Parc Greenwich EC

Senayan

Congrats, HPR was a great buy. ECs along YCK like HPR and Topiary all huat big time. Parc Greenwich is latest EC to launch along YCK..
Don't ownself say ownself shiok leh.simi ECs along yck Huat big time. How many ecs bought before 2018 don't earn money one

momoeagle

I read comments about hospitals. I thought your neighbours all like walking dead. Zombies walking around due to the aggressive yin energy. Like that psf also should increase from $850psf to $1300psf now la. Lol
Hospital also need to see which type.

Private hospitals are not the issue. Eg Mt Alvernia, Parkway East Hospital.

The issue to me is govt hospitals with potentially a mortuary in it.

I had a talk with cousin who sold his HDB beside the SKGH. Apparently while it's nearer to MRT, a 4 rm BTO bought at 350k can only sell around 480k. Maybe 500k now.

Whereas the 5rm HDB I have nearer to HPR bought at 325k goes at near 600k.

Maybe the hospital played a role. Maybe it didn't and it's just his agent lousy or his timing bad. I won't know.

Hospital is not a big issue if you don't believe, but it is a major issue if you subscribe to the theory. No right no wrong. But one with a personal belief will not be comfortable staying there.

Sometimes I wonder why people group or lump all hospitals as a category. Hospitals like Mt Alvernia and Thomson are generally more auspicious to me as they are primarily for newborns, a happy occasion. Again, personal belief. No proof.

AlyssaGoh

i think quite bias la. So mount E and Mount A no one die inside? if everyone think like that, I worry for the futUte generation

skpuppy

If you look at data, Blk 261B (directly opposite Sengkang hospital) 5 room asking for $580k. 406C Fernvale Road 5 room asking for $518k. That is despite Blk 216B being 3 years older. All these kind of ask cousin, ask bro, ask friend data don’t believe too much la.

Senayan

Hospital also need to see which type.

Private hospitals are not the issue. Eg Mt Alvernia, Parkway East Hospital.

The issue to me is govt hospitals with potentially a mortuary in it.

I had a talk with cousin who sold his HDB beside the SKGH. Apparently while it's nearer to MRT, a 4 rm BTO bought at 350k can only sell around 480k. Maybe 500k now.

Whereas the 5rm HDB I have nearer to HPR bought at 325k goes at near 600k.

Maybe the hospital played a role. Maybe it didn't and it's just his agent lousy or his timing bad. I won't know.

Hospital is not a big issue if you don't believe, but it is a major issue if you subscribe to the theory. No right no wrong. But one with a personal belief will not be comfortable staying there.

Sometimes I wonder why people group or lump all hospitals as a category. Hospitals like Mt Alvernia and Thomson are generally more auspicious to me as they are primarily for newborns, a happy occasion. Again, personal belief. No proof.
LOL you a bit trying too hard leh, simi auspicious non auspicious hospital. They are all healthcare facilities.
Like what some forummers mentioned fengshui and concern near hospitaletc all this are just belief. Which in current era not many ppl belief. If this kind of psychological stuff will affect I think many hdb dwellers will get affected by those nkf dialysis centre. Since its treating ppl who are not well. Singapore have a aging population, all these facilities will pop out more and more

Talking about near hospital, I think ola currently is already 90% sold and those units that are facing the hospital not many left. From this we can tell that not many ppl are concern about staying or even facing the hospital.

Your cousin cannot be trusted lol, as proven by skpuppy the actual data proven otherwise. I understand you stay in Fernvale area and want to hype up and want the affirmation like fluxos that you gotten the best property is it LOL

In case you don't know
Sengkang is mainly divided into 4 main area,
Rivervale, Compassvale, Anchorvale and Fernvale.
In case you don't know, Compassvale and Anchorvale are nearer to central/mrt
Rivervale and Fernvale are the more ulu part of sengkang

fluxos

LOL you a bit trying too hard leh, simi auspicious non auspicious hospital. They are all healthcare facilities.
Like what some forummers mentioned fengshui and concern near hospitaletc all this are just belief. Which in current era not many ppl belief. If this kind of psychological stuff will affect I think many hdb dwellers will get affected by those nkf dialysis centre. Since its treating ppl who are not well. Singapore have a aging population, all these facilities will pop out more and more

Talking about near hospital, I think ola currently is already 90% sold and those units that are facing the hospital not many left. From this we can tell that not many ppl are concern about staying or even facing the hospital.

Your cousin cannot be trusted lol, as proven by skpuppy the actual data proven otherwise. I understand you stay in Fernvale area and want to hype up and want the affirmation like fluxos that you gotten the best property is it LOL

In case you don't know
Agree that Ola is better for you since you mentioned you need to visit the hospital often. Ola is good, good schools, near lrt.

Don’t need to spend all your time on a lousy project like PGw. Just a EC in the ulu part of SK.. Will have headache with neighbours like you, so please go buy Ola or seaview Yishun EC, okay?

skpuppy

Actually quite interesting as I dig deeper. Wanted to understand why people are not buying High Park Residences (near to lrt) and maybe potential new mrt? Or Topiary (after TOP) at $1200psf but instead waiting 4-5 more years for Parc?

Similarly for Ola also. Compass height is $900+ psf, Bellewater, Valdes all around Ola price. La Fiesta also around $1200. I think some units in Ola hit $1300psf. Hmmm…strange.

Not sure whether any property strategists around here? Can share?

JJLim2020

People prefer to buy new house la, second hand normally will be cheaper, just like second hand car vs new car :ROFLMAO:

momoeagle

i think quite bias la. So mount E and Mount A no one die inside? if everyone think like that, I worry for the futUte generation
It is indeed bias. Not denying it.

That's why I say personal beliefs. Comfort level is a personal thing.

If any buyers are my personal friends, I will also keep quiet about it.

Just like how I keep quiet in the past when I see my classmates went to kick other people's 7th month offerings because they don't believe. I walk past and say "小孩子不懂事"

momoeagle

In case you don't know
My cousin as I mentioned in a way earlier post that he sold his house there. Actual sales data.

So I don't know what you would mean by cannot be trusted as it is an actual transacted sale.

So are you are telling me asking price is a more accurate indication than actual transacted sales price?

Then again, like I said, it may be his property agent lousy. It may be because he had minimal reno. Who knows.

And hor, I have no idea why you are trying so hard to change my personal beliefs. And furthermore, by twisting the points from mortuaries to health care facilities, which are totally different. Don't compare apples with oranges leh.

I didnt follow other threads. Did you buy Ola? If you bought then ok, I just say all the good things you want to hear lor.

momoeagle

If you look at data, Blk 261B (directly opposite Sengkang hospital) 5 room asking for $580k. 406C Fernvale Road 5 room asking for $518k. That is despite Blk 216B being 3 years older. All these kind of ask cousin, ask bro, ask friend data don’t believe too much la.
Actual transacted sales by cousin
vs
asking price you see elsewhere

If you were me, which one you would you believe?

But his timing may be also be off. Having an actual sales data also mean he sold just before the recent boom.

You may be right too.

Motexh

This is a screengrab of HDB resales data. I assume that Momoeagle's cousin's house is in this area since he mentioned it is next to the hospital. His data point is accurate.

skpuppy

Paiseh. I probably didn’t read property. Your cousin bought a 4rm BTO (near Sengkang mrt) at $300k and sold for 480k

You have a 5rm HDB nearer to HPR bought at 325k but can sell at 600k

Buying price of 4 room vs 5 room is $25k. Probably you have picked up a mao shan wang durian at the price of a watermelon la. If you look at HDB price, $325k can’t get BTO 5 room. Yours is super good deal. When both of you sell, it is normal for 5 room to sell at $100k higher than 4 room la. Else seller carrot also right?

Now quite clear. If you compare a 5 room near Sengkang mrt, I am not surprise it can sell around $600k today. Ok. Now I understand. Compassvale and Fernvale not like Shanghai Pudong and Puxi. Cross 1 river price double or triple.

https://www.hdb.gov.sg/about-us/new...-6373-Flats-in-May-2021-BTO-and-SBF-Exercises

skpuppy

This is a screengrab of HDB resales data. I assume that Momoeagle's cousin's house is in this area since he mentioned it is next to the hospital. His data point is accurate.

You see how much is Fernvale 4 room. Got $600-700k or not? At most $500k only la

hapybaby

My cousin as I mentioned in a way earlier post that he sold his house there. Actual sales data.

So I don't know what you would mean by cannot be trusted as it is an actual transacted sale.

So are you are telling me asking price is a more accurate indication than actual transacted sales price?

Then again, like I said, it may be his property agent lousy. It may be because he had minimal reno. Who knows.

And hor, I have no idea why you are trying so hard to change my personal beliefs. And furthermore, by twisting the points from mortuaries to health care facilities, which are totally different. Don't compare apples with oranges leh.

I didnt follow other threads. Did you buy Ola? If you bought then ok, I just say all the good things you want to hear lor.
my sis also sold her 4rm @ anchorvale (right beside SKGH) @ 480k last month..

as for fernvale HDB / mine only can fetch max 500k for high floor though cuz fact is, old flat & location really not as good as near SK MRT..

fluxos

Super defensive mode on again!

Super defensive mode again. I didn't mention anything about PGW leh don't be so sensitive leh. Like seaview ec means must buy meh need to wait for the layout to come out first ma, what if the seaview unit near main road, so noisy I can't take noise you know and my nose is sensitive to dust allergy
Don't be so sensitive and defensive leh. I did not defend PGw. PGw pool facing so expensive now (PSF 13XX), no MRT, cramped internal facings. Price already hiked so no more first mover advantage, don't be carrothead to buy leftover units. Your nose sensitive.. PGw have industrial coming up, beside major roads better not.

All I did was to encourage you to buy other projects because they are better for you. Don't anyhow twist people's words.

momoeagle

Paiseh. I probably didn’t read property. Your cousin bought a 4rm BTO (near Sengkang mrt) at $300k and sold for 480k

You have a 5rm HDB nearer to HPR bought at 325k but can sell at 600k

Buying price of 4 room vs 5 room is $25k. Probably you have picked up a mao shan wang durian at the price of a watermelon la. If you look at HDB price, $325k can’t get BTO 5 room. Yours is super good deal. When both of you sell, it is normal for 5 room to sell at $100k higher than 4 room la. Else seller carrot also right?

Now quite clear. If you compare a 5 room near Sengkang mrt, I am not surprise it can sell around $600k today. Ok. Now I understand. Compassvale and Fernvale not like Shanghai Pudong and Puxi. Cross 1 river price double or triple.

https://www.hdb.gov.sg/about-us/new...-6373-Flats-in-May-2021-BTO-and-SBF-Exercises
He mentioned his 4rm was bought at 350k. I'm not sure 300k or 350k though.

Let me just put it this way, his unit and mine were 1 year apart difference. Mine is a 5rm flat at a not so good location that is cheaper by 25k vs a 4rm flat that is beside hospital but much nearer to mrt.

I don't consider my flat a super good deal. All buyers around my place paid the same price.

It's directly opposite HPR. I chose it simply because there was a reserved commercial plot (now Seletar Mall) that wasn't built at that time.

My point is, buy higher because of MRT did not lead to selling higher. So the question is whether is it because of the hospital?

hapybaby

He mentioned his 4rm was bought at 350k. I'm not sure 300k or 350k though.

Let me just put it this way, his unit and mine were 1 year apart difference. Mine is a 5rm flat at a not so good location that is cheaper by 25k vs a 4rm flat that is beside hospital but much nearer to mrt.

I don't consider my flat a super good deal. All buyers around my place paid the same price.

It's directly opposite HPR. I chose it simply because there was a reserved commercial plot (now Seletar Mall) that wasn't built at that time.

My point is, buy higher because of MRT did not lead to selling higher. So the question is whether is it because of the hospital?
i bought this unit when fernvale point not even up. so. cheap la. cuz v ulu until nothing nearby. not even Greenwich V. it was seletar hills marketplace. lol

drpanda

Don't be so sensitive and defensive leh. I did not defend PGw. PGw pool facing so expensive now (PSF 13XX), no MRT, cramped internal facings. Price already hiked so no more first mover advantage, don't be carrothead to buy leftover units. Your nose sensitive.. PGw have industrial coming up, beside major roads better not.

All I did was to encourage you to buy other projects because they are better for you. Don't anyhow twist people's words.

It's true, he should buy other projects instead. Don't want to buy and yet everyday come and make negative comments.... Everybody by now knows this project cannot buy, but he is still trying hard to put his negative views on others.. haha..

Some ppl like that location because of their lifestyle.
Some ppl cash rich, want to buy high cannot meh.

Seriously, don't know what he want to achieve by putting so much negative views. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.