Passport collection website

EJB

Seriously, who designed the stupid website?

Results returned are incorrect, changing of collection place to see slots, need like 3-4 clicks. Search can only be by 1 area, not whole of SG. Have to keep repeat clicking, verifying.

Shows friday have slots, I click, every returned option actually don't have slots. What the fish...

Best is, select liao, SMS come liao, no address, nothing, just the name of the post office. Which minister is in charge of this sia.

PiKa

Ica.. might be sham ge..
Wait he notch heypi..

EJB

Ica.. might be sham ge..
Wait he notch heypi..
heng now valid for 10 years.

when renew again system change alr
Really lousy designed, who signed off on the UAT and test plan? Should shoot that person. The UI/UX is totally lousy and horribly designed. My tax money paid for this kind of lousy systems?

Today passport ready, earliest slot is 1 week later... managed to get this friday slot after clicking EVERY available post office on the website to find a slot. Efficiency is dead sia.

Click like mad. Click edit, then choose area (2nd click), click on drop down (3x), select post office (4th) click 'proceed' (5th).

Repeat until find a slot. WLE.... really sai sia.

Why cannot just list EVERY post office available on the day let people choose the slot?

Ask people to choose area (central/north etc...) then ask people choose date range, then choose prefer morn/noon/evening wah lao eh. Just one time show all, easier isn't it.

Lè Crayons

Really lousy designed, who signed off on the UAT and test plan? Should shoot that person. The UI/UX is totally lousy and horribly designed. My tax money paid for this kind of lousy systems?

Today passport ready, earliest slot is 1 week later... managed to get this friday slot after clicking EVERY available post office on the website to find a slot. Efficiency is dead sia.

Click like mad. Click edit, then choose area (2nd click), click on drop down (3x), select post office (4th) click 'proceed' (5th).

Why cannot just list EVERY post office available on the day let people choose the slot?

Ask people to choose area (central/north etc...) then ask people choose date range, then choose prefer morn/noon/evening wah lao eh. Just one time show all, easier isn't it.
Cannot collect at ICA?

EJB

Chill.. no choice..
I very chill, but the stupid design really is like 3 year old design one.

Like machiam playing masak masak like that. See liao puke blood. If I design such a website, I would have hung myself in shame.

Cannot collect at ICA?
No such option, everything at post office only, I wanna collect at ICA also cannot, I don't mind going down Lavendar to collect, don't have! Irritating sia. People country move forward, we regress instead.

Joelleyuan

I very chill, but the stupid design really is like 3 year old design one.

Like machiam playing masak masak like that. See liao puke blood. If I design such a website, I would have hung myself in shame.

No such option, everything at post office only, I wanna collect at ICA also cannot, I don't mind going down Lavendar to collect, don't have! Irritating sia. People country move forward, we regress instead.
ever since covid and traveling restart, the overwhelming passport collection made them remove the option to collect at ICA bldg.
i kena this and called their hotline, cso straightaway wanna tell me can choose nearest Post Office, before she can finish her sentence i straightaway tell her i stay just beside ICA bldg!
then she also armchio, and told me i can go ICA bldg collect, just walk in.
and then i asked a friend who works inside, she helped me ask pp dept, just don't chiong with others at 8am you'll be fine. go around 10+, 11am, get a queue number, very fast will be your turn.
i only waited 10-15min in queue.

EJB

ever since covid and traveling restart, the overwhelming passport collection made them remove the option to collect at ICA bldg.
i kena this and called their hotline, cso straightaway wanna tell me can choose nearest Post Office, before she can finish her sentence i straightaway tell her i stay just beside ICA bldg!
then she also armchio, and told me i can go ICA bldg collect, just walk in.
and then i asked a friend who works inside, she helped me ask pp dept, just don't chiong with others at 8am you'll be fine. go around 10+, 11am, get a queue number, very fast will be your turn.
i only waited 10-15min in queue.
I thought of this, I don't really want to risk it, that time waited almost 1 hour for my passport. The Q not long, but the hand leg of the counter officers are very slow. They literally drag their feet to get a passport issued to those waiting. In between got time also don't want to handle, just relax and slowly do.

The email came to me saying I'm elligible for collecting at PO, so cannot collect at ICA. WTF. I need my passport # so that I can book my flights and trips, now I have to wait another 4 days to get it.

Thought I just book appointment for tomorrow, go in, get and out liao. This kind of stuff it down your throat planning is really bad. What is our gahmen doing sia, sinkies no priority at ICA, must go post office.

Joelleyuan

I thought of this, I don't really want to risk it, that time waited almost 1 hour for my passport. The Q not long, but the hand leg of the counter officers are very slow. They literally drag their feet to get a passport issued to those waiting. In between got time also don't want to handle, just relax and slowly do.

The email came to me saying I'm elligible for collecting at PO, so cannot collect at ICA. WTF. I need my passport # so that I can book my flights and trips, now I have to wait another 4 days to get it.

Thought I just book appointment for tomorrow, go in, get and out liao. This kind of stuff it down your throat planning is really bad. What is our gahmen doing sia, sinkies no priority at ICA, must go post office.
you "that time" is which time?
nowadays not as crowded already.
if you have not book the appt with any PO, just go ICA bldg collect.
just don't go at rush hour 8am can liao.

5adisticD3vil

passport now is collect at post office le, no more at ICA

i dun mind collecting at post office
my only gripe is just that during application, if reject, please send email or sms to notifiy
knn :mad: :mad:

Comage

Pull too much data, thousands of people every day click refresh and retrieve the list, can end up accidently "DDoS" the website..

Someone ask during UAT how? Vendor suggest this smart way to "throttle" the user lor.

What else. It's stupid, but "it works".

Balian

even the information displayed on singpass app may not be 100% accurate
cpf amount shown on singpass app (under Finance) is different from cpf website

JohannSu1864

Seriously, who designed the stupid website?

Results returned are incorrect, changing of collection place to see slots, need like 3-4 clicks. Search can only be by 1 area, not whole of SG. Have to keep repeat clicking, verifying.

Shows friday have slots, I click, every returned option actually don't have slots. What the fish...

Best is, select liao, SMS come liao, no address, nothing, just the name of the post office. Which minister is in charge of this sia.
That's why I always tell my sis to help me settle then let me know time n place.

starry_starry_night

Kpkb - Vote to endorse the source of kpkb
Rise and repeat
Kpkb - Vote to endorse the source of Kpkb
Rise and repeat

Song Bro

Actually I think can de.

If you write in to ICA saying you very urgent need the passport.
Got one time I damage the passport. I make the passport at 9.45am and
got the passport at 12.30pm (they already start closing) on Sat.
Cos I tell them I urgently need it on Monday to go overseas at the counter.
But u need to show them the "urgency". I show them the email of my boss requesting
attendance of an important meeting in JB.
They will give u an express tag.

In your case, probably u can show him your company's leave policy / leave arrangement?
Maybe they can change the collection back to ICA?

EJB

you "that time" is which time?
nowadays not as crowded already.
if you have not book the appt with any PO, just go ICA bldg collect.
just don't go at rush hour 8am can liao.
Before 2021 when I last did my passport and I collect at ICA cos I was on MC, so thought drop by collect, should be fast... that was like 1-2pm, boy was I wrong.

passport now is collect at post office le, no more at ICA

i dun mind collecting at post office
my only gripe is just that during application, if reject, please send email or sms to notifiy
knn :mad: :mad:
They sent me email to reject my pic... doh, I already check before sending, think they reject for fun. The PO collection is really dumb. Somemore, SMS come say appointment made, but NO address provided in SMS. This day, this age... this kind of thing... really, puke blood knowing my taxes pay all these JLBs.

Pull too much data, thousands of people every day click refresh and retrieve the list, can end up accidently "DDoS" the website..

Someone ask during UAT how? Vendor suggest this smart way to "throttle" the user lor.

What else. It's stupid, but "it works".
This one is design issue liao, if cannot handle the load, then it's the system design issue, the users ought to be shot for accepting such a system

Laneige

I find our so called smart nation is really bky
Msia like even better than us like that
Thought they revamp SimplyGo but still cannot see figures
Worse figure came days later?

Then this so called to n fro is liked this one
Mybfd
Hot website but lousy

Our banking login some banks still numeric password login

EJB

even the information displayed on singpass app may not be 100% accurate
cpf amount shown on singpass app (under Finance) is different from cpf website
That's why I don't know why need so many agencies and stat boards when they cannot even work together properly, everybody works like a silo, operating individually apart from each other. And then they always cite team work... team sai la.

Actually I think can de.

If you write in to ICA saying you very urgent need the passport.
Got one time I damage the passport. I make the passport at 9.45am and
got the passport at 12.30pm (they already start closing) on Sat.
Cos I tell them I urgently need it on Monday to go overseas at the counter.
But u need to show them the "urgency". I show them the email of my boss requesting
attendance of an important meeting in JB.
They will give u an express tag.

In your case, probably u can show him your company's leave policy / leave arrangement?
Maybe they can change the collection back to ICA?
It's booking for leisure flights and trip, not official work :s13: official work I can't be bothered, let it drag. I write in now, I think they need 3-5 days to review, by then Friday I can get my PP liao. :s13: 3 weeks to get my PP, really efficient 3rd world country.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.