Parc Life EC

Alabone

Actually staying with in-laws or parents can have its merits too. For one, it's easier on child minding if you have kids. And once in a while can go out with spouse for date night? And if they cook, lagi best! 😁

I dont have the luck or life that you guys deserve. My wife and i only plan to get this EC becos her parents can stay with us and rent out their condo.

I thought i can give in to stay with parents sacrificing my own time / space but till now, i am not sure if i can do that for 5-10 years time.

No luck at HDB too. FML

Alabone

True also... But I see those pictures on Qanvast and I'm so sold on having the place nicely decorated.

ID is waste of money unless u rich(i assume less than 14k)? lol

U can go ikea, magazines, more showflat, online to get tips and ideas.
It might save u a bomb.

Can throw at someone u dont like!!

Throw what?

sukidexun

True also... But I see those pictures on Qanvast and I'm so sold on having the place nicely decorated.

Throw what?

Bomb lo. lol.

Before reno, do yr research. For EC, i think u need not do much. Choose a nice lighting, colour pain, tv console(if any), blinds (if needed), mattress, bed and u should be rdy.

eclairily

I dont have the luck or life that you guys deserve. My wife and i only plan to get this EC becos her parents can stay with us and rent out their condo.

I thought i can give in to stay with parents sacrificing my own time / space but till now, i am not sure if i can do that for 5-10 years time.

No luck at HDB too. FML

So u getting parc life? Haha.
Okay la... can share their spoils from the rental too right?

sukidexun

So u getting parc life? Haha.
Okay la... can share their spoils from the rental too right?

They are looking at condo liao. EC is not an option. sad. If condo means i need to stay with them.

We did see HDB resale but price is still not cheap (see location).

sukidexun

Why is it a need to stay with them?

Cos to rent out their condo. They are going to retire soon. If dont stay with them, need to hunt for HDB liao.

my intention was to stay with them so that they can rent out condo and reduce the monthly if any.

Alabone

I see. Good mah! Can stay PC. Where they looking?

Cos to rent out their condo. They are going to retire soon. If dont stay with them, need to hunt for HDB liao.

my intention was to stay with them so that they can rent out condo and reduce the monthly if any.

sukidexun

I see. Good mah! Can stay PC. Where they looking?

Nothing good wor. Also not free. We must help to pay. Name will either be under inlaws(ABSD 70k) or under my wife's name lo.

I always wanted to move away from parents... Haiz.

See so many showflat but all i can do is dream dream dream. lol

You are getting PL or visionaire?

Alabone

Understand why you would feel sianx. I would too. But if bo bian already then think on the brighter side. Else so miserable.

I bought Visionaire on launch day.

Nothing good wor. Also not free. We must help to pay. Name will either be under inlaws(ABSD 70k) or under my wife's name lo.

I always wanted to move away from parents... Haiz.

See so many showflat but all i can do is dream dream dream. lol

You are getting PL or visionaire?

sukidexun

Understand why you would feel sianx. I would too. But if bo bian already then think on the brighter side. Else so miserable.

I bought Visionaire on launch day.

opt in smart home? what i heard from my agent was that 2nd year onwards, you need to pay 7 - 8k. did you check?

Warrant also another concern. If the door lock got issue, you need to call your sub con to repair. Extra charge. I am not sure if they are going to deploy 24/7 support over there to help out.

Alabone

7-8k???????? I so didn't know that lor! We asked numerous times on launch day and my agent said they also don't know how much it'll cost!

WTH. :mad:

opt in smart home? what i heard from my agent was that 2nd year onwards, you need to pay 7 - 8k. did you check?

Warrant also another concern. If the door lock got issue, you need to call your sub con to repair. Extra charge. I am not sure if they are going to deploy 24/7 support over there to help out.

eclairily

7-8k???????? I so didn't know that lor! We asked numerous times on launch day and my agent said they also don't know how much it'll cost!

WTH. :mad:

Okigosh! I know got smart home fee but didnt know so exp!ownself install better sia.

Seems like got a lot of fees...

sukidexun

Okigosh! I know got smart home fee but didnt know so exp!ownself install better sia.

Seems like got a lot of fees...

Just to clarify. Its for 1 year. Frankly speaking, i expect more than that (maybe 80-100) per mth.

Best part is that u r paying for the service but you are not getting warranty after the first year which is dumb.

Another thing that i find it hilarious is that the monthly maintenance is 300+. The gem (condo at tpy) also 300+.

So why 300+ for EC? doesn't make any sense.

Alabone

Say after the one year free, I don't want to continue. Does it mean my digital door lock will stop working? My aircon also?? All these questions I had I had no answers to lor.

asky2505

Just to clarify. Its for 1 year. Frankly speaking, i expect more than that (maybe 80-100) per mth.

Best part is that u r paying for the service but you are not getting warranty after the first year which is dumb.

Another thing that i find it hilarious is that the monthly maintenance is 300+. The gem (condo at tpy) also 300+.

So why 300+ for EC? doesn't make any sense.
Cuz it's full condo facilities and it's kinda standardised across all pc and ec. Ard 45-50/share.

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

derong07

Cuz it's full condo facilities and it's kinda standardised across all pc and ec. Ard 45-50/share.

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

Yeah fully agree. An EC has full condo facilities and why will the maintenance of its facilities be cheaper as compared to a PC?

An EC is cheaper vs a PC only in terms of its purchase prices (due to lower land costs) and CPF Housing Grants.

sukidexun

Say after the one year free, I don't want to continue. Does it mean my digital door lock will stop working? My aircon also?? All these questions I had I had no answers to lor.

that's why its a ???? so nobody dare to enter the market. you pay 5% liao so no choice le. Hopefully QJ is not so f... up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.