Parc Life EC

Solidus_GZ

Delay s & p also good, hope Dec then come, at least we accumulate the cpf interest.
How's your interior design hunting been going on?

I just went to musee in ubi, they told me the kitchen top can take off and change , dunno the ID got smoke me anot
He also told me, one of his client told the developer contractor not to put the kitchen top! Sure anot sia...

jason198700

Visual Control Screen

Hi All,

I was told the Visual Control Screen for the high floor units is no longer an inforcement by the gov and the purchaser of those units are been informed by developer ask for the permission to remove it from the contract.

Is that true, has anyone been informed about it?

Treelog

CONDO BUYERS QUESTION SHORTFALL DESIGN FEATURES IN STRAITS TIMES DATED 3Sep17

I urge all our upcoming neighbours to attend showrooms, take as many pictures and movie shots of our condo units internally and externally so that any features shortfall could be verified with the developer by forming a whatapps group when we physically meet up upon key collection.

pelangi15

Delay s & p also good, hope Dec then come, at least we accumulate the cpf interest.
How's your interior design hunting been going on?

I just went to musee in ubi, they told me the kitchen top can take off and change , dunno the ID got smoke me anot
He also told me, one of his client told the developer contractor not to put the kitchen top! Sure anot sia...
Yes, can save more cpf and less interest...

So far, visited quite a number. Just got quotes but no design, so hard to judge which is more worthwhile. Even for materials and build quality can't tell any difference. Don't feel like dip gum... all quoted close 20k which will take some time for me to accept. Used to spend 25k for wardrobe in every room, 1 study table, kitchen cabinet, 3 other cabinets in living room including one that stretches from bomb shelter door to main living room wall.

Other thing is we are still learning or deciding along the way what not and what to do. So it's another process itself

Solidus_GZ

for us, we saw the fengshui, was advised the fridge facing the strove wasnt good, now headache, must ask ID to dismantle the cabinet so the fridge can fit.
I also heard that you can ask the developer not to install the cabinet.
will try to ask when i got my S&P.

so far my quote is also less than 20K
will be making
TV cabinet + wall feature
Shoe cabinet
false ceiling and L box in living road

BM1JeFT.jpg

stamina

It's a long process. We signed OTP in April and then September the S&P is done.

Saw today ad, they are going to shift the show room to actual site in coming months. Glad to know things are moving

Which Parc Life ad u saw? Online or newspaper? The ad says shifting? When shift?

pelangi15

for us, we saw the fengshui, was advised the fridge facing the strove wasnt good, now headache, must ask ID to dismantle the cabinet so the fridge can fit.
I also heard that you can ask the developer not to install the cabinet.
will try to ask when i got my S&P.

so far my quote is also less than 20K
will be making
TV cabinet + wall feature
Shoe cabinet
false ceiling and L box in living road

BM1JeFT.jpg

It's better to inform now. It will be late then.

So washer will be placed at the balcony?

Is it because it's EC, that's why the quote is so high?

Solidus_GZ

Got a guy even told me, becos you not doing alot, that's why the quotation so high, -_-
Anyway will be doing 2 item, it's quite hard to find sincere id, most of them are ah beng with tattoos sitting in shop waiting for biz to come

Solidus_GZ

I will move fridge beside washer and tear down the cabinets beside the washer... Bopiam..

Solidus_GZ

I will place the fridge in washer position and washer to move inward, like this won't effect dB box

pelangi15

I will place the fridge in washer position and washer to move inward, like this won't effect dB box

If I remember correctly from the showflat, there's a full height cabinet housing the DB. So you will have to dismantle that and build up more shelves at the original fridge position.

Kinda justify the 20k job

Jensen_Toh

Hi, I believe only small units left during that time, by the way, there will be a new EC coming up early 2018, will you be interested to find out more?

jammer88798

Hi All,

I was told the Visual Control Screen for the high floor units is no longer an inforcement by the gov and the purchaser of those units are been informed by developer ask for the permission to remove it from the contract.

Is that true, has anyone been informed about it?

This is the key reason why i didnt buy a high floor unit in those blocks.

Pls pls call ask pester the developer to confirm to remove these stoopiak screen before u take over. Even u hv signed the indemnity.

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

Solidus_GZ

If I remember correctly from the showflat, there's a full height cabinet housing the DB. So you will have to dismantle that and build up more shelves at the original fridge position.

Kinda justify the 20k job

I saw the chat group
Someone mention they can dont do up the kitchen when requested before signing OTP.
I havent received my S&P
Hope I still have time to change.

pelangi15

This is the key reason why i didnt buy a high floor unit in those blocks.

Pls pls call ask pester the developer to confirm to remove these stoopiak screen before u take over. Even u hv signed the indemnity.

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT
http://www.fraserscentrepointhomes.com/progress/56/Parc-Life-EC/
All brick walls are up. Now it's Door and window frames... not sure you will be in time to instruct that.

They are constructing the swimming pool now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.