PC rig Building/Upgrade again

eq2addict

its just casing fans and psu
plus there's been thousands of purchases from the shop already

honestly between Taobao and our shopee lazarda, i personally feel its easier to get refund from Taoabo if anything goes wrong

there's this fake seller with 0 sales on shopee and lazarda using other shops pictures for so long until today still not banned

*dun agree with ur local china made quality is HIGHLY questionable part
look thru everything in ur hse and see whats made in china
problem is lazada very hard to see the seller name.

the UI dun emphasis the seller name unless the seller put the name in the picture ( which all the scammer will kope)

Vanyel

Can I know when you buy GPU, do you open to check the GPU for physical damage or if it sealed etc...

If yes before or after paying

Thanks
actually if from shop so far no
but from if used gpu, carousell had 1 bad experience b4
heavily mined 3060ti, the thermal paste melted dripping inside got stains when i took a closer look at home
but luckily got warranty, wentto asus agent they replaced me 4060ti because 3060ti already no longer in production i think

but generally a guide would be to check the shops reviews/rep first

The_King

actually if from shop so far no
but from if used gpu, carousell had 1 bad experience b4
heavily mined 3060ti, the thermal paste melted dripping inside got stains when i took a closer look at home
but luckily got warranty, wentto asus agent they replaced me 4060ti because 3060ti already no longer in production i think
Thanks me go SLS ssrr this weekend

The_King

buying simi?

honestly check online with them or call first
when u confirm getting then go down
no need waste time there

looking for simi gpu?

9070xt

Me going to PC show, then go 4 horse road and then SLS

Since all nearby might a well one shot

Vanyel

9070xt

Me going to PC show, then go 4 horse road and then SLS

Since all nearby might a well one shot
i think 1k-1.1k might be hard to find liao

i pm u the shop i got from

give u headsup, raytracing still nvidia better, DLSS > FSR
i regretted not buying 4070ti super x2 last yr at 1188 price

The_King

i think 1k-1.1k might be hard to find liao

i pm u the shop i got from

give u headsup, raytracing still nvidia better, DLSS > FSR
i regretted not buying 4070ti super x2 last yr at 1188 price
Thanks, me 8 or 9yr nv buy GPU liao

Don't know the market price but I know now GPU super expensive

Vanyel

Came in ^^
YsqJIvt.jpeg
YhfrAVy.jpeg
40UKrXG.jpeg

coyote

Now amd or Intel cpu better?
I still using amd 3600

I just bought some i5 9400 and i5 10400 OEM pc off carousel... All do not have all those bells and whistles listed in TS's chassis spec...and they worked equally well...

$280 spent mostly on cosmetic features...

Vanyel

I just bought some i5 9400 and i5 10400 OEM pc off carousel... All do not have all those bells and whistles listed in TS's chassis spec...and they worked equally well...

$280 spent mostly on cosmetic features...
$220+
I didnt get their aio, would prefer to stick to aircooler

Well i had to change the casing, coz after adding in the 9070 my mhw temp will spike to 90+

Its a psu and cooling upgrade too not just cosmetics

coyote

Kk time to start work ^^

Y3EbQOG.jpeg

I am like looking at myself 15-20 years ago... With work, kids and stuffs, I just buy desktops off carousel to minimize the work needed. I can still swap parts around very fast but tried to minimize the work needed... I have like > 10 computers that I helping my siblings families to maintain...

Vanyel

I am like looking at myself 15-20 years ago... With work, kids and stuffs, I just buy desktops off carousel to minimize the work needed. I can still swap parts around very fast but tried to minimize the work needed... I have like > 10 computers that I helping my siblings families to maintain...
Ok lah, not all at a time so not that xiong
I upgrade my kids pc 1 at a time too and slowly shift the parts around in my hse
Have 6 working PCs at home currently 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.