Parktown Residence

ZacharyA

Yea I like sleepy towns like Queenstown, Telok Blangah.. still don’t know how the Redhill interchange 2 storey NTUC survives but shopping there is a breeze versus say Vivo finest.. but you get a choice being near to these amenities.

I like Bukit Merah Central. Speaking of which I am going there this afternoon as well...

jeffong

I avoid the PIE wherever possible and prefer to take the MCE where traffic is much more leisurely in the mornings if i need to get to the East. Distance is slightly longer but less stressful.

DevilPlate

Last time woodleigh residences launch at 2.2-2.4K psf.
Are they making money today?
U need another high inflation post covid kind of catalyst which cause the developer breakeven cost to skyrocket again. Park Colonia is the huat kuey project and Woodleigh resi buyers really waste time for the same period

DevilPlate

There's much truth in that statement.

As a Tampines resident, the next stop along the EW line that I'd want to move to and be considered an upgrade will be Paya lebar. Anything in between, nah.
Sadly Paya Lebar area quite industrial and PLQ resi there which mostly tenants….no own stay family vibe.
Thats why usually Eastie upgrade to D15 instead

DevilPlate

U would prefer Parktown ah? But Lentor got St Nic, parktown shld be one new pri sch based on my memory shld be angsana like a new new sch…
Good schools not so impt in OCR imo.
Atas rich elites put more focus on good schools and normally they stay in CCR/RCR

OCR upgraders wants cheap cheap hawker ctr, MRT and heartland malls

DevilPlate

it will be interesting if one day property prices start to tank. We can look at China for example, Tier 3 cities (Pasir Ris, Woodlands, Punggol) tank 50%, Tier 2 cities (Tampines, Jurong) tank 30%, Tier 1 (CCR) tank 20%. Don't think will happen, but when it does, impact will be killer. Leverage within own means, i heard when property prices tank, banks will ask you for the difference in cash
Salah lah.

SG whole island itself is kinda like one big Beijing with many rings.

China 3rd tier machiam like JB liao whahahaha

DevilPlate

Re this hor... i think generally people are likely to be drawn to the areas they are familiar or grown up with... like me the Westie feels like Lentor is quite ulu leh, then my friend who grew up in Thomson area keep telling me Lentor's condos location VERY VERY GOOD, i cannot understand :s13:

Then there are some easties always laugh at Zoolong so ulu like going another country, but I feel Zoolong no difference from Tampines leh. I also feel Tampines very far leh, and Punggol even further, i go JB faster.

End of the day... SG so small... every area also got its fans
Yes everything is relative to where they stay right now whahahaha

DevilPlate

Actually for whole SG, it's been the trend for the recent decade that the more popular neighborhood schools also ballot like crazy. Main draw for Lentor is St Nics rite... but if you have boys, you also have to go ballot at the average primary school... though i agree that for example Anderson primary's balloting is not so siong for now, but things will surely change when all the Lentor condos TOP, just like how Angsana from no need to ballot to suddenly need to ballot within 1km becos of all the BTOs. imho if just talking about schools, i don't feel one is better than the other.

tell me you don't frequent EDMW without telling me 🤣
Simi sai 10kkj and 80balls sia.
only today then i know such thingy lolol

TenPexxx lolol

DevilPlate

My only issue with Bishan and Toa Payoh is their dependence on the CTE or Thomson Rd/Adam Rd to get out. CTE is famous for it's blood sucking gantry charges while Thomson Rd is notorious for it's ton of Red Light / Speed cameras along a short stretch of the road.

My preferred RCR estates would be Bukit Merah / Queenstown / Kallang precincts
Dakota area good for drivers. Go anywhere is a breeze…..many alternative routes

DevilPlate

Not really actually. Most city fringe estates are more spaciously designed than compared to the structured lego blocks design in the OCR. Newer estates like Sengkang / Punggol / Tengah look so cluttered and their road design causes the most frustration with traffic stops for every minute of travel. City fringe estates also have the benefit of plentiful options in terms of markets and hawker centres.

I would agree with you on the downsides of CCR living where everything is expensive and lack of life during night times and weekends.
basically due to plot ratio and height restrictions in the OCR East/NE region.

Nowadays even Woodlands area BTO build 30+ storeys liao

EmPtYsOuLz

Sadly Paya Lebar area quite industrial and PLQ resi there which mostly tenants….no own stay family vibe.
Thats why usually Eastie upgrade to D15 instead

I was looking at Park place residence but price wise a bit too high for me (~2.5k psf for leasehold)
I then shortlisted Esta Ruby (behind City Plaza) since it's cheaper and FH but I drove by the place on a Sunday and decided it's not for me LOL

oldchanggold

Seems like Parktown and Elta projects not really generating much enthusiasm among the folks here since both threads are talking about other topics.. LOL!!!
I think nth much to say cos not that controversial and also EC said good liao, unlike the times when the 3 D15 launches near to each other that provided a lot of comparisons lol

marshmallow96

I was looking at Park place residence but price wise a bit too high for me (~2.5k psf for leasehold)
I then shortlisted Esta Ruby (behind City Plaza) since it's cheaper and FH but I drove by the place on a Sunday and decided it's not for me LOL
I vaguely remember back in 2023, Esta Ruby was put up for enbloc sales, looks like it didn't happen after all.
Seems like Parktown and Elta projects not really generating much enthusiasm among the folks here since both threads are talking about other topics.. LOL!!!
LOL the excitement should come back during cheque collection and actual launch bah, now nothing much to talk about, just here chit chatting haha

s_o_h

A more balanced view video vs Eric Huat kueh flipping concept.Both videos pointed relatively smallest retail space as compared to other integrated projects which means overcrowding in the futur.

In general, I feel market is still bullish or FOMO..expecting more CM from gahman after our election in private residence and also adjustment to current EC income restrictions and loan structure

drkcynic

A more balanced view video vs Eric Huat kueh flipping concept.Both videos pointed relatively smallest retail space as compared to other integrated projects which means overcrowding in the futur.

In general, I feel market is still bullish or FOMO..expecting more CM from gahman after our election in private residence and also adjustment to current EC income restrictions and loan structure

This David Neo's content is not bad.

Anyway EC already drop hints all over his video liao. Buyers please be smarter about it even if you die die want PTR.

s_o_h

This David Neo's content is not bad.

Anyway EC already drop hints all over his video liao. Buyers please be smarter about it even if you die die want PTR.

David more rationale and neutral analysis🧐
EC give quite high rating but like hint hint not all units are good to kinda avoid negative vibe on this project..maybe some external pressure from developers

durain

Haha our usual band of happy campers all buy something liao and waiting for either top or market to move lol.

jeffong

Haha our usual band of happy campers all buy something liao and waiting for either top or market to move lol.
I still have names to use but too bad was not one of the 3 winners in the Ang Bao Toto draw in order to execute.. LOL!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.