Parktown Residence

drkcynic

Watertown also took awhile to get going. For people considering PTR, go for the 3BR and above.

Those with no budget, 1BR or 2BR don't waste time. See Watertown 2BR 12 years make 170k is cry no tears. Better go buy a resale 3BR somewhere else in OCR if budget tight otherwise go for a resale HDB.

Already almost too late to enter the PC game.

Zanahoria

You must be dreaming about flipping new projects launch from 2023 todate :ROFLMAO: (including some projects in 2022) Minimally goto sell 20% above purchase price (breakeven cost all-in ~10%)

PTR/Orie/EOK likely to make 500psf in 7-8years time nia.
Well i could be wrong (about the upside) and i dont mind being wrong :ROFLMAO:
Been there done that for the past 2 decades and only recently I started to come to my senses maybe it's better to 见好就收. So far, the journey was fun. 🤣

Zanahoria

My perspective is strong upside for Aurelle/Tenet because of PTR which set a record benchmark in that area and the amenities it brings along :ROFLMAO:

*Tenet potentially smelly smelly 2-2.3k psf upon MOP 7-8years later whahaha (Assuming PTR hit 2.8k psf by then)
Isnt that obvious? the huat kuey always end up to be the nearby EC owners and not the integrated development itself. But between lentor and PTR, I will choose PTR, lesser evil due to lesser supply of such product attributes with malls/mrt in tampines area. I only go for lentor for those within 1km to st nics.

Zanahoria

Somehow yes…..Bedok nearer to town by MRT but somehow property prices not as huat as Tampines despite great amenities.

Tanah Merah mai lah…..cui cui cui :poop: :ROFLMAO:

I see Pasir Ris like quite on par with Tampines liao due to Pasir Ris Mall. WhiteSand really sad like Century Sq lolol
One thing about tenah merah is most projects there the layout like sai. Eg urban vista, glades, eco. To be fair, casa merah, GPR with more proper layout and launch price also bo dai ji and i like it being nearer to ECP (just personal preference on location than pasir ris). Pasir ris ever since after building PR8 mall there the road condition jin messy.

Zanahoria

Watertown also took awhile to get going. For people considering PTR, go for the 3BR and above.

Those with no budget, 1BR or 2BR don't waste time. See Watertown 2BR 12 years make 170k is cry no tears. Better go buy a resale 3BR somewhere else in OCR if budget tight otherwise go for a resale HDB.

Already almost too late to enter the PC game.
This watertown quite interesting, in the earlier years, those can exit with some profit ones are the 1/2 bedder (non loft units) due to lower psf entry. The money losing one's are mainly the 4b due to much higher psf entry and poor layout with super big balcony which they advertise as sky patio during sales. It was only after covid the bigger units 3/4b price starts to pick up. Whereas the 1/2b price became stagnant liao.
I went for viewing before, for big size 3/4b units, balcony is bigger than living room and one of the common bed room only can put single, layout quite cui.

The_Davis

If the context is 1 or 2 decade ago, I will jolly well choose PTR (PC) than Aurelle (EC) despite the price gap because last time can flip easily within short time frame. With current CMs restriction and ocr trending above 2.2kpsf, I'm not that confident PTR can flip immediately after ssd if average is 23xx/24xxpsf, means must sell at 28xx/29xxpsf after ssd. The holding period may likely be mid to long term (5-8 yrs) to see decent gains. The time frame of holding PTR may probably end up the same like holding an EC waiting for mop in order to see decent profit gain.
Some old timer here already pointed out in some new launches, profit start to show signs of thinning liao.

Anyway, the above is just my 2cents. Who knows in 5-8years time, the norm for ocr is 4kpsf😁
Than if resale condos will be really attractive option leh

The_Davis

You must be dreaming about flipping new projects launch from 2023 todate :ROFLMAO: (including some projects in 2022) Minimally goto sell 20% above purchase price (breakeven cost all-in ~10%)

PTR/Orie/EOK likely to make 500psf in 7-8years time nia.
Well i could be wrong (about the upside) and i dont mind being wrong :ROFLMAO:
Last time woodleigh residences launch at 2.2-2.4K psf.
Are they making money today?

Zanahoria

Last time woodleigh residences launch at 2.2-2.4K psf.
Are they making money today?
Got some units there hitting 2.6kpsf with profit 5xxk within 4yrs. These units likely entered lower than 2.2kpsf-2.4kpsf during launch.

drkcynic

This watertown quite interesting, in the earlier years, those can exit with some profit ones are the 1/2 bedder (non loft units) due to lower psf entry. The money losing one's are mainly the 4b due to much higher psf entry and poor layout with super big balcony which they advertise as sky patio during sales. It was only after covid the bigger units 3/4b price starts to pick up. Whereas the 1/2b price became stagnant liao.
I went for viewing before, for big size 3/4b units, balcony is bigger than living room and one of the common bed room only can put single, layout quite cui.
If I am not wrong their bigger bedder balcony comes build in with the fluted paneling thing and they can close up the balcony to become some alfresco dining area facing the river that has become trendy in recent years.

Ultimately and IMO, people move out to outskirts looking for space. 1/2 bedders can barely cut it these days so why would people move out for that. For the price can easily buy one of those many 4-5 room resale HDB right beside Punggol MRT.

Good case study for PTR area and good luck to buyers.

GalacticA

Trend is now towards OCR for own stay due to lower psf, bigger space. Other areas more rental play which is also not so easy nowadays. Parktown should still see strong sales despite premium price due to its connectivity to mall and mrt, and in a developing tampines north area. The two ECs next to it will benefit from its price growth and also enjoy more amenities.

-nyox-

My point is other than PG -> SK, most people staying in PG/SK would see moving one mrt down as an upgrade.
You ask Tampines folks to follow the MRT line and move one mrt down nearer to town lor, most don't see it as an upgrade.
There's much truth in that statement.

As a Tampines resident, the next stop along the EW line that I'd want to move to and be considered an upgrade will be Paya lebar. Anything in between, nah.

spoon69

it will be interesting if one day property prices start to tank. We can look at China for example, Tier 3 cities (Pasir Ris, Woodlands, Punggol) tank 50%, Tier 2 cities (Tampines, Jurong) tank 30%, Tier 1 (CCR) tank 20%. Don't think will happen, but when it does, impact will be killer. Leverage within own means, i heard when property prices tank, banks will ask you for the difference in cash

marshmallow96

U would prefer Parktown ah? But Lentor got St Nic, parktown shld be one new pri sch based on my memory shld be angsana like a new new sch…
Parktown got chance to be within 1km of Poi Ching which is a SAP school, though Angsana is nearer (Angsana is a merger of 2 old schools and just moved into the new school building not long ago). Both schools ballot within 1km for 2C btw, but Poi Ching good chance for both 2A and 2B within 2km.

jeffong

When I think of Tampines, I think of far flung places like Greenland or Siberia. I cannot imagine wanting to stay in such a place which in my definition is no different from Woodlands, Punggol or Tuas. I don't think the word Eastie is meant to refer to Tampines or Pasir Ris. In Game of Thrones terminology, Tampines and Pasir Ris are like the lost lands beyond the WALL. :ROFLMAO:

oldchanggold

Parktown got chance to be within 1km of Poi Ching which is a SAP school, though Angsana is nearer (Angsana is a merger of 2 old schools and just moved into the new school building not long ago). Both schools ballot within 1km for 2C btw, but Poi Ching good chance for both 2A and 2B within 2km.
Yea.. not disagreeing with you but for PR and 10kkj, a lot of balloting for average sch one like PR Primary..which one would u prefer Parktown or Lentor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.