Parking enforcement camera

edwinttt1978

Haha, PHV have this law... What about those cars with PHV sticker but rented out to non PHV drivers or not on PHV duties and being used as personal car. Also cannot stop at bus stop. 🤔

I, too, have considered this question.

matey1982

Can expert advise me?:o I today pick one passenger at fu lu shou bus stop at rochor.:o then I realise there is parking enforcement CCTV , I pick up passenger and move off within 2 mins will I get summon?:o

U Can Go nearby guan yin temple ask guan yin ma
or the chinatown mooncake festival guan yin ma statue there sure can help one

jt2901

Eh, from your posts... Red and yellow bus lane?? If red you totally not allowed in it leh. Unless dotted line.

Conan1986

Haha, PHV have this law... What about those cars with PHV sticker but rented out to non PHV drivers or not on PHV duties and being used as personal car. Also cannot stop at bus stop. 🤔

Actually this is a common misconception.. this law doesn’t only apply to PHV/Taxi. When you take theory for driving already have the rule of no stopping within 9 meters of bus stop, therefore the $50 fine applies to all cars.. the other common misconception applies to the child seat rule which states any person under 1.35m need child seat applies to all cars, doesn’t matter PHV or not

Broadwalk

I am stress since I got into this mess. :o Can someone who understands how LTA work shed some light how long do I have to wait for the notice? :o

cherry6

Actually this is a common misconception.. this law doesn’t only apply to PHV/Taxi. When you take theory for driving already have the rule of no stopping within 9 meters of bus stop, therefore the $50 fine applies to all cars.. the other common misconception applies to the child seat rule which states any person under 1.35m need child seat applies to all cars, doesn’t matter PHV or not

No need child seat for taxis (which is a car).

CAN stop at fire hydrant lah. Just cannot park car there. If roadside hail taxi next to hydrant, don't tell me taxi driver will stop 3m away and ask passenger to walk the distance.

0Oy3rLR.gif

cherry6

I am stress since I got into this mess. :o Can someone who understands how LTA work shed some light how long do I have to wait for the notice? :o

Just give LTA and ask lah. Tell them your particulars and what u did vz email. If they say nevermind in writing, then u can sleep easy at night. They always say on email that they will reply in 3 days.

Broadwalk

Just give LTA and ask lah. Tell them your particulars and what u did vz email. If they say nevermind in writing, then u can sleep easy at night. They always say on email that they will reply in 3 days.

I scare to be summon. :o

IcYFl4mEz

Certain malls pick up drop off area will indicate no parking and waiting, some will just put no parking.
I once waited there and got warning letter, fyi if u want to know is compass one.
One side is no parking and waiting, the other side is no parking.

Broadwalk

It has been almost 11 days. :o I am very worried. :o Anyone knows how efficient is LTA? :o

Broadwalk

Mine is something like this, not sure will kena or not? :o

l4ppBAe.jpg

Expert please advise. :o

cherry6

Mine is something like this, not sure will kena or not? :o

l4ppBAe.jpg

Expert please advise. :o
U so disturbed, u even return on foot to suss out the parking enforcement camera? :eek:

Just set aside the $ and demerit points and prepare for summons. If after 1 month no summons, just donate the $ to charity or treat self to relaxing massage to relieve the stress.

Why lose sleep, tio cancer from all the stress.

Just remember to drive safely and make Shure u stop at zebra crossings and red lights: offences at these places attract far higher fines and demerit points. 2 red lights breeched, license suspended leow.

Broadwalk

U so disturbed, u even return on foot to suss out the parking enforcement camera? :eek:

Just set aside the $ and demerit points and prepare for summons. If after 1 month no summons, just donate the $ to charity or treat self to relaxing massage to relieve the stress.

Why lose sleep, tio cancer from all the stress.

Just remember to drive safely and make Shure u stop at zebra crossings and red lights: offences at these places attract far higher fines and demerit points. 2 red lights breeched, license suspended leow.

Yes I cycle back and see. :o I just feel uneasy. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.