Parc Life EC

cherisher

potential buyers may wish to read this:
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/new-project-launch/reviews/parc-life-review-148741

It seems unbiased, as in it does not look like a paid advert, because the comments by writer does not seem so.

some ppl here pointed out that being close to a few industrial building probable reason for its poor sales. it is reasonably priced, still sales slow.

from treasure crest performance today, seems like either no more upgraders in the north area, or that ppl prefer to stay around more residential buildings. Definitely not that the ppl wishing to buy EC have disappeared.

Likely motivation for ppl to buy may be to stay near family around the area, or that the children already in a school nearby as upgrading from HDB.

William0819

What do u guys think of the future of PL?
Is there a good resale prospect?

I agree that the price is quite reasonable and actually the location is not that bad... Although it's not next to mrt and the future sport hub, but totally walkable (~700m, less than 10min walk)

The downside is near to industrial buildings and a old folk home

asky2505

I agree that the price is quite reasonable and actually the location is not that bad... Although it's not next to mrt and the future sport hub, but totally walkable (~700m, less than 10min walk)

It's the industrial that is driving most ppl away and nestled among hdb too.

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

cherisher

Without thinking of the future of PL, do you like PL for what it offers now? Like the unit layouts, facilities etc. If i don't think about whats on the outside of the EC, PL is pretty attractive to me.
don't know the impact of the industrial buildings there yet. It may still attract ppl who wish to work, stay and play together. This is individual choice. When NS corridor is built, it will be one of the nearest condo to Gambas exit. And its still considered walking distance to MRT.
my recommendation is to buy a good unit both to focus on long term stay, and also one that is attractive enough to sell in future. Even a bad ppty has good units. And a good ppty agent in future will be able to push out yours amidst all the others if what you choose now gives ppl the good feel.

William0819

Without thinking of the future of PL, do you like PL for what it offers now? Like the unit layouts, facilities etc. If i don't think about whats on the outside of the EC, PL is pretty attractive to me.
don't know the impact of the industrial buildings there yet. It may still attract ppl who wish to work, stay and play together. This is individual choice. When NS corridor is built, it will be one of the nearest condo to Gambas exit. And its still considered walking distance to MRT.
my recommendation is to buy a good unit both to focus on long term stay, and also one that is attractive enough to sell in future. Even a bad ppty has good units. And a good ppty agent in future will be able to push out yours amidst all the others if what you choose now gives ppl the good feel.

This is my consideration as well, to stay for long term and also investment.

Anyway the PL sale is going slow, can take time to consider :p
Wondering will there be further discount or freebie ?

Maybe National Day promotion :p

SiaOLiaO

I believe FCL is in no hurry to give out further discount yet until maybe near TOP. I initially wanted to wait for Treasure Crest pricing to be out before making a decision but had went on to get the unit I like in PL. I like the feeling of not getting ripped off for having a void space above the living room.

SiaOLiaO

It is not now but soon probably nx year

But so far all the crashes always comes when it's least expected to.
The kind of crash of 2008 scale will hugely depend on how China play their cards now.
Anyway, once the government lift the ABSD, then II believe it's a hint of what's coming.

pelangi15

For EC, the pricing is already at a certain discount. As you can see, the facilities are around 20-30 for the EC and now for PC, it can be around 60 over. It kinda works accordingly to the psf you pay.

For Sembawang, due to its proximity to Woodlands, it will have some benefits from the sub regional development. It's like what is happening now in Jurong.

However, all these take time. The North South Expressway is only ready in 2023. The Thomson MRT Line will complete in 2024. So, even if TOP in 2018, it still needs more than 5 years to see the transport infrastructure to be up. The subregional development still needs a lot of foreign investments though it's backed by a strong industrial presence in Woodlands, Sungei Kadut and some from Sembawang and Yishun.

grix17

Just wonder why still so many ppl rush to buy pte pty when crash is about to come very soon

Don't anyhow say. I recently consulted my economist friend and the answer is that there is hardly any impact on our property prices. Bank rates going down maybe.

SiaOLiaO

Don't anyhow say. I recently consulted my economist friend and the answer is that there is hardly any impact on our property prices. Bank rates going down maybe.

Well, there is always someone with the doomsday mentality. But bank rates might go up if Fed Reserve raise interest rates, although now might not be the best time for them to do it.

pelangi15

Just signed the S&P. There's a letter from Frasers Centrepoint to choose between original offer of $3000 voucher and new package of $2300 worth of intelligent home plus $700 voucher. The intelligent home setup can be viewed in the showflat for Vista. But the downside is ... Whatever you choose, you are paying it for. The regulation has already stated that whatever cash benefits obtained, it has to be deducted from the cpf and loan payments. So the buyer has to fork out the cash balance.

SiaOLiaO

Just signed the S&P. There's a letter from Frasers Centrepoint to choose between original offer of $3000 voucher and new package of $2300 worth of intelligent home plus $700 voucher. The intelligent home setup can be viewed in the showflat for Vista. But the downside is ... Whatever you choose, you are paying it for. The regulation has already stated that whatever cash benefits obtained, it has to be deducted from the cpf and loan payments. So the buyer has to fork out the cash balance.

Yepp, that's what our banker told us as well. Anyway, you bought your unit during launch?

eclairily

Fork out the cash balance yes but you are also borrowing 3k less. So technically speaking, your loan is 3k less, u pay 3k cash, u get 3k vouchers at top. In the end still 3k in your pocket.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.