemore this parc greenwich is at corner, perhaps lta will approve their exit along the main road although i doubt so haha.

Nope. Already staying in a private property so can't apply EC even if I wanted to.

Anyway, if your colleague really stays in Topiary EC, then you will be aware that this "delay in exiting due to congestion during peak hours" is the least of his worries. LOL.

momoeagle

Reminds me of Hundred palm EC, not near MRT nevertheless it sells well :) just down the road from Parc Green.. CRL not announced yet back then.

All the best Sis for Parc Greenwich :)

The news had already leaked on the CRL before Hundred Palms was launched.

Just not on official news.

momoeagle

This area is very near to private enclave, landed...
Greenwich that area also quite quaint, got coffee bean, ntuc, food court
The surrounding vibes not bad.

No NTUC, is cold storage.
The food court 1/3 of the stores closed down.

momoeagle

New EC @ Fernvale Lane by Frasers

Location - Opposite Greenwich V mall

Estimated 496 units 3/4/5 bedrooms types

Indicative launch price $11xxpsf and above

Estimated Launch date : Q2/ Q3 2021

This in my consideration to buy.

Stayed around the area for near 10 years. Aiming for a 5 bedroom.

fluxos

Why not go for topiary at 900-1k psf instead? Why pay resale levy 40-50k, lock yourself into mop 5 years, with long waiting time as well?

This in my consideration to buy.

Stayed around the area for near 10 years. Aiming for a 5 bedroom.

Do u even stay there or wanna apply this ec and wants others not to apply? Do u know how long is 15minutes? If i wait 1minute to exit any development be if hdb or condo will be tulan liao.

My colleague stay topiary, another stay fernvale all never had this problem. Somemore this parc greenwich is at corner, perhaps lta will approve their exit along the main road although i doubt so haha.

most likely the entrance will be from Fernvale Lane..

blueandwhite

Great serene area but not that optimal for non-drivers and from an access to amenities/pub transport POV.

momoeagle

Why not go for topiary at 900-1k psf instead? Why pay resale levy 40-50k, lock yourself into mop 5 years, with long waiting time as well?

Not discounting that as well, so waiting for the actual price to be out to make a decision. And also not discounting not making the move in the end.

Here are the other reasons:

1)
For Topiary, many are trying to cash in at near $1.1k psf on average on propertyguru.
And this EC indicative price is $1.1xx, so it is pretty close.

2)
There are more buses at the bus stop nearer to Dedap road, and that gives more options in travelling. Walk that wee bit lesser.

3)
Resale levy of $45k is lower on a psf basis if I am getting a large unit.
Just need to treat it like returning from the amount of $200k++ that has been earned from the first HDB. Yes it is expensive, but no choice as this is govt policy.

4)
MOP isn't an issue if I'm staying. Long waiting time is ok, gives us more time to make the $$, for our corporate bonds to mature over the next 2 years, increase our cashflow from other sources, such that we have will have the cash to almost pay down majority of the loan upfront, if we choose to.

Nothing is concrete at the moment, as I also need cash for business expansion this year and next, but it is in consideration.

momoeagle

Great serene area but not that optimal for non-drivers and from an access to amenities/pub transport POV.

Been around the area since many years ago when I wasn't driving to being a driver/chauffeur for wife and kids now.

Not exactly super optimal, but based on gothere.sg, and I personally took these buses before:

Greenwich V to YCK MRT is a 12 mins bus ride excluding waiting time.
Greenwich V to Nex is a 11 mins bus ride excluding waiting time.
To Sengkang MRT is a 10 mins bus ride
To AMK MRT is a 12 mins bus ride
And many more.

All direct buses.

Most other ECs around the NE area are at least a 8 ~ 10 mins slow walk to the nearest MRT anyway, while this EC is a 10 mins bus ride to MRTs from a bus stop right outside.

It is also walking distance to blk 455 Fernvale, where you have a nice food court, burger kind and a large enough Sheng Shiong. The walk also isn't that long to Seletar Mall, and there's also two very good clinics around within walking distance that we seek help for previously.

Apart from that, Greenwich V, the nearest mall, is typically quite useless for now, unless you want 7-11 and Guardian.

momoeagle

Definitely there are some cons.

1) From Topiary towards the Northstar building, there's one section of YCK road that floods a little during heavy rain.

2) The traffic along YCK road can be pretty heavy at times. Occasionally, you will see an extremely long queue of cars waiting to U-turn. Quite minor though.

3) Currently, SK West road cannot do right turn directly to Fernvale Lane; it is only for buses, although many cars do it illegally. Need to move further north to do a U-turn.

I'm trying to find more cons to get a more balanced view.

momoeagle

All the best to u. Those 5bedders at ec are always the first to be bought. Good luck🤗

Thanks.

天时地利人和 all must match.

Can get, and can afford, good. Cannot get, then too bad.
Life goes on.

I'm already very very happy everyday with everything I have.
All these are extras.

pippo20

Definitely there are some cons.

1) From Topiary towards the Northstar building, there's one section of YCK road that floods a little during heavy rain.

2) The traffic along YCK road can be pretty heavy at times. Occasionally, you will see an extremely long queue of cars waiting to U-turn. Quite minor though.

3) Currently, SK West road cannot do right turn directly to Fernvale Lane; it is only for buses, although many cars do it illegally. Need to move further north to do a U-turn.

I'm trying to find more cons to get a more balanced view.

All these are minor cons lah. If u get a high floor 5bedders facing the landed, u get to enjoy fireworks, can see big ones if have those regional fireworks in hougang,bishan, tiny ones if at the city area.

momoeagle

All these are minor cons lah. If u get a high floor 5bedders facing the landed, u get to enjoy fireworks, can see big ones if have those regional fireworks in hougang,bishan, tiny ones if at the city area.

Yes, need to face south for this location. Face west very very hot.

Although there are ways to reduce the infra-red rays from coming in

Sry ah, already got very good 10+ years friend as property agent.

He handled everything extremely well so far too. Else may actually contact you :s13:

if he is not from the developer's sales team, cobroke most welcome.. even if he is from the blue team, but not stationed in the showflat for this project, also can contact me.. :s13:

blueandwhite

Been around the area since many years ago when I wasn't driving to being a driver/chauffeur for wife and kids now.

Not exactly super optimal, but based on gothere.sg, and I personally took these buses before:

Greenwich V to YCK MRT is a 12 mins bus ride excluding waiting time.
Greenwich V to Nex is a 11 mins bus ride excluding waiting time.
To Sengkang MRT is a 10 mins bus ride
To AMK MRT is a 12 mins bus ride
And many more.

All direct buses.

Most other ECs around the NE area are at least a 8 ~ 10 mins slow walk to the nearest MRT anyway, while this EC is a 10 mins bus ride to MRTs from a bus stop right outside.

It is also walking distance to blk 455 Fernvale, where you have a nice food court, burger kind and a large enough Sheng Shiong. The walk also isn't that long to Seletar Mall, and there's also two very good clinics around within walking distance that we seek help for previously.

Apart from that, Greenwich V, the nearest mall, is typically quite useless for now, unless you want 7-11 and Guardian.

During peak hours those bus timings will be quite a fair bit longer since YCK road does have quite heavy traffic however. This also applies to the other stretch leading to Serangoon, probably 2X your timing estimates more likely. Waiting time typically 3-5 mins for a bus so it does add up a bit.

Are there any upcoming amenities development plans for the area?

That said if buyer like the area and the price is affordable for the person that's the most impt. I'm guessing this will average high 1.1-1.2 psf.

momoeagle

During peak hours those bus timings will be quite a fair bit longer since YCK road does have quite heavy traffic however. This also applies to the other stretch leading to Serangoon, probably 2X your timing estimates more likely. Waiting time typically 3-5 mins for a bus so it does add up a bit.

Are there any upcoming amenities development plans for the area?

That said if buyer like the area and the price is affordable for the person that's the most impt. I'm guessing this will average high 1.1-1.2 psf.
Yes, agree bus timings may likely 2X. And may not even be able to board MRTs too.

No new amenities upcoming I guess. Most things are already built.

Only two potential stuff
1) The unconfirmed MRT line under LTA 2040 plan
2) The confirmed MRT line near Hundred Palms EC, which is just a few mins bus ride down

Apart from that, nothing much liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.