PC rig Building/Upgrade again

Vanyel

amd gpu can do ray tracing efficiently meh?
amd's current gen of 9070 / 9070XT are catching up on nvidia

only some specific games like blackmyth wukong or indiana jones etc they fail quite badly

i have no issues with MHW so far, everything maxed raytracing highest

if raytracing very very important to u, and u dun mind paying extra few hundred bucks for nvidia then u skip amd

i bought my 9070 for $929
my boy's 9070XT $1269 because i was impatient...if not i think 1.1k+ can get liao T_T

Crayon Shinchan

For the casing small screen, it is considered as secondary monitor right?

where you get templates for display?

The_King

only some specific games like blackmyth wukong or indiana jones etc they fail quite badly

if raytracing very very important to u, and u dun mind paying extra few hundred bucks for nvidia then u skip amd

my boy's 9070XT $1269 because i was impatient...if not i think 1.1k+ can get liao T_T
Now it 1.1k?

eyz

you are right.

RT is just visual enhancement to me, showing how the lights are reflected.

btw, how much is your build? my friends aftershock 9800x3d with 5080 build cost 3.6k.

you playing 4k or 1440p? me also gian to upgrade from my 3070 laptop.

Vanyel

you are right.

RT is just visual enhancement to me, showing how the lights are reflected.

btw, how much is your build? my friends aftershock 9800x3d with 5080 build cost 3.6k.

you playing 4k or 1440p? me also gian to upgrade from my 3070 laptop.
3.6k is very cheap but the hardware clinic peeps all advise against buying from aftershock

i just bought gpu 9070($929) and new casing/fans/850W psu ($260 taobao)
existing cpu is 13600kf

sometimes 4k, sometimes 1080p

my monitor 4k but 60hz only lol
very old monitor liao, it just wont spoil

Vanyel

I just upgraded mine; all parts gotten from Fuwell. Budget upgrade which cost me around 1.8K

Gigabyte X870 Eagle WIFI7
AMD 7700X
CM CPU Cooler
32GB Cosair 6000mhz RAM
Samsung 990 EVO 1 TB
Gigabyte Case
Gigabyte 850W PSU
Asus Dual Fan 4060 GPU

Went to TradePac, was quoted cheaper based on cheap parts.
1.8k but GPU 4060 like overpriced......
because of the MB ?
shops shouldnt be selling 4060 gpu to customers nowadays imo...

robie_aibo

1.8k but GPU 4060 like overpriced......
because of the MB ?
shops shouldnt be selling 4060 gpu to customers nowadays imo...
GPU costs $455. Waiting for the 5060 to arrive; a few customers enquire when 5060 wil arrive

The_King

3.6k is very cheap but the hardware clinic peeps all advise against buying from aftershock

existing cpu is 13600kf

Please share the link where u get this
casing/fans/850W psu ($260 taobao
Thanks

86technie

haha hopefully wont happen but its actually wobbling slightly all the time from the fans
throw 1 gunpla in wont destroy my case airflow much right? lol

You just hope the gundam don't fall into the fan.
Else both gets destroy.
Should use a fan filter, may look ugly but at least the figure don't fall into the blade.

F7374109-01

ninelives

I am using RTX 3060 laptop now. Thinking of building new PC also. Dream core or after sock,,?

Mystyque

You just hope the gundam don't fall into the fan.
Else both gets destroy.
Should use a fan filter, may look ugly but at least the figure don't fall into the blade.

F7374109-01

Or blu-tack the Gundam to the fan for some added stability? :o

Crayon Shinchan

own video or wallpaper, there's a software to customise everything but not very user friendly
I see. because i bought this GPU support with a small screen from Taobao.
Does your screen controlled by AIDA64?

Was thinking if you can share with me the themes to use?

nUPpcc0.jpeg

Vanyel

eyz

existing cpu is 13600kf

is that a tv? 60 mhz is not doing your rig any justification haha

Vanyel

is that a tv? 60 mhz is not doing your rig any justification haha
31.5" monitor but very very old liao should be bought way way b4 covid
problem is its still functioning hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.