Passport collection website

Laneige

Actually I think can de.

If you write in to ICA saying you very urgent need the passport.
Got one time I damage the passport. I make the passport at 9.45am and
got the passport at 12.30pm (they already start closing) on Sat.
Cos I tell them I urgently need it on Monday to go overseas at the counter.
But u need to show them the "urgency". I show them the email of my boss requesting
attendance of an important meeting in JB.
They will give u an express tag.

In your case, probably u can show him your company's leave policy / leave arrangement?
Maybe they can change the collection back to ICA?

Yes de
Like family members sayonara n need to go overseas
They will expedite one :(

Of course if like that time after Covid many rushes for passport then they big head la

EJB

I find our so called smart nation is really bky
Msia like even better than us like that
Thought they revamp SimplyGo but still cannot see figures
Worse figure came days later?

Then this so called to n fro is liked this one
Mybfd
Hot website but lousy

Our banking login some banks still numeric password login
As we go smarter, the decisions and processes goes dumber lor. Queenstown send parcel to Bukit Merah, need 2-3 days. China would have sent across dunno how many thousand miles in 1 day liao. We pride ourselves being 1st world, but it's evident otherwise in a lot of things.

EJB

Yes de
Like family members sayonara n need to go overseas
They will expedite one :(

Of course if like that time after Covid many rushes for passport then they big head la
That one I go personally to ICA liao, I won't rant online le. My urgency is to book cheap flights before my year end tour, I don't think that warrants expedition :s13: I also won't abuse ICA like that la.

I did my PP before **, so collected before ** also, just that after that they announce 10 years, I kan dulan cos mine only valid 5 years.

Laneige

As we go smarter, the decisions and processes goes dumber lor. Queenstown send parcel to Bukit Merah, need 2-3 days. China would have sent across dunno how many thousand miles in 1 day liao. We pride ourselves being 1st world, but it's evident otherwise in a lot of things.

Yes I think we r like more n more redundant n worse, still have high pay n high rental
Like yes I think most can think out of the box but the programming behind don’t know handle bu what kind of ppl that they can show such cmi cui and experience

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Seriously, who designed the stupid website?

Results returned are incorrect, changing of collection place to see slots, need like 3-4 clicks. Search can only be by 1 area, not whole of SG. Have to keep repeat clicking, verifying.

Shows friday have slots, I click, every returned option actually don't have slots. What the fish...

Best is, select liao, SMS come liao, no address, nothing, just the name of the post office. Which minister is in charge of this sia.
sounds like there's a vacancy to be filled there
just to design a better & user-friendly interface :s13:

:s22:

EJB

Yes I think we r like more n more redundant n worse, still have high pay n high rental
Like yes I think most can think out of the box but the programming behind don’t know handle bu what kind of ppl that they can show such cmi cui and experience
I'd say too many processes, especially the redundant ones. Requesting for information, statistics, graphs etc... so they get slower and slower.

Trying to improve the current process, but in the process, they make it even worse, but pat themselves on the back approving their changes.

EJB

sounds like there's a vacancy to be filled there
just to design a better & user-friendly interface :s13:

:s22:
If it's helmed by some JLB minister, I doubt the bottom will do any better. They do to please the JLB top not the people using the system.

mgx-alander

Y u need ur passport so urgently? The use case was ppl select the post office nearest their home.. so not to flood the screen, it was divided into different areas

When i used it was simple.. nearest post office, most convieient time to my liking

Unless u gonna travel before next week, then ur use case was diff

But the address part yea its quite a pain

hotamp

heng ..i did my passport application in advance, used post office to collect, submit leow just wait for sms, no hassle. 10 yrs later then need to worry again 😅 ....dunno why TS got so many issues with the collection 🤔

mgx-alander

heng ..i did my passport application in advance, used post office to collect, submit leow just wait for sms, no hassle. 10 yrs later then need to worry again 😅 ....dunno why TS got so many issues with the collection 🤔
Moi thinks he need the passport asap.. :s13: but nv go apply until jun hols ppl chiong thats y

EJB

Y u need ur passport so urgently? The use case was ppl select the post office nearest their home.. so not to flood the screen, it was divided into different areas

When i used it was simple.. nearest post office, most convieient time to my liking

Unless u gonna travel before next week, then ur use case was diff

But the address part yea its quite a pain
Cos for apparent reason, booking flights, train from HK into Shenzhen needs passport number. My passport is barely 6 months expiry on the dates I'm flying/travelling, so I have to renew earlier and I want to book fast to get the prices when it's low lor.

The use case is assuming people want to collect at the PO nearest to home but PO is office hours, we are working office hours, wouldn't it make more sense to let people choose the PO nearer or more convenient to them?

Right now I managed to get one at Hougang PO this friday. Before getting that slot, I was about to select Pasir Ris liao, both which are not near my home/office. So this use case a bit defeat purpose. ICA also not near but I thought it would have more slots available and I can collect like immediately.

Read my post again, it's nothing to do with passport application.

Moi thinks he need the passport asap.. :s13: but nv go apply until jun hols ppl chiong thats y
I need the passport # acherly... my Jul trip no need passport #, it's the year end one lor.

dambio

Seriously, who designed the stupid website?

Results returned are incorrect, changing of collection place to see slots, need like 3-4 clicks. Search can only be by 1 area, not whole of SG. Have to keep repeat clicking, verifying.

Shows friday have slots, I click, every returned option actually don't have slots. What the fish...

Best is, select liao, SMS come liao, no address, nothing, just the name of the post office. Which minister is in charge of this sia.
Must be some talent dunno from where 1😂

EJB

Must be some talent dunno from where 1😂
At first not so dulan one, thought click that many, do my search criteria will swee swee return results.

Results came back for June 5-13, 6 available, 7 available, 8 available etc...

But when I click on all the dates, 0 slots available. Kaos.

dambio

At first not so dulan one, thought click that many, do my search criteria will swee swee return results.

Results came back for June 5-13, 6 available, 7 available, 8 available etc...

But when I click on all the dates, 0 slots available. Kaos.
Heng I few yrs ago used it not liddis. Dunno wat they're up to. Very lousy when cannot even do a simple thing liddis.

EJB

Heng I few yrs ago used it not liddis. Dunno wat they're up to. Very lousy when cannot even do a simple thing liddis.
I thought maybe bug... so I search other 'zones'. There got central, N, NE, E and W.

The search criteria can do morning, noon, afternoon somemore. I select all, 0 results. Each time can only select 1 post office from either zone.

So eg 10 PO in 1 zone, I have to repeat search for 9 others to check got slot boh.

Then central zone don't have, I have to try others, the search totally doesn't work lor.

mgx-alander

Cos for apparent reason, booking flights, train from HK into Shenzhen needs passport number. My passport is barely 6 months expiry on the dates I'm flying/travelling, so I have to renew earlier and I want to book fast to get the prices when it's low lor.

The use case is assuming people want to collect at the PO nearest to home but PO is office hours, we are working office hours, wouldn't it make more sense to let people choose the PO nearer or more convenient to them?

Right now I managed to get one at Hougang PO this friday. Before getting that slot, I was about to select Pasir Ris liao, both which are not near my home/office. So this use case a bit defeat purpose. ICA also not near but I thought it would have more slots available and I can collect like immediately.

Read my post again, it's nothing to do with passport application.

I need the passport # acherly... my Jul trip no need passport #, it's the year end one lor.
Then ur use case is diff from the other ppl..

ppl want fast find fast click
Not all post office is office hours.. some open until 7pm..

EJB

didn't know we unable to collect passport at ICA now :oops:
I dunno their criteria also, just because I can collect at PO means I have to, it's forcing stupidity down people's throat. Then pay taxes for their salary for what?

dambio

I thought maybe bug... so I search other 'zones'. There got central, N, NE, E and W.

The search criteria can do morning, noon, afternoon somemore. I select all, 0 results. Each time can only select 1 post office from either zone.

So eg 10 PO in 1 zone, I have to repeat search for 9 others to check got slot boh.

Then central zone don't have, I have to try others, the search totally doesn't work lor.
Ur search too high level for its website's function Liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.