PASIR RIS PUNGGOL GRC DISCUSSION

AristDing

I think you all need to look at the bigger picture. If the majority of the country is voting for the PAP and the PAP will win more than 74 seats, we have a national duty to shore up the popular vote so as to give the ruling party credibility

The pap should give credibility to elections by scrapping the GRC system

lawlerpops

I think you all need to look at the bigger picture. If the majority of the country is voting for the PAP and the PAP will win more than 74 seats, we have a national duty to shore up the popular vote so as to give the ruling party credibility

not when i dont feel they are credible at all.

Nature Boy

You all want to let the 3 star general parachute in so easily?

If I cannot stop him from landing, at least I make sure he lands in the mud.

Gruffy

“This election is not about upgrading your facilities or have new facilities.

This election is about our right – our right to get back our CPF.

Our rights for our future, our rights for our children.

If they (PAP) going to achieve 6.9 million, we, Singaporeans is going to be a minority in our own country!”

Desmond Lim, SDA

People are disdainful of the SDA and have little confidence in their abilities. We do not know for sure how good they will be if they take our ward. One thing's for sure, they are a small fraction of the opposition party voices in parliament. I am certain that their policies do not deviate much from most of the policies put up by the other stronger opposition parties. We all want the same things - to put a stop to nasty politics, to clamp down on population growth, to improve our infrastructure, to return our CPF.

We are all waiting for a more credible strong opposition party like WP to come in to Pasir Ris Punggol. I believe that is a WP goal eventually as they would most probably want to consolidate their presence here in the north east.

Meanwhile, the way I see it, SDA is like the stewards of Gondor, taking care of our ward until the return of the true king.

crumpler ish jin expensiv

Yes.. I agree with what many have said.

I attended the rally at buangkok. I went there with the intention of supporting the SDA. The atmosphere there was quite poor. Only Mr Singh was able to rouse the crowd. I also brought my air horn to make some noise.

When the candidate from PKMS took to the stage, he was all for championing malay Muslim rights.. I thought that this isn't the time and venue to champion whatever rights you want. This is a national election that concerns all Singaporeans, not just the malay Muslim community.

I approached one of the volunteers giving out flyers and voiced my concerns to him. He was bo chup. I left feeling angry and disappointed.

When I got home, I send Mr Desmond Lim a message through his personal fb account. I couldn't locate the party's email and I wanted them to address the issue of racial politics.

hi Mr Desmond. i attended the rally at buangkok earlier. in fact, as i type this, the rally is still ongoing.

at around 8.40pm, one of the speaker (malay dude) started speaking. what he mentioned was immediately distasteful.

he was going on and on about the malay muslim community. This election is about the direction of the country and how the policies of the ruling party has affected us. this is not an election to champion whatever rights you want of your community.

it is a very dangerous path that the speaker and by extension, the party is walking down. i urge you to do damage control before its too late.

I've attended many rallies. never have i heard any party or candidate mention a specific race or religion. We are one people one Singapore.

you and i both know that the SDA is not going to win against the incumbent PAP party. i applaud the party for coming back to PRPG GRC. many people are going to vote for the SDA simply because they do not want the ruling party to enjoy a big victory. i'm one of them.

this speaker has potentially caused the party to lose votes that you do not have, i urge you not to speak on such issues ever again.

That's what I sent. I didn't know who the speaker was or where he was from until much later.

I got a reply from Mr Desmond Lim.

Once again, from my bottom of my heart. I thank you, for your support.

I'm still not sure if it's me being paranoid. I'll leave you guys to be the judge.

pikafunk3

come on guys, this evening will be the last evening.

at least, hear them out, listen to them before you decide.

they are trying hard. everyone's got room for improvement, so let's give everyone a chance to prove themselves. it's the least we can do.

sda may be smaller compared to other parties, but all parties start small, even the pap.

tonight's rally will be at pasir ris park, even if you dont agree with them, its nice to talk a walk there, maybe with your family.

figo16

Yes.. I agree with what many have said.

I attended the rally at buangkok. I went there with the intention of supporting the SDA. The atmosphere there was quite poor. Only Mr Singh was able to rouse the crowd. I also brought my air horn to make some noise.

When the candidate from PKMS took to the stage, he was all for championing malay Muslim rights.. I thought that this isn't the time and venue to champion whatever rights you want. This is a national election that concerns all Singaporeans, not just the malay Muslim community.

I approached one of the volunteers giving out flyers and voiced my concerns to him. He was bo chup. I left feeling angry and disappointed.

When I got home, I send Mr Desmond Lim a message through his personal fb account. I couldn't locate the party's email and I wanted them to address the issue of racial politics.

That's what I sent. I didn't know who the speaker was or where he was from until much later.

I got a reply from Mr Desmond Lim.

I'm still not sure if it's me being paranoid. I'll leave you guys to be the judge.
Pkms has merged with sda. That is why they have zedmasters inside the party

dezzo69

punggol got a lot of ppl not happy with pap. but not enuff to vote against them.

it is something else totally to be unhappy with pap and to vote against them.

either way, people who vote for pap but inside buay song pap end up suffering more.

i pity such people. =P

UlcerLord

SDA for me :)

I am not gonna endorse the 6.9m population policy, elitist bullies, and simply a regime that makes policy based mainly on economic growth at the average Singaporean's expense.

Some SDA candidates may not be that eloquent in their speech. PAP candidates may be good salesman, but I just don't believe in their product.

luei74

Another 2 votes goes to SDA....Enough of Punggol peeenoy

evq

i say it again, I vote any monkeys come to contest, so long is against pap.
Call me crazy, I dont care, I not supporting pap policies like cpf, high hdb price, FT & 6.9mil.

Most important, I dont like Teo CH (arrogant), Janil (work as doctor = serve NS), Teo Ser Luck (low IQ, what LKY91 workout), Ng (another general)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.